We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The Pink Christmas Tram

The pink Christmas tram is a tram that only runs during the Christmas season and all money... read more

Reviewed 3 May 2022
CPaM68
,
Texas
Quick Highlights of the Inter-city

This was our first trip to Vienna and, since we were only going to be there a couple of days, we... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2020
CPaM68
,
Texas
Read all 500 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Vienna
from £31.78
More Info
from £28.35
More Info
from £24.91
More Info
from £46.39
More Info
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
114
130
141
72
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
130
141
72
43
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Not worth the 10 euro,fro a quick 20 minute spin around,you are as well to walk it in your own time and at least you can take photos walking.

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank farloT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

If the weather is bad and you have limited time in Vienna is worth it. In other cases it’s better to walk around or if you have travel card use regular trams. Audio guide is helpful, tram runs slower than regular ones so you have opportunity to see everything. One ride lasts around 20 minutes.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank kosmaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Twenty-five minute trip around the Vienna ring road skirting the old city and well worth the fare to quickly see the sights that might require a closer visit.

Very good commentary with accompanying music interludes.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Easy process to buy ticket. Tram wa clean. Very fast though. Could have travelled a bit slower. Good overview of vienna

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank W2257USlisaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

Although the sights and lovely buildings we saw en route were memorable and really worth seeing, the overall experience was disappointing at €10, so it wasn't the best value we had in Vienna.
However the 20 to 25 minute trip was enjoyable and the commentary informative.
Tickets can be purchased from an employee of the tram company at the tram stop but once the maximum number of seats have been sold for the next tour, he advises you so that you can buy tickets for the next available one which seems a good idea to overcome queue jumping. In our case, it was the very next trip, so we went for a coffee and a stroll and returned for the tram. Well organised.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank lovetrav_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews