We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect Experience”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Every part of our stay at the Hotel Sans Souci was spectacular. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and attentive without being invasive and the property is gorgeous.

When we arrived, the receptionist offered to upgrade our room to a Junior Suite (for a fee) which after looking at both rooms we gladly accepted and we were not disappointed. The Junior Suite was spacious (even for American Standards) and was extremely comfortable.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone. It may cost a bit more than others, but trust me, it is worth the difference!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear TexasTriad,

we very much appreciate your review on your stay with us - thanks a lot for recommending us! We do hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Vienna!

Best wishes,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,148
    156
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
202
817
40
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just beautiful. The staff were polite, helpful and very friendly. Breakfast out of this world, eggs anyway you like them delivered to your table. It's close to all attractions. It's the place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Robyn T,

Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Sans Souci your "place to stay" in Vienna - it's much apprecaited!

Until the next time!
All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We loved the hotel location, good size room, light refreshing décor. Breakfast can have better selection, but you may ask the staff to order items.
We were impressed by front desk and door man. They were very kind, sincere, and helpful.They help us to book day tour. Be selective about concert ticket or city pass though.
Swimming pool is a gem in the city to relax.
The housekeeping could improved a bit with examination of details, sometimes, forgetting to take away the dirty dishes, and missing stocking teabags or floor mat.
Unfortunately the spa staff were not friendly, helpful, rather very rigid and confrontational and even a bit intimidating. It would be hard to attract business if they continue to operate like that with such a beautiful facility.
Overall, a great 5 stars hotel needs little improvement on the spa service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank San San G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear San San G,

First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay with us, we very much appreciate it.

Good to hear you've overall had a nice time in Vienna. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to our front office staff.

However, we will also put forward your comments to our housekeeping and spa staff. We always try to offer the best sevice possible to our guests and friendliness is of utmost importance to us. We truely apologize for your negative spa experience.

Still, we hope to welcome you again with us in the future!
Thanks and all the best from Vienna,

Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolbotn, Norway
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel Sans Souci is a new hotel located in the centre of Vienna. Short walking distance to museums, shops or restaurants. Price level at the same level as comperable hotels around Europe.
This was an excellent experience from checking in to checking out. The staff were professional, pleasant and helpful. The room was of good size with an excellent bed. WIFI included and minibar in the room. Breakfast was OK, have experienced better selection of goods, but this was OK. Lunch was high quality, very nice and good taste. Beer in the bar @ Sans Souci tasted very good. We will revisit Vienna ans Sans Souci for sure. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olesette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

When I first walked in to this hotel I was a little disappointed. The decor is a little strange and I didn't like it. The room was also nothing remarkable. We were also unable to get a room with a bathtub as the hotel wanted to charge us an additional 85 Euro per night for a room with that ammenity. So it was a rocky start. However I fell in love with this hotel the more I got to know it. The shower in our room was one of the best hotel showers I've ever experienced. The breakfast is really really good. The indoor swimming pool with chandeliers above it is exceptional. And the staff were very attentive and quick to make dinner reservations, call for taxis and lend us a phone charger. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I think it's a real gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgelbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear dgelbard,

A big thank you for this review - we're delighted you've enjoyed your stay with us, even if you were up to a rocky start. It's true we only offer bathrooms with tup in our Junior and Master Suites - the rest of the rooms are equipped with rain showers.

We hope to see you again soon!
All the best frm Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel at the end on May 2014 for a holiday with parents.

The first impression is that the hotel is very clean and neat. The front office was able to serve us quickly with very professional attitude. Location is not in the inner ring but only a short walk to the ring. Subway station is just accross the alley, tram and bus is right in front of the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance. The shopping street Mariahilferstrasse is just 10 minutes walk, Supermarket is next to the front door of the hotel. Location is just nice.

The room is big, clean, and neat. Perhaps because the hotel is just 1 year old. And its 5 star. All amenities are available. All you need is available in the room. Wifi is not superfast but acceptable. Breakfast is standard but you have enough selection of meals. All the waitress are very helpful and try to satisfy your needs.

One day we shall leave early to catch a morning train but the breakfast was not started. The hotel was kind enough offering meals to go and preparing 2 full bags of breakfast for us on the go. Thanks.

Overall, this is one of the most recommended hotel I ever experienced. Good location, clean, fresh, safe, good service, perfect price/performace.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davida_Davida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Davida_Davida,

Thank you very much for your kind words and your compliments on our front office and restaurant staff! We hope to see you again soon, on your next trip to Vienna!

All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

What can you say when a hotel is a total joy, absolute perfection? The boutique sized Sans Souci is simply remarkable, a wonderful place to return to after a busy day of hopping from one museum to another in this fabled city of palaces and art. If the Hapsburg kings and queens were alive and need an oasis they would echo these feelings since this hotel puts a premium on non-stop service, and impeccable details that make the traveler feel welcome. For example, if you return to the hotel after a busy day of looking at art, and reach for a glass of ice water in the receptions area, a staff member rushes to the water and pours you the drinks. Amazing! All the receptionists are warm and genuinely concerned with your happiness, and then there's the below ground sauna in this intimate boutique hotel. It is a retreat dedicated to reenergizing your body with a wonderful sauna and quite a large pool for being in the center of the city, most specifically, the 7th District, a growing area of art galleries, small restaurants and seductive cafes. Then there's the luxuriously decorated rooms which really do echo contemporary elegance with Old World comfort and extravagance. I would head back to this gem in a flash. It is deserving of all its superlatives and much more. Five stars!

Room Tip: All the rooms and suites are marvelous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edward k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear edward k,

Thank you very much for your kind words - what a great review. we really enjoyed reading it! Looking forward to welcoming you with us again soon!

Kind regards from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#7 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Property: Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "La Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing