We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Ranked #13 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our stay at the Ritz Carlton Vienna was excellent. The service was superior and everyone from house keeping to the concierge was over the top courteous and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel provided some extra’s that made the time very memorable. The Chocolatier in the afternoon was an excellent touch (its expensive but worth it!).

Room Tip: Two things to clarify at check in. First, if you request a balcony and want to use it for enjoying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    188
    63
    15
    13
See reviews for
238
522
54
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Great location, good food, fine hotel, good beds the ritz Carlton is a fine place to stay, but 9 euros for a 750 ml bottle of room temperature water that was placed on our table was a little over the top.
But a good hotel overall

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hugmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We found the Ritz to be convenient, immaculate, and exceedingly comfortable. Both the food and staff are excellent. When we encountered a minor housekeeping issue the assistant director of housekeeping responded immediately and the matter was resolved by several members of staff within minutes.

Kudos for great customer service.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The Ritz Carlton is one of the newer hotels in Vienna. It takes the site of a former major building--a palace I think. It definetly feels much fresher and newer than the other hotels across the road. The lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated in a modern furnishing--all with modern amenities.

The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are really spacious--complete with two hand-wash basins, W/C, shower, and bathtub. We had the honor of staying in the back view which still povided an excellent view of Vienna and its classic architecture.The rooms had a long entrace hallway, large king bed, beautiful desk, as well as small balcony. The weather was wet and cold; otherwise we would've stayed out more often!

The SPA was excellent--compelte with a good-sized swimming pool, with underwater music!

The Staff--where can I start--they are the friendliest hotel staff in Austria. They attend to your every need whenever and whereever you need it. As soon as you enter the breakfast hall, they approach you and ask if you need the same breakfast as yesterday. Yes, they remember what each person ordered and when!

"Sir, you would like warm French Toast with maple syrup and extra-hot latte today as well?"
"Yes, maam. That would be great. thanks!"

The Concierge was happy to arrange tours outside Vienna; however on our days we requested, the Danube was flooded and tours were cancelled. We found a note underneath the door with an apology about the cancelled tour.

The hotel is closer to the Kurtner and Grabe (shopping district), museum districts, and other Viennese attractions than the Radisson SAS and Marriott, which gives this hotel an additional bonus.

I will most definetly stay in this hotel again--if not for the lovely and spacious rooms, for the outstanding service. I wish Trip Advisor would bump this hotel for the number one spot in Vienna.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Summary: As is so often the case with Ritz properties, we found the service and quality of the hotel to be excellent. Our trip was a family vacation with myself, my wife, my 19 year-old son and my nine year-old daughter. We had two rooms and both were top-notch.

Location: The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the tram, and the "old city".

Facilities: I can't say enough about the quality of the property. The rooms were modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel also has an indoor pool which is VERY nice.

Food: Breakfast was included with our rooms. The breakfast was a buffet style and the choice and quality of the food was great. We didn't eat any other meals in the hotel.

Staff: Our experience with the staff was great. The desk clerks were helpful as were the wait staff, the concierge and the pool staff.

Internet: Internet access was free and the quality of the wireless access from our rooms was excellent.

Cost: A big pet peeve of mine is feeling "nickle and dimed" and I'm happy to say there was none of this with the Ritz. Other than the room charges and car parking, there were no other fees on our bill.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nextstopgermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

While on a trip to Europe in May, we decided last minute to go to Vienna for a few days. A friend of ours arranged for us to stay at the Ritz Carlton and WOW, the experience was nothing short of fantastic. Upon arrival we found that we had been upgraded to an executive suite which we had not expected. It was spacious and beautifully well appointed with a long entrance hallway, a half bath, a comfortable living area, a separate, large and quiet king bedroom, a huge master bath, and a sizeable dressing area. We felt like we were in a large one-bedroom apartment minus the kitchen, however it did have a Nespresso machine and a mini-bar. We were welcomed by every staff member we encountered, each consistently exuded friendliness and helpfulness. They even remembered our name. Everyone was so helpful in making our three day stay in Vienna a memorable experience. The hotel has a wonderful rooftop bar of which we took advantage; we also enjoyed a delicious dinner at the attached restaurant Dstrikt, and had an incredible experience in the inside lounge at a chocolate tasting with Pablo, the chocolate sommelier. Everyone should do that at least once in their life! If you ever have the opportunity to visit Vienna, this incredible hotel deserves your highest consideration.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The RC provided a perfect oasis from the bustling city for our weekend in Vienna. It is a nice mixture of old and new that works very well. Of particular note is the fact there is absolutely NO noise, I mean nothing, no slamming doors, no voices in the corridor or next room, no traffic noise outside. It is remarkable.

The decor is very calming, and the furnishings comfortable. Great to see a Nespresso machine as well. Bathroom nicely kitted out with Asprey products.

The Spa in the basement is one of the best I have seen. Everything is spotless, the beautiful silver lined pool, sauna, steam room and changing rooms all are immaculate and incredibly relaxing.

Staff were helpful but discreet. Overall the hotel whilst not cheap provided the environment and service that still gave good value. Highly recommended for those seeking a quiet, calm hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperNickLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,414 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#7 of 360 in Vienna
1,662 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#3 of 360 in Vienna
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#8 of 360 in Vienna
1,041 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#17 of 360 in Vienna
1,129 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Address: Schubertring 5-7 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Stadtpark directly on the famous Ring Boulevard, The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna combines the charm of four historical buildings with stylish and modern interior design. Our luxury Vienna hotel's Club Lounge remains unique in the city and is specifically designed for the luxury seeking traveler. Guests can rejuvenate at The Ritz-Carlton Spa, a luxury urban retreat that combines Austrian know-how and products with international spa expertise in order to create holistic, memorable spa experiences. The Ritz-Carlton Spa features six elegantly appointed treatment suites, a Health Club, Fitness area, sauna, steam bath and relaxation area in separated ladies and gentlemen areas and 60-ft. long indoor pool with underwater music. The Atmosphere Rooftop Bar on the 8th floor became Vienna’s new hot-spot and has spectacular views over the city, whilst the Dstrikt Steakhouse offers the best selection of Austrian meats prepared on a “Josper” charcoal grill directly from farm-to-table. At the Melounge Lobby Lounge you can enjoy an incomparable, modern interpreted afternoon tea "Tea & The City" during the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing