We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel! Friendly personal. Even small rooms are very suitable for living. A little bit noisy air conditional system in the room - we switched it off at night. Excellent location !!! And a very good restaurant "La Veranda".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor_Potapov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Igor_Potapov,
Thank you very much for sharing your improssions of the Sans Souci and our restaurant La Véranda. The noise of our air condition in the rooms should ease off shortly after switching it on - we'll pass your comments on to our engineering team!
We hope to welcome you again in Vienna soon!
Kind regards,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    150
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
190
780
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel, it was very impressive and centrally located for lots of attractions. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was fabulous, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear catherine e,

Thank your for your comments - we really appreciate them in order to steadily improve our service! Hope to see you again in VIenna soon!
All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Sans Souci Wien is a hip small hotel in a cool neighborhood on the edge of the old city. In terms of location, it is a 20 minute walk to St. Stephens, while the main museums and Hofburg Palace are within five minutes on foot. The neighborhood is a bit like Soho in New York, but less busy. The hotel's rooms are modern and comfortable. We stayed in the lowest rate room. It was small but totally adequate with high ceilings and a nice bathroom. The staff was helpful. The hotel provides a cool guide to the city, and the staff helped us secure reservations at good restaurants in town. Vienna can be a challenge, and the hotel even got us our money back when our airport driver (arranged through the hotel) overcharged us. Overall, we found the hotel to be a good deal, particularly for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear LMZV,
Thank you so much for sharing your opinions on our service, neighbourhood (we love our artsy "Spittelberg" quarter) and general facilities of the hotel. We're sorry to hear you've encountered some challenges in Vienna, but still hope you'll come back!
All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Absolutely fantastic
great staff-everyone was very friendly and helpful
great facilities-room was amazing-large and very clean
great location-close to centre but also to museums and an area called spittelberg which had the best italian restaurant we have eaten in outside Italy (i ragazzi)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebowyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed for a long Easter weekend break. Could not fault the standard of the rooms and quality of fittings. Breakfast was very good by European standards, all cold with eggs cooked to order. Did not try dinner as prefer to explore elsewhere. Well placed to walk into the town or has the underground on the door step for bad weather or to transit to the airport via mainline station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

As well as the great location within walking distance of all of the sights of central Vienna, the staff here are friendly and helpful, the rooms are extremely comfortable and the hotel exudes a welcoming ambience. The highlight is the spa - there is a lovely indoor pool (complete with a row of overhead chandeliers) and the Lomi Lomi massage...this is the best massage I have ever had. It is something completely different from any of the standard massage offerings and worth splurging on. Fabulous!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevilsAdvocate028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Sans Souci is a beautiful boutique hotel with an edge to it. The best way to describe it is very cool and hype. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, we had some little extra requests and they did their best to give us a hand.

Upon our arrival we have been upgraded to a master suite, such a pleasant surprise. I must say the master suite was something else. Rooms in the hotel are beautiful and spacious.
The hotel is very well located and close to all the attractions.

The only complaint I had was the cocktails, apple martini had nothing to do with apple martini. However, every time I go back to Vienna I will surely come back to Sans Souci.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Rene K,
Thank you very much for commenting on our staff and rooms in such a positive way. We're sorry if some cocktials did not live up to your expectations - our bar chef is always keen on our guest's feedback!
We still hope to welcome you again soon! All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#5 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Property: Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "La Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing