We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience--this squat has come a long way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience--this squat has come a long way!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Unfortunately my stay in Vienna was short--only 2 days. But for the purpose of visiting museums, sites and galleries on foot there is no better place to stay than Sans Souci. Staff are extremely helpful and caring thereby making my stay fantastic. Rooms are thoughtfully laid out with all the modern conveniences required. Was surprised to find out from some friends in Vienna that up until recently this piece of real estate was in the hands of squatters!
Thank you Sans Souci and look forward to staying with you in the near future

Best regards
Jonathan Brand, Singapore

Room Tip: my room was facing an inner courtyard but next time I will ask for one with a view out onto the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Jonathan Brand,

thanks for sharing your valuable feedback! We're very much looking forward to welcoming you again for a longer stay in the future.

With kind regards from Vienna,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,207
    164
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
209
863
41
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Excellent 3 days at this new designer boutique. The Hotel has a great elegant - but not over the top - look. Room was lovely, with nice clever touches. Excellent gym with nice equipment and facilities. Restaurant is gourmet quality and worth a visit. Location is as good as it gets for holiday travelers as it is across from the museums. For business people like myself, the location was equally effective. One or two minor "teething" pains that the exceedingly helpful staff went out of their way to effectively resolve. This is the best part of the hotel - staff with a true service ethic. In particualr, the General Manager was available, hands-on, and exceedingly helpful.

Room Tip: Consider the "inner" rooms which may be most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Andrew G,

we're glad you could enjoy your business trip to Vienna at our house and also took the time to write this review. As you said, we're still working on "teething pains" and are steadily trying to improve our service. Thanks for your helpful input!

With kind regards from Vienna,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Let me start by stating that I am an event organizer for more then 10 yrs and know what to look for when booking hotels around the world.
Besides its great location and view, the property comes to live with its understanding of how important it is to make a stay so special and unique for each guest. Although we stayed only for one night, Viktor and Fernando at the Front Office made our stay worthwhile and full of smile! Their friendly approach made us forget that we were paying guests.
The rooms are so positively charged, you do not want to leave them at all. We had a wonderful breakfast and did not want to leave the hotel. Next time we will take full advantage of the SPA, looked very promising.
If you do not want to take a chance, this is surefire in everyway.

Room Tip: Worth getting the upgrade to Junior or Master Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cagatay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Cagatay H,

thank you ever so much for this positive feedback - especially as it's coming from a professional! We will of course forward your compliments to our front office team!
Please do come back in the future and enjoy our Spa area, we're very much looking forward to it.

Best Regards to Istanbul,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We are frequent travellers, and this was our first time in Vienna. Stayed there for four days in mid. Feb. 2013 The boutique hotel is new and was opened in January 2013. Location is great just in the centre of the museum district. The nearest U-bahn station is just 100 metre from the hotel. The main pedestrian (Graben) can be reached within 10 min. walking distance. Architecture, design and room interior is fantastic. Hotel facilities are great with Spa, fitness and a large swimming pool. Food in the restaurant was very good. We had nice breakfasts with a luxury selection of hot and cold dishes every day. We also had a very nice dinner in the restaurant during the second evening.
Service is five star and at a very high level. The hotel staff was sympathetic, friendly and always very helpful. Sans Souci in Vienna is true gem.

Only minor minus was that turn-down service did not work every evening, but I assume that the staff is still working with the quality processes due to the fact that the hotel is just opened.

Restaurant tips: Albertina Passage (exclusive dinner and dance club - newley opened with very good food and jazz/funk music entertainment), Restaurant Al Borgo (Italien and very good food),
The Demel Konditorei (cake and the/coffee), Cafe Central (a Viennese institution).

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the front side of the Burggasse Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKpedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear DKpedersen,

we are honored that you chose our hotel for your first visit in Vienna and glad that you have so many positive things to say about your experience at the Sans Souci. We are sorry that the turn-down service was not running as smoothly as it should have. As you said yourself - we just opened and especially at the beginning things will need a little bit time until everything runs 100 per cent smoothly. However, through the feedback of our hotel guests, like yours, we will be able to fix those flaws even faster. So thank you for your help and we are looking forward seeing you again.

Best wishes from Vienna,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and I just come back from a magical weekend in Vienna and our stay at the Sans Souci hotel was a perfection from the moment we arrived until our departure. The all team of the Sans Souci is extremely professional, experienced, kind and make all your desire come true. The restaurant is a gourmet delight from breakfast to dinner. The SPA is absolutely amazing: I had one of the best massage!
Besides, the design of the hotel is exquisite and the location could not be better.

I would like to thank everyone who looked after us and made our weekend truly magical. We will definitely come back!

FT

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pich38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Google Translation
Guten Tag Pich38,

es freut uns außerordentlich, so eine positive Rückmeldung von Ihnen zu erhalten. Ihr Lob werden wir auf jeden Fall mit unserem restlichen Team, insbesondere mit unseren Mitarbeitern im Spa-Bereich und der Küche teilen. Wir freuen uns schon jetzt, Sie wieder in unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen.

Schöne Grüße,
Ihr Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We recently stayed at the newly opened Sans Souci in Vienna. We liked the friendliness of the staff, location (next to the Museumsquartier, not far from Naschmarkt as well as walking distance to the main attractions in the 1st district), great spa with a 20m pool.
Only thing that disappointed us was the restaurant. We had dinner there one evening as well as breakfast. Service was very good but the food didn't meet the expectations. Everything is presented in a very fancy way but the taste doesn't quite match up to the presentation. Maybe they should try a little less hard to be too special and focus more on what the food actually taste like.
In general, would definitely go again but would probably have breakfast in one of the nearby cafes and dinner in one of Vienna's great restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fluc_21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear fluc_21st,

first of all, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel but at the same time we are sorry that the food didn’t meet your expectations. It is important to us to improve things so that our customers have only pleasant memories of their stay at our hotel. Therefore, we will share your opinion with our kitchen staff and hope that by the next stay at our hotel you will give our cuisine another chance. We are looking forward to see you again.

Best wishes,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
842 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#7 of 360 in Vienna
1,656 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,226 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Property: Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "La Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing