We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Location, Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is our first trip to Vienna and our hotel has turned out to be superb! We were greeted at the front desk with a nice cool wash cloth to clean our hands with, and a lovely glass of citrus infused water in a Reidel glass. Welcome to Vienna!

The team here has been gracious, kind, and helpful. They speak many languages and are quick with a map or recommendation when you need something. Lots of smiles and welcoming greetings when you pass through the lobby or interact with a team member.

Breakfast is included with our room and was quite delicious and varied.

The rooms are rather spacious for European rooms. Clean, nicely appointed, and very modern.

The hotel is easily within walking distance to the Opera house, St. Stephens Cathedral, shopping, dining, and the tram. Although our street is not a main thoroughfare so it's not noisy. And there is a grocery market right next door.

We found an excellent deal on this hotel on Expedia. I would absolutely stay here on our next trip (I hope we have a next trip!).

Room Tip: Our room faces the courtyard which is generally quiet, but if someone is on a balcony or talking, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Jen C,

Thank you so much for this GREAT review, thank you for sharing your positive impressions, we highly appreciate it! We do hope to welcome you on your next trip to Vienna,

All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I would agree with most of the positive reviews here. Lovely hotel and staff. Great breakfast. We are a family of four including a 16-year-old boy and 10-year-old girl. Upon making our reservations I requested a room with separate beds for the children and was quickly accommodated. We had adjoining rooms which were perfect for a family. I agree with the comments on the spa -- it is fabulous and would be perfect with an added jaccuzzi. I would add that the concierge is helpful and kind, but that we are fairly independent travelers and they mostly offer tours that you can join. They are not as great at knowing how one might travel independently. For instance, we had read on TripAdvisor and the tour books that a good day trip was to take the train from Vienna to Melk and then enjoy a tour of the Abbey at Melk and then continue on the Danube by ferry. The concierge could only offer us to join a tour. With some research (which took about 1/2 day) they found that we could go to the train station and buy a combination ticket ourselves. But it seemed rather humorous to us that we knew more than the concierge who was Austrian ... and we learned just by reading TripAdvisor and our DK tour book. In the end, my husband went to the train station and bought the combination tickets himself -- so it was no problem. After that, we didn't consult the concierge very often as we lost a bit of faith in their abilities to guide more experienced travelers. I think if you are staying here and want dinner or shopping recommendations they would be great. Overall, though, this is a beautifully decorated hotel with a kind and competent staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expatich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear expatich,

First of all: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your stay at the Sans Souci. We are delighted your family has enjoyed their holiday in Vienna and surroundings.

However, we do regret our front office staff was unable to help you on your particular request. Your feedback motivated us to focus more on independent traveller's interests - so thank you again for your input.

We do hope to welcome you and your family again on a future trip to Vienna!
All the best,
Your Sans Sousi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. Apart from its excellent facilities the staff are the friendliest and the most efficient we've experienced. The breakfast area is excellent and the food offered of the highest quality. Nothing was too much trouble to deal with on our behalf. Will definitely being staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobhead48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Bobhead48,

What a great review with such nice compliments on our staff - Thank you so much, it's highly appreciated! We hope to welcome you again soon on a future trip to Vienna!

All the best from VIenna,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded to the Jaguar Suit and it was amazing, with a Japanese toilet (quite an experience... ;-) ) and a gigantic bathtub! The breakfast buffet was very nice as well, and the location was great for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I'd give San Souci Vienna a solid "very good." After having researched a lot, I found it to be exactly as I expected. No major disappointments and no major surprises that made me think even more of the property. Really great rooms, solid restaurant for breakfast and dinner, convenient location, decent service. The rooms are expensive in my opinion but competitive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sesame77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

After reading various reviews on TripAdvisor for a nice boutique hotel to stay in Vienna, we came across this hotel so we decided to book it directly. Once we arrived, we knew we made the right decision. The staff were very friendly. The hotel itself is perfectly located and near a subway station so it was very esay to get around. 'The Ring' area is 10 minutes walk away so we were able to walk to all major landmarks.

The best part about this hotel was the amenities. We got a complimentary bottle of champagne since ee booked directly. We tried the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and the food were inventibe and delicious. The spa area were a nice touch. You can access as hotel guests. It has one of the most amazing stainless steel indoor pool which seems a new trend in Europe. The wet spa area was very nice. The only suggestion we will have for the hotel if they remodel later is to remove the extra sauna and shower area and add a jacuzzi. Then, it would be perfect.

On to the room, we have a nice and large room with a balcony to a beautiful garden. We felt like we were staying in our own flat. The bed was one of the most comfortable bed that we slept on besides our own bed at home. The beddings are so nice and soft that we are asking the hotel to sell a set to us now:-)

If you visit Vienna, this is where to stay. You will not regret your decision.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cnguyen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dera cnguyen33,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on your stay in Vienna. We very much appreciate our guests, who write such great reviews and therefore also help future travellers to make their decisions.
Great to hear you have had a relaxing time in our Spa Club and and enjoyed your meals at restaurant "La Véranda"...hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Europe!

All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Extremely friendly, polite and service minded staff who wants to do everything for you. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Everyone you met had a sincere smile on their face. Amazing SPA with a huge pool, several saunas including steam sauna. Excellent breakfast with plenty of fresh fruits and hot food made to order. Rooms with the in-built tv behind a mirror covering the whole wall; amazingly beautiful. A limousine service was arranged by the hotel at a lower cost than if taken an ordinary taxi on the street. The only negative thing is that we stayed too short, but we will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Happy2014418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Happy2014418,

What a great and positive review - Thanks a lot. There is nothing more to add but: see you soon.

Kind regards,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 359 in Vienna
1,742 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#2 of 359 in Vienna
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 359 in Vienna
1,205 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#9 of 359 in Vienna
938 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 359 in Vienna
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £237 - £630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing