We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, comfortely located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper
Ranked #15 of 113 Vienna B&B and Inns
Kiryat Motzkin, Israel
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, comfortely located”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel we booked for 3 couples for 4 mights stay in Vienna.
Price/Location was very good and the hotel itself is a nice one.
Rooms we got were of a good size, included little kitchenette. The view is at the main street, but for us some outside noise is not problem at all.

The location of the hotel is a key, as it is quite close to the historical city center and within 10 minutes walk you are in the Inner Stadt.

Breakfast is OK, not a large choice, but still a descent one with delicious choice of breads.
Staff of the hotel is friendly and cooperative. We had full support in directions as well as with opera tickets reservations.

This hotel lacks a gym, with is a cons., but almost no hotels of this size have one.

Would easily come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which are twin or double, but not for single as these are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaifaMiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    151
    52
    11
    14
See reviews for
87
101
49
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had problems travelling so had to spend a night in Vienna and randomly booked this hotel. It turned out great. We got an apartment instead of a room. Everything was very clean and nicely prepared. The staff was friendly and well informed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZrinkaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a hotel where rooms have microwave and coffe-making. My room was large and the bed and pillow were really comfortable. It was pleasantly warm. The room overlooked a main road with trolley buses but the noise wasn't a problem. There were lots of cafés and shops nearby, and a taxi rank.
The carpet and furniture were shabby but fine, so was the bathroom.
The hotel is very well placed for the town centre and a major Underground station, so the whole of Vienna is your oyster when you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedelisce, Croatia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Pros:
+ Position, 15 minutes by foot from the State Opera or from Belvedere
+ big comfortable family room
+ lot of nice small restaurants in the area
+ quiet and peaceful, at least in our room that looked to the backyard
+ fair price
+ no hidden costs - I reserved the room through Booking.com and there was no problem with the reservation, price or payment - everything as expected.

Cons:
- smell from the toilet - weird they still didn't solved it after lot of reviewers mentioning the same thing. Can be easily avoided just by putting in the refreshing pill, but there isn't any.
- rude behavior of the gentleman serving the breakfast, after my wife tried to take some honey in the room for making her tea. He started yelling at her in front of other guests and looked as he enjoyed to do so. Maybe what my wife did is not allowed in this hotel, but there are sure politer ways to warn about that, than humiliating the guest.

Room Tip: We had a room looking at the backyard and it was really quiet, while some of other reviewers argued...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hneven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here with a bunch of colleagues and I apparently got the smallest room in the hotel, while others got oversized suites. This place is a gamble, room-wise. It is centrally located, fairly clean, my room was small with rather old furniture. Breakfast in the hotel is very(!) basic, I would recommend going elsewhere. Price-wise it was really great. The service was 'ok', not terribly friendly folks, but not rude either. I would recommend the stay here, but would be careful to choose a room in advance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xaxun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Pros: Very convenient location, wonderful price option, excellent breakfast, fully equiped rooms (apartments). Many wondeful restaurants nearby.
Cons: Internet for free, yet you have to login each time you connect to WiFi. Modest internet speed. Very narrow parking lots.

Room Tip: If you get disturbed by traffic (trams), ask for quiet room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
524 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Checked in the taxi and it was really only 900 meters from the Opera House which is middle of downtown. Hotel is easy accessible by walk or tram too. Little noisy due to tram line. Parking can be a problem as hotel has only place for four cars in their garage. We could get one but it was vert expensive, 24 eur by night.
Room was big enough and clean. Bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was fine, big variety of food. Restaurant staff was ok, but could be sent to a smiling training.
Reception service was ok although night shift gentleman had some problem with the booking system and also with giving advices on neighbourhood restaurant choices.
Altogether this hotel was a great value for the price and we will definitely choose this next time again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
#45 of 360 in Vienna
904 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 360 in Vienna
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Hotel Schani Wien
#34 of 360 in Vienna
681 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 360 in Vienna
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper

Property: Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper
Address: Wiedner Hauptstrasse 44, Vienna 1040, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing