We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful building, super modern remodel with very tasteful design.
Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Great location just outside the ring, 100 Meters from UBahn station.
Beautiful swimming pool and nice spa.
Breakfast is yummy with very nice atmosphere.


Strongly recommend!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Gubal,

Thank you very much for this great review - it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Europe.

Kind regards,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,149
    156
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
202
818
40
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is brilliant on all different levels.

The food is great.
The bed is great.
The room is great.
The location is great.
The architecture is great.
The quirkiness is great.
The service is great.

I cannot find anything that wasn't great and I am considered very picky!
If in Vienna, don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view on the Museums quarter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Akkkk,

We really enjoyed reading your GREAT review - Thanks a lot! We do hope to welcome you again on a future trip to Vienna!

Kind regards and all the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Chose the hotel after reading the reviews here but still surprised at how well they do everything from the welcome at check-in to the wonderful breakfast, spa, pool, scented rooms, etc. And the TV behind the mirror in the bedroom is so cool.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Avram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Avram K,

Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Sans Souci after reading our former guest's reviews - we're so glad we've lived up to your expectations. We do hope to see you again soon - maybe next time you're in Vienna?

In the meantime, all the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airdrie
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I can't recommend the hotel highly enough from check in to check out everything was first class. The staff were extreme my polite and helpful the junior suite we had was pure luxury and the choice at breakfast was fantastic. A bonus was having a lovely pool/spa to relax n after a hard days sightseeing. We will return soon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adviserAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear adviserAirdrie,

It was a great pleasure to read your review - Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on your trip. We are galad you have enjoyed your days in VIenna, sightseeing and relaxing at the Spa club.

Hope to welcome you again soon!
All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. We had just stayed at The Bristol in Paris and the service at Sans Souci surpassed that of the Bristol. Everyone working at the hotel was friendly, warm and helpful. The rooms are lovely and large. The location is great, near many major museums and the beautiful Volksgarten park. Breakfast was delicious with excellent service. We will definitely stay at Sans Souci again on our next visit to Vienna! Thank you to everyone at Sans Souci!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear AZTraveller12,

It's us who have to thank you for this great review! We're so glad you've had a good time during your stay in Vienna - hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our stay at the Vienna Sans Souci began with an enthusiastic young man at the door and continued with a wonderful young woman on reception who made our stay in this exquisite city memorable. The hotel is a fusion of neo-classical styling and postmodern colour and mixed medium art. The rooms are beautifully decorated and full of all the necessary technologies. The beds are terrific and the restaurant breakfast a delight. We loved the location with the Volkstheater Ubahn stop closeby and a range of affordable good restaurants in the Spittelberg area all walking distance. We would return in an instant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandraJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear SandraJ64,

We certainly do hope you will return in an instant. Thank you so much for your review and all the compliments - we will surely pass them on to our front office staff.

Until next time in Vienna,
Kind Regards - Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff was very helpful and arranged everything for us: table reservations, flight check-ins, airport taxis and so on. The room was spotless and the cleaning service was effective and the cleaners friendly. The quality of breakfast was a small disappointment: we started the breakfast always after nine and cheeses were a bit dry then. I have seen better breakfasts and you would maybe expect more at a five stars hotel in Vienna. Also the air condition was noisy. I'm not sure if there was something wrong with it. After all, I would surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Luxury room is worth spending money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Property: Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "La Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing