We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly placed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper
Ranked #16 of 115 Vienna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a hotel where rooms have microwave and coffe-making. My room was large and the bed and pillow were really comfortable. It was pleasantly warm. The room overlooked a main road with trolley buses but the noise wasn't a problem. There were lots of cafés and shops nearby, and a taxi rank.
The carpet and furniture were shabby but fine, so was the bathroom.
The hotel is very well placed for the town centre and a major Underground station, so the whole of Vienna is your oyster when you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Pros:
+ Position, 15 minutes by foot from the State Opera or from Belvedere
+ big comfortable family room
+ lot of nice small restaurants in the area
+ quiet and peaceful, at least in our room that looked to the backyard
+ fair price
+ no hidden costs - I reserved the room through Booking.com and there was no problem with the reservation, price or payment - everything as expected.

Cons:
- smell from the toilet - weird they still didn't solved it after lot of reviewers mentioning the same thing. Can be easily avoided just by putting in the refreshing pill, but there isn't any.
- rude behavior of the gentleman serving the breakfast, after my wife tried to take some honey in the room for making her tea. He started yelling at her in front of other guests and looked as he enjoyed to do so. Maybe what my wife did is not allowed in this hotel, but there are sure politer ways to warn about that, than humiliating the guest.

Room Tip: We had a room looking at the backyard and it was really quiet, while some of other reviewers argued...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hneven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here with a bunch of colleagues and I apparently got the smallest room in the hotel, while others got oversized suites. This place is a gamble, room-wise. It is centrally located, fairly clean, my room was small with rather old furniture. Breakfast in the hotel is very(!) basic, I would recommend going elsewhere. Price-wise it was really great. The service was 'ok', not terribly friendly folks, but not rude either. I would recommend the stay here, but would be careful to choose a room in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xaxun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Pros: Very convenient location, wonderful price option, excellent breakfast, fully equiped rooms (apartments). Many wondeful restaurants nearby.
Cons: Internet for free, yet you have to login each time you connect to WiFi. Modest internet speed. Very narrow parking lots.

Room Tip: If you get disturbed by traffic (trams), ask for quiet room :)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Checked in the taxi and it was really only 900 meters from the Opera House which is middle of downtown. Hotel is easy accessible by walk or tram too. Little noisy due to tram line. Parking can be a problem as hotel has only place for four cars in their garage. We could get one but it was vert expensive, 24 eur by night.
Room was big enough and clean. Bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was fine, big variety of food. Restaurant staff was ok, but could be sent to a smiling training.
Reception service was ok although night shift gentleman had some problem with the booking system and also with giving advices on neighbourhood restaurant choices.
Altogether this hotel was a great value for the price and we will definitely choose this next time again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights.The rooms were clean (except for the armchairs which had stains), but the furniture a bit old. It is located near the city center with easy access to subway ( ~100m to U1 Taubstummengasse ) and ~30m to a tram station. The breakfast is good, although not too diverse. The staff was friendly, no complaints here. The only downside was the noise, so if you don't like sleeping with tram noises all night , ask for a room with a back view when you book. But at this price, it's a gem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreiV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed in Suite Hotel 900 m zur Opera for 2 nights this month. The hotel has an excellent location, it is walking distance to everything, there is a metro station near by that can take you where ever you want in case you don't like walking. The staff is very helpful , I arrived 1 hour early without prior notification and they were very kind to check me in. The room is spacious and clean and equipped with kitchenette in case you wanted to prepare meals. My room was on the 1st floor so it was a bit noisy but not that disturbing. If I visited Vienna again shall I book in Suite Hotel 900 m zur? Yes of course I'll.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwa_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Wieden
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
#54 of 361 in Vienna
980 reviews
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Wieden
Hotel Johann Strauss
Hotel Johann Strauss
#126 of 361 in Vienna
429 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#58 of 361 in Vienna
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper

Address: Wiedner Hauptstrasse 44, Vienna 1040, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range: £76 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing