We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Extremely friendly, polite and service minded staff who wants to do everything for you. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Everyone you met had a sincere smile on their face. Amazing SPA with a huge pool, several saunas including steam sauna. Excellent breakfast with plenty of fresh fruits and hot food made to order. Rooms with the in-built tv behind a mirror covering the whole wall; amazingly beautiful. A limousine service was arranged by the hotel at a lower cost than if taken an ordinary taxi on the street. The only negative thing is that we stayed too short, but we will come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy2014418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Happy2014418,

What a great and positive review - Thanks a lot. There is nothing more to add but: see you soon.

Kind regards,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    155
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
194
798
37
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Sans Souci Vienna is a relatively new hotel in a historic building - beautifully appointed and offer spacious rooms. The hotel's staff is friendly and helpful and the location can't be topped. It is centrally located and the Museum Quarter, Vienna Naschmarkt, shopping, Public Transportation (subway and light rail) is within close walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoganAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is one of the absolute best hotels we have ever stayed at and we are travelling the world frequently and has stayed at many 5*-hotels, but this one exceeds most of them. Everyone you meet is extremely friendly. You feel it immediately. Rooms and ambience is exceptional, breakfast and pool as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful building, super modern remodel with very tasteful design.
Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Great location just outside the ring, 100 Meters from UBahn station.
Beautiful swimming pool and nice spa.
Breakfast is yummy with very nice atmosphere.


Strongly recommend!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Gubal,

Thank you very much for this great review - it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Europe.

Kind regards,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is brilliant on all different levels.

The food is great.
The bed is great.
The room is great.
The location is great.
The architecture is great.
The quirkiness is great.
The service is great.

I cannot find anything that wasn't great and I am considered very picky!
If in Vienna, don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view on the Museums quarter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Akkkk,

We really enjoyed reading your GREAT review - Thanks a lot! We do hope to welcome you again on a future trip to Vienna!

Kind regards and all the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Chose the hotel after reading the reviews here but still surprised at how well they do everything from the welcome at check-in to the wonderful breakfast, spa, pool, scented rooms, etc. And the TV behind the mirror in the bedroom is so cool.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Avram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Avram K,

Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Sans Souci after reading our former guest's reviews - we're so glad we've lived up to your expectations. We do hope to see you again soon - maybe next time you're in Vienna?

In the meantime, all the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airdrie
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I can't recommend the hotel highly enough from check in to check out everything was first class. The staff were extreme my polite and helpful the junior suite we had was pure luxury and the choice at breakfast was fantastic. A bonus was having a lovely pool/spa to relax n after a hard days sightseeing. We will return soon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adviserAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear adviserAirdrie,

It was a great pleasure to read your review - Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on your trip. We are galad you have enjoyed your days in VIenna, sightseeing and relaxing at the Spa club.

Hope to welcome you again soon!
All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
752 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 362 in Vienna
1,582 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#8 of 362 in Vienna
928 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Property: Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "La Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing