We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel in a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

One of the best hotels i stayed in
Full attention to the details and the most friendly staff i have so far dealt with, the service is stunning
the location is very good ( in the museum quarter)
worth every single cent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    155
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
194
801
37
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice hotel in a quiet area and well located for the museums. Staff were helpful and friendly and wi-fi was free. We had previously stayed at the K&K Maria Theresia, just round the corner, but the Sans Souci was better, certainly for room size. The third floor junior suite was a lovely, bright and spacious room, with desk, sofa, three sets of large windows and a view to the domes of the museums (plus a signed Lichtenstein print on the wall). The double bed was comfortable, a second single bed for our daughter fitted in easily and the bathroom was large and well-equipped. Breakfast was excellent and the dining room comfortable and stylish. We did try dinner once but that was less impressive… and seriously expensive. Our only niggle was that the air-conditioning was not that effective , and even on a fairly chilly night we couldn’t get the room below 24C. Windows do open of course, but the street is noisy. The hotel didn’t seem able to recommend any really local restaurants, but we enjoyed the Boheme and the Glacis Beisl.

Room Tip: HIgher floors at the front have a good view but the street is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank src1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear src1948,

We highly appreciate your feedback - thank you for your time! Great to hear you've enjoyed your stay in one of our Junior Suites. However, we do regret to hear you've had some problems with the air condition in your room - the temperature can be cooled down to 19 degrees and our front office staff is always happy to help! We hope to wlcome you again with us in the future!

All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Perfect location a few steps from metro and Museum Quartier, interesting kitchen, really Austrian haut cuisine, extremely comfortable furniture. Rooms are well designed. Stuff is friendly and helpful. The greeting bottle of champaign was the real very good French Champaign. Many pleasant small things everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel in excellent position, in the museum quarter, good and efficient services and perfect courtesy of the staff; everything was really ok, lovely breakfast room; we did not use hotel spa area, but it is nice.


Room Tip: Cleanliness, ambiance and comfort ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guido G,
Thank you very much for wrting this review! We really appreciate you felt at home with us and hope to welcome you again with us soon!
Kind regards from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel! Friendly personal. Even small rooms are very suitable for living. A little bit noisy air conditional system in the room - we switched it off at night. Excellent location !!! And a very good restaurant "La Veranda".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor_Potapov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Igor_Potapov,
Thank you very much for sharing your improssions of the Sans Souci and our restaurant La Véranda. The noise of our air condition in the rooms should ease off shortly after switching it on - we'll pass your comments on to our engineering team!
We hope to welcome you again in Vienna soon!
Kind regards,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel, it was very impressive and centrally located for lots of attractions. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was fabulous, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear catherine e,

Thank your for your comments - we really appreciate them in order to steadily improve our service! Hope to see you again in VIenna soon!
All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Sans Souci Wien is a hip small hotel in a cool neighborhood on the edge of the old city. In terms of location, it is a 20 minute walk to St. Stephens, while the main museums and Hofburg Palace are within five minutes on foot. The neighborhood is a bit like Soho in New York, but less busy. The hotel's rooms are modern and comfortable. We stayed in the lowest rate room. It was small but totally adequate with high ceilings and a nice bathroom. The staff was helpful. The hotel provides a cool guide to the city, and the staff helped us secure reservations at good restaurants in town. Vienna can be a challenge, and the hotel even got us our money back when our airport driver (arranged through the hotel) overcharged us. Overall, we found the hotel to be a good deal, particularly for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear LMZV,
Thank you so much for sharing your opinions on our service, neighbourhood (we love our artsy "Spittelberg" quarter) and general facilities of the hotel. We're sorry to hear you've encountered some challenges in Vienna, but still hope you'll come back!
All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Property: Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "La Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing