We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new favourite hotel in vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Berlin, Deutschland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new favourite hotel in vienna”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

what a treat! charming, individual and very centrally located house, close to museumsviertel and hofburg. great bar and overall excellent staff. great massage, perfect restaurant recommendation & reservation! coming back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc-berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear cc-berlin,

thanks for your nice comments on our service, spa, bar, and restaurant - we really appreciate it and hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards to Berlin,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    155
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
194
798
37
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is one of the best boutique hotels I've found in Vienna - the perfect mix of traditional design elements with contemporary style. This hotel just opened in December 2012 and has just 63 rooms. Rates are pretty consistent throughout the peak season and make this hotel a great value among the five-star hotels in the city.

Location
Perfect location just across the street from the Museum Quarter and the brand new Kunstkammer in the Kunsthistorisches Museum. 10 minutes on foot from Hofburg and Spanish Riding School. Located right next to the Volkstheater.

Food
The small restuarant features an extensive and beautifully presented breakfast buffet. All organic and lots of great juice, fruit and bread options. All hot dishes are cooked to order.

Spa/Fitness
This hotel, being small, has a small fitness center and spa, but, amazingly, a lap pool!

Rooms
Love the rooms here. Superior rooms may be a bit tight, but Luxury and especially Junior Suites are very well done. Beds are super comfortable and WiFi is free. If you need a separate bathtub, you'll need to book the Junior Suite.

Staff
Very friendly and attentive. Doormen are always on the lookout for guests.

Room Tip: Booking an "extended" luxury room doesn't get you more space, but does nab you a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear TravelerGwen,

thank you for taking the time and writing such a nice and positive review of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards from Vienna,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Expensive with service that does not justify the price. Restaurant disappointed. No knives on tables. Missing salt and pepper pots. Half hour to cook 1 egg for breakfast at not a busy time. Staff don't see this as an issue. ...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ProfARP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear ProfARP,

thank your for staying at our house and visiting our restaurant "La Véranda". Lately we've had some difficulties with our service during breakfast, which you have seemed to wittnessed. We're sorry if your experience at our restaurant did not fulfill your expectations. We're working on our mistakes - so please do come back and convince yourself of the improvements that are being made.

Kind regards,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Wonderful brandnew hotel. Some of the rooms have 4 meter ceilings, however, these seem to be in the front of the building where there is some street noise (despite three layers of glass windows). Design with original artwork and amazing finishes. Also beautiful quiet rooms available in the back. Service is excellent, and the best part for some could be the 20 m beautiful swimming pool.

Location was perfect for my work, otherwise 2 metro stops from Stephansplatz.

The internet needs some improvement, as service was regularly interrupted, requiring re-entry of access code about every hour.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Caroline_Istanbul,

thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time for this review.
We're sorry if you felt the street noise was to loud - maybe try a room facing our courtyard. Usually our Internet does not require logging in every hour - we're also sorry you seemed to have had some troubles. In spite of these technical difficulties, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

From the moment you arrive at the Sans Souci Vienna you are enveloped into it's stylish, hospitable embrace. This really ranks among the best stays I have had in a top hotel.

There are many aspects that make this hotel the ultimate base for a weekend in the heart of Vienna. For simplicity I'll keep it to two categories; service and hotel.

1) The service
Having left our luggage and car in a nearby garage, we were greeted with a warm smile at the reception. They immediately offered to take care of our parking and bags and upon learning of my wife's birthday also arranged a lovely surprise. This seamless hospitality continued throughout including the spa, the bar, ordering cabs, wakeup calls, the breakfast to arranging for our luggage and car to be brought at the end. Always with meticulous punctuality and attention to detail yet maintaining a warm attitude putting their guests at the centre. The result is a wonderfully relaxing experience - worth every penny!

2) Hotel
The hotel itself is stunning. It oozes character and whilst embracing the latest in modern luxury it retains a respect for tradition and art. The reception, bar and restaurant area are very impressive (but not intimidating) laced with valuable paintings and furniture. The spa is wonderfully equipped with sauna, pool and massage options. But the highest praise must be reserved for the rooms. They are just "Ommm". Beautifully spacious, stylishly decorated and packed with the best of everything. From the luxurious bed, to the armchair and secret mirror television hi fi console, this is an experience not to be forgotten.

I don't normally rave this much, but it really was a fabulous stay. I would recommend it to pretty much anyone, from city slickers to cooing couples!

Room Tip: Book massage/treatments in advance to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turtle8403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Turtle8403,

we very much appreciate your positive review of our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our service as well as the hotel itself. We'd be honoured to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards from Vienna,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed at the Sans Souci in mid-February for three nights.

Overall, an almost excellent stay.

Positives:

> Location: near museums, Volkstheater, U-Bahn station, Hofburg, and old inner city---all within a few minutes walk; be sure to check out the great little restaurants right up the hill in Spittelberg--staff will help you
> Quiet: we had a basic inner room, which was among the most quiet hotel rooms we've enjoyed in recent memory
> Bathroom: loved the heated floor; shower with overhead and adjustable shower heads was spectacular
> Bed/mattress: great for my wife; hard for me: the staff happily gave a second comforter to use as extra padding
> Breakfasts: included in room price; nice selection including wonderful gluten free rolls
> Front desk: very helpful and friendly

Negatives:

> Breakfasts: around 8:30 to 9:30 am the staff gets overwhelmed in waiting on tables and keeping the selection of foods stocked on the breakfast counter; some of the waits for tea, coffee, eggs, etc. were annoying
> Bathroom: small leak under bathroom sink in Room 212

Value: hard to assess relative to other Vienna hotels; seemed pricey but the service was really very, very good!

Room Tip: Inside courtyard rooms are really quiet. Get to breakfast early for best selection and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefundguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear thefundguru,

thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel in such a detailed way. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our service. Recently, we've had some problems with the service of our breakfast, which we're working on with every emphasis. Please do come back in the future to convince yourself of the improvements.

Best wishes from Vienna,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I was travelling to Vienna on short notice and luckily I got a room at the Sans Souci. I loved it from the very beginning: the amicable reception desk, the chambermaid and the restaurant/bar staff made my stay really pleasant. A tiny down-side was that my room was facing the inner-court but the elegant interior in soft and gentle colours made up for it. I had some spare time in the evening and I jumped into the 20m glamour pool with chandelier and got some recreation time from my stressful shopping tour thru the streets of Vienna. The day after I had to leave early in the morning and fortunately the hotel offered me an "early-bird-breakfast"-bag which I ate on my taxi ride to the Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear B R,

what a nice review - thanks a lot! We'll gladly pass it on to our team. About the inner court we have to agree with you - it is way more charming in summer. We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes to Göteborg,
your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
752 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 362 in Vienna
1,582 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#8 of 362 in Vienna
927 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Property: Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "La Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing