We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new Vienna Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Ranked #14 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Brand new Vienna Hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

As a regular customer of ritz Carlton hotels I decided to stay at the Vienna property. The hotel is very new, just 8 months old, so everything still feels very new and unused. The style may seem a little different than other ritz carlton hotels since this property was supposed to be for a different chain, however they changed it to Ritz Carlton right before opening I have been told. Thus the style is a bit more modern than you would be used. The service and staff is great. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I had booked a deluxe room and I have to say that I found the room quite small. The in room continental breakfast was quite poor (some bread, butter,3 jams) relative to the price. I was very disappointed by the internet connection as it was the slowest I had ever experienced. Also the TV channel selection needs more improvement, there wasn't even CNN.
As a conclusion, The Ritz Carlton Vienna is a good hotel but probably not quite the best in Vienna.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevators. Some rooms can be a very long walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phenompilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    182
    63
    15
    13
See reviews for
230
508
51
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I don't have a bad thing to say. I stayed here for work and we had a conference at the facility. The location is great and walking distance to everything in the Ring. It is also close to Public Transportion if you want to go to the Old City.

I stay at a lot of luxury hotels and I can say the service and staff are one of the top 3 hotels I've ever stayed at. For example, during breakfast I was sniffling because of allergies. The staff noticed and brought me tissues (without being asked). He asked what was wrong and I said it was just my allergies. Later that day the same staff member found me and introduced me to the head of housekeeping. They said they were going to deep clean my room to help prevent any dust that may aggregate my allergies (without being asked)!

I never even said anything, and this is something they proactively suggested. Most places would just say, 'I hope you feel better.' I have a few more examples, but needless to say, the staff was friendly, very well trained, and really treated their guests well.

My only suggestion is for the rooftop bar to be open later in the night.

The Ritz isn't cheap, but they are willing to make it a great experience and cater to your needs, even if you don't even ask!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djhash69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nicely located close to the heart of Vienna and walking distance from other attractions and public transportation. It has modern look and feel with the service level one comes to expect with the Ritz. The spa and pool area is excellent and I recommend the services as well. The club lounge was a pleasant experience. The presentation was somewhat limited, but they were so innovative with it that it did not lower the quality.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TomSjoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Fabulous hotel in a fantastic location - food in the restaurant was also very good. Very quiet rooms, I slept very well. I would return here in a heartbeat. The staff were also always very helpful, attentive and caring. I don't have one critique to relay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetinVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Knowing the Ritz-Carlton group in many other cities, I was eager to stay in its new location in Vienna, and on the experience of a two-day business meeting, am completely enthusiastic.
A converted bank building with excellent location on the Ring, this was intended for another hotel group -- recently succeeded by the Ritz.
The room was all to be asked for -- spacious, good work area, bed very comfortable with ample pillows and a thick duvet; bathroom very large with separate tub and shower, and excellent amenities; a quality coffee-maker in the room.
A rooftop bar was still closed for the season, but would be superb for the skyline view when weather allows.
The meeting facilities were well-proportioned and equipped, and all catering was timely and helpful.
WiFi is separately charged, which is always an annoyance, but on request it was found to be included in our corporate rate (and should be asked for). Delivery of newspapers was included on request, as was an immediate fruit basket.
The health club is well furnished with up-to-date equipment, and the steam and sauna were spotless and comfortable.
Most impressive were the staff -- who have fully taken up the upper-end service model by which an energetic young crew display the sincere and credible attitude that they are truly happy to welcome and be of assistance to their guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed in this hotel over the Easter weekend and it was a good choice. Great location, on the Ring, with the Opera House an easy 10 minute walk. Room was very comfortable (very good quality bed) and everything works - including the heating which was very necessary given the very cold weather. Service overall was good although breakfast was late on Sunday morning and we wanted to go to Mass and were really late because of that. My only grip really was with the Concierge who failed to pass on messages and seemed a bit hopeless. A few teething problem in this hotel I think. Overall I would certainly recommend it because of the level of comfort, but service could be a bit better.

Room Tip: Our room was facing an internal courtyard and therefore very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A really top notch 5 star hotel in every way in a great central location. Love the roof top bar. I could not recommend this hotel more highly. If you want to treat yourself stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10AFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,369 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,631 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
1,008 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#15 of 360 in Vienna
1,108 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Address: Schubertring 5-7 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Stadtpark directly on the famous Ring Boulevard, The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna combines the charm of four historical buildings with stylish and modern interior design. Our luxury Vienna hotel's Club Lounge remains unique in the city and is specifically designed for the luxury seeking traveler. Guests can rejuvenate at The Ritz-Carlton Spa, a luxury urban retreat that combines Austrian know-how and products with international spa expertise in order to create holistic, memorable spa experiences. The Ritz-Carlton Spa features six elegantly appointed treatment suites, a Health Club, Fitness area, sauna, steam bath and relaxation area in separated ladies and gentlemen areas and 60-ft. long indoor pool with underwater music. The Atmosphere Rooftop Bar on the 8th floor became Vienna’s new hot-spot and has spectacular views over the city, whilst the Dstrikt Steakhouse offers the best selection of Austrian meats prepared on a “Josper” charcoal grill directly from farm-to-table. At the Melounge Lobby Lounge you can enjoy an incomparable, modern interpreted afternoon tea "Tea & The City" during the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing