We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My weekend at the Sans Souci Hotel was pleasurable from the moment we arrived. The personal attention to details from the hotel staff which included helpful suggestions, friendly communication and personal interactions was amazing and made our stay very memorable. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the fact that we could customize our meals in a leisure atmosphere. The ambiance throughout the hotel is very pleasant and the location of the hotel, near city center, is also perfect for site seeing. Needless to say, we will be back to enjoy the Sans Souci next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefforys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear jefforys.
thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We're glad you've enjoyed your stay in Vienna, and especially in our house. We'll gladly pass on your compliments to our service staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again next year!
In the meantime, all the best fom Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

What a sensational hotel! The Hotel Sans Souci is a small boutique hotel in the heart of Vienna, within short walking distance of almost all of the relevant sights, and next door to several subway and trolley lines. We treated ourselves to one of the master suites, the Jaguar Suite, which was phenomenal. The design (by Philippe Starck's yoo) beautifully married antiques and modern elements, the fitness and spa area (incl. a 200 yards lap pool) was definitely the best I have ever experienced in a small boutique hotel. The service was very friendly, always competent, and attentive. Breakfast was included and provided a rich selection of local delicacies. Will definitely return during our next trip to Vienna.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a master suite if your budget allows. Of note, the sound insulation to exterior an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear UrbanStyle,

What a great review on our hotel - thank you so much for taking the time! We really enjoyed reading that you've had the "best experience ever" and hope to welcome you again soon on your next trip to Vienna.
All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very nice designed boutique hotel, just a few steps from absolute Wien centrum. Excellent staff, reasonable price, quality and well designed rooms. They really care of your feeling! One of the best hotel in Wien! Highly recommended!:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramon771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Ramon771,
thank you so much for your great review! We're honoured you've chosen us as one of Vienna's best hotels and hope to see you again soon!
In the meantime,
all the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great hotel lovely architecture, location, newly renovated to a 'boutique hotel' style. Fantastic rooms at an affordable price and walking distance from many of the attractions in Vienna. Walking distance to the restaurants and shopping area.

Staff are friendly and very helpful and Fernando in particular was just so helpful, thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david198714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear david198714,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we sure will pass on your compliments to our front office staff! We'd be honoured to welcome you again in the future!

All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A friend suggested we stay here, and what a good decision. A very new, stylish modern hotel in a renovated classic Viennese building. Right on the edge of the central city, close to tram and U Hahn, perfectly located. The decor and style of the hotel were very modern and appealing. We were able to check in early, which was much appreciated. All of the staff were great - nothing was too much trouble. The free Internet was very fast, which was a pleasant change from other recent hotel visits. Lovely room with an extremely comfortable bed, an amazing TV built into the mirror, which was a new concept for me. The bathroom, especially the shower, was wonderful. The breakfast room was lovely. All sorts of modern chandeliers and other great decor, and the food and service were excellent. I liked the map provided by the hotel, hard to describe but very innovative and fun, as well as being useful. I really liked this hotel a lot and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurningLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear TurningLeft,

we really appreciate you commenting on our hotel - thank you very much! It's good to hear you've enjoyed our service - we'd be more than happy to welcome you again soon!

All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We arrived by ubahn and found the hotel easily - it's just across the road. We were offered a drink on arrival and then shown to a beautiful room - all mod cons, luxury toiletries, fab bathroon etc. Breakfast was included and was a buffet with loads of choice. The hotel is just by a lovely area of cobbled streets and little restaurants (we ate out both nights) but also within walking distance of all the main attractions. I would recommend the hotel to anyone going to Vienna - we would definitely stay again

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 171charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Charlie2508,

thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad you could enjoy your stay in Vienna to full extent, especially the Spittelberg area. Please do come back in the future!

All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

From the moment you walk into the hotel, you feel like it is a grand property. We booked the Luxury room and it was extremely comfortable. Location is very central with the museum quarter around the block and the old city only 10 mins walk away. It is also right on a very convenient metro line so connections to any part of the city were very easy. The breakfast was very elaborate, much better than most European breakfasts. The swimming pool, gym and SPA were also exceptionally well kept. The only thing we were disappointed with was no free water bottle in the room, and the one they had cost 7 Euro which we thought was a bit much

Room Tip: The larger area in the Luxury room is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Marzdi,
thank you very much for your detailed review on our hotel. We're gald you felt at ease eith us and enjoyed your stay in Vienna. We'll gladly pass on your comments and hope to welcome you again soon!
All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,922 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#6 of 359 in Vienna
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#5 of 359 in Vienna
2,561 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#2 of 359 in Vienna
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £207 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing