We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic luxury accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic luxury accommodation”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel has genuinely lovely people serving here in luxury style. Best bathroom I have found in a hotel in years. Great bar and the chic yet comfortable style throughout is fantastic. I would happily return here again - a real exception to the otherwise haughty and arrogant service in Vienna.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyFanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    164
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
207
863
41
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We took 31 people to Vienna for a company business event and stayed at the Sans Souci. Great looking hotel and the rooms are super comfortable and also well designed (though not sure about the plastic strawberry in the lift lobby and the purple-infused chandelier in the main lobby). Better than the look of this fabulous hotel though was the service. From desk staff to bar staff to restaurant staff to concierge, we were looked after incredibly courteously and with great friendliness. A boutique jewel in a great Vienna location. Recommended highly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have spent in this hotel at least 45 nights between August 2013 and November 2013 and every time I had a great experience. I’m used to travel for business and stay in 5 stars hotel but this hotel got something more. I mean: building really new, wonderful SPA, room nice and very clean, location very nice, good breakfast, good wine selection at the hotel bar, all employees are very professional and friendly and make me feel like “home”.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest 549,

Thank you for the praise! We're honoured to have you stay with us repeatedly, and we're really glad you enjoy the hotel and staff!

See you soon in Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed in Sans Souci for 3 nights during our visit to Vienna in Dec’13.

The Location:
The location is splendid – a 30 second walk from the Volkstheatre U-bahn station. Many attractions, including the Hofburg palace, Rathaus (with its famous Christmas markets), the Museum Quarters are walkable from the hotel, and many others(belvedere palace, the cathedral etc) are 1-2 stations away on the U Bahn. There's also a tram stop closeby, and a ringtram stop 2-3 minutes away.

Service:
Their service is most certainly second to none. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and went a long way to make our stay comfortable. It was my birthday, and at the last moment my husband decided to surprise me by ordering a cake at midnight. Even though the kitchen had closed, the staff managed to arrange a midnight cake and a candle for us. There was some technical issue with the TV in our room, because of which we didn’t get great sound quality for an in-room movie we had ordered. The hotel offered to upgrade us to a bigger room, which I felt was a great gesture.

The Rooms:
The rooms are quite spacious, and very modern, much like the hotel itself. The fittings are all top notch – we had a massive mirror TV with bose speakers, great lighting, and 2 modern sinks in the bathroom. My only grouse was the absence of a bath – tub in the bathroom.

The Breakfast:
There is good variety in the breakfast buffet, but I think there’s some room for improvement in the quality – especially the juices and eggs. On weekends, breakfast is served till 11:00, which was great for us.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard facing room, which had no view so to speak. But rooms on higher floors facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug_S27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A great, small hotel in the heart of the MQ. Staff are wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was great! Beds and pillows are comfortable and clean. Rooms on the main street side can be a bit loud, but not enough to move. Nice small spa/gym/pool area.

Nice small bar with both smoking/non areas.

They don't comp water in the room, but there is a small grocery around the corner. Also, no coffee in rooms - only tea.

Was perfect for a long weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor and away from main street for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMERinLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

What a lovely hotel experience! Left here yesterday after a 4 day stay with my sister. Hotel was amazing, and staff were exceptional. As soon as we arrived a gentleman called Marek rushed to get our bags for us, showed us all we needed to see of the hotel and showed us to our room, then brought us our bags. All the staff were the same, very friendly, polite and would do anything for you. Spa was amazing, very clean, fresh robes and towels ready for you whenever you wanted one. The room was gorgeous, spacious and spotless. The tv was concealed in the mirror and volume controls in the bathroom so you can hear the tv or music in there.
Breakfast was always lovely and fresh, and again staff were delightfull.
Can't say anymore than amazing, definitely worth a stay here if visiting Vienna. Ideally situated in the centre, lots to do around the hotel without the need for travelling far.
Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia1111Nadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding in Vienna. We had a junior suite. The room was beautiful with such luxury touches as a heated bathroom floor and a heated toilet seat( it was a first for me). The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. I did not use the Spa but my wife did and loved it. The layout of the Spa was as nice as any I have seen. I thought the room rate was very reasonable for what we got . Maybe because many wedding guests stayed there, it was a special rate. It is not right in the heart of the city but it is an easy walk and it it close to a number of museums. A very happy stay. My wife did not want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
842 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#7 of 360 in Vienna
1,655 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,226 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Property: Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "La Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing