We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary luxury and impeccable manners!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Ranked #14 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Contemporary luxury and impeccable manners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Several months ago I received notice that a new Ritz Carlton was opening in Vienna, Austria. We live in a city with 3 very marginal Ritz Carlton properties so it has curbed our enthusiasm for the brand--but decided to try Ritz Carlton Vienna nonetheless. We were not disappointed. By far the most impeccable service and manners of any Ritz Carlton we have visited in years. Front desk staff and Club Level team would literally take turns to 'wow' my family and me with their dedicated attention to every detail. Truly spectacular.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 6th floor and walk up the stairs to the Club Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MT1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    176
    60
    14
    11
See reviews for
219
470
48
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Recently stayed at the newly opened Ritz Carlton in Vienna. The hotel is located right in the heart of the city and walking distance to most attractions. Service, rooms, spa/pool/gym and restaurant are suburb. There is not much too add. I can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior Suite - beautiful layout and bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

First I was disappointed because I spent alone my birthday because of a business trip, but this is one of the most elegant hotels I have ever stayed in, and this compensated me. The location is at a very beatiful part of the city, at the Ringstrasse. At the hoteI I received surprise in my bedroom for my birthday from the staff and the managament, it was very kind of them, I would like to say thanks for this one more time! The service was super, the hotel is amazing and the staff is very nice!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
207 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Happy to having been there, I had a wonderful, peaceful room (708) in the seven floor, the service is impeccable, great restaurant (only minus: the very small menu for in-room-dining), good breakfast, good prices.
In a difficult situation the management reacted fast and good.
Perfect location (close to Schwarzenberg Square, Opera and just ten minutes to Stephans Church).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLuisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We are regular travelers and usually stay in five-star hotels. This is a fairly new property and the staff is superbly trained. We stayed for five days/four nights; it was our family's first time visit to Vienna.

The hotel's exquisite rooms were immaculate and well-appointed - bath was sumptuous and the amenities were luxurious. Linens on bed and in bath were of the highest quality. Best of all was the service throughout the entire property. My husband and I stayed in a "club" room and had access to the 7th floor club lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening cocktails and desserts. The club manager/concierge, Lucie Hanauer, helped make our trip memorable with her graciousness and hospitality: she assisted us in deciding which Christmas markets to attend and suggested many other ideas for our family of four. Lucie is a gem.

Dinner one evening in the main restaurant was top-notch.

The Ritz Vienna has one of the loveliest hotel spas I have seen My youngest daughter and I visited the spa daily for the steam and sauna rooms - there was a table with fresh fruit and all kinds of beverages for the guests. The spa showers afterwards were fabulous and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. We did not take advantage of the other services.

Although this is an expensive hotel, we feel that this is a special property due to its luxurious rooms, outstanding service, and excellent location. Best of all, the price included unlimited internet, in-room coffee and tea service, daily restocking of water bottles, great coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby for guests every afternoon, etc. etc. Every amenity one could imagine was included in the price which was not the case in the five-star hotels we stayed in in Budapest and Prague.

The only disappointment noted in our family was that our two twenty-something daughters felt that the evening scene at the hotel was pretty dead. They did enjoy, however, hanging out in the lounge in the early evening for an aperitif. At times it felt a little "empty" and I don't think this will be the case for long as the hotel becomes "discovered".

We would return to this property in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljstraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

The hotel is quite new, very elegant, with excellent service and nice location, but somehow cold and not enough comfortable. There are too much stairs in the lobby, the corridors and even in the rooms. The bathroom of the suits is on the upper floor and the dressing compartment is on the lower. One could not get dressed in private if someone is in the living area. The paintings on all walls are awful and some of the shower cabins are rather tiny and claustrophobic. Housekeeping also needs improvement.
The pool and the spa are remarkable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We did not stay at the hotel, but heard of its opening so decided to stop in for lunch. Distrikt is five stars all the way. It's a beautiful space, wonderful food and wine. Service was impeccable. You can imagine that the experience is exactly what the ideal ritz Carlton is meant to be. We had wonderful service from everyone we encountered, but have to give a special thank you to Tristan, the manager. What a special guy. We look forward to many lovely times at Distrikt. If you are in Vienna, treat yourself to something really special.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AshleyDCandBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#8 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#15 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Address: Schubertring 5-7 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Stadtpark directly on the famous Ring Boulevard, The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna combines the charm of four historical buildings with stylish and modern interior design. Our luxury Vienna hotel's Club Lounge remains unique in the city and is specifically designed for the luxury seeking traveler. Guests can rejuvenate at The Ritz-Carlton Spa, a luxury urban retreat that combines Austrian know-how and products with international spa expertise in order to create holistic, memorable spa experiences. The Ritz-Carlton Spa features six elegantly appointed treatment suits, a Health Club, Fitness area, sauna, steam bath and relaxation area in separated ladies and gentlemen areas and 60-ft. long indoor pool with underwater music. Atmosphere Rooftop Bar on the 8th floor became Vienna’s new hot-spot and has spectacular views over the city whilst Dstrikt Steakhouse offers the best selection of Austrian meats cooked on a “Josper” charcoal grill directly from farm-to-table. In Melounge Lobby Lounge you enjoy a rich breakfast during the mornings, an incomparable, modern interpreted afternoon tea "Tea & The City" during the afternoons and a delicious cheese plate from "Poehl am Naschmarkt" together with one of the best wines in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Marriott, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing