We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super ambience n Staff!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Ranked #13 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super ambience n Staff!!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The Ritz Carlton Vienna is a memorable Experience!! To meet the Director of Sales n Marketing as soon as we check in shows the level of professionalism in this property. Every staff is motivated, knowledgeable n eager to please. Shows a high level of Training. The rooms themselves reflect the Luxury of the brand.
A winner all the way! RZ, I am sold on you!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Prasad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    188
    63
    15
    13
See reviews for
238
522
54
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with friendly and well-trained staff. Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from centre. Nicely designed rooms with espresso machine and 41-inch flat screen. Good varied breakfast. Great views from roof restaurant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LucianoAnastasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent stay at this hotel as part of a 5 city tour of Europe. We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed access to the executive lounge. The young staff supporting this area area are faultless - from their genuine welcome through to knowledgeable recommendations of places to visit. The food was excellent too! Do try the rooftop bar - fantastic views! Vienna is a lovely clean and safe city - highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel away from the road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basketweaver888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tervuren, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is amazing. Very warm and professional welcome by reception staff. The receptionist is also the one who takes you and your luggage to your room.
Breakfast and all other meals were outstanding.
Spa and fitness staff are in a category of their own, I have never been greeted so lovely in a hotel fitness facility, not even in Dubai....
The location is also perfect.
Room was very modern with all the things you need.
This will be my base for any future Vienna visit.
Perfect for the full 3 days I stayed here. Congratulations to the staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Ritz Carlton Vienna doesn’t let the brand down, delivering an excellent standard of service from reservations to departure.

We stayed at the RC Vienna for a weekend break a couple of weeks ago. We booked by phone a few weeks before for advice on good rooms with street facing views. The reservation agent was very friendly and helpful, booking adjacent suites on the 2nd floor for our party, one with a balcony. We were put in immediate touch with the concierge to arrange for airport transfers and restaurant & entertainment reservations.

The location is ideal for exploring the main attractions.

We were immediately welcomed by name upon arrival at the hotel, and whisked through to reception. We had booked Club Suites, so were escorted up to the 7th floor Club lounge to complete the check-in process. The Club Lounge is not as big as others we’ve seen, but very well equipped, with exemplary service from Simon and Bartek. Food offerings are varied and interesting, with decent selection of alcoholic and soft drinks. Breakfast is just as good as the buffet downstairs (we tried the buffet on the Saturday morning). Nice touch were the jars of sweets with bags to make up goodie bags.

The suites were some of the best we’ve seen at Ritz Carlton hotels. The corner suite (232) has high ceilings, is tastefully decorated and has a fabulously decadent bathroom, complete with freestanding bath. 231 is even better. Extremely high ceiling to the livingroom, with the bedroom and bathroom on a mezzanine level. Best feature was the enormous private balcony along much of the front of the hotel.

We tried out the pool/spa suite on the Saturday evening. A bit crowded, but very well appointed, again with very good service.

As with the RC Montreal, this member of the chain has service absolutely spot-on.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

The "legendary customer experience" they promise is not a myth in Vienna but an everyday reality.
I have only wonderful things to say about our stay at the Ritz-Carlton.

Customer service was amazing. The team was friendly, they anticipated our needs and accomodated us without our even noticing a minute had gone by!
The room was immaculate, etc...

We had mentioned to the young man who helped us with our luggage that we had a long drive to come and a minute later, as our car arrived, he handed 2 bottles of water to us.
Small gesture but added value to our experience...
They stand behind each word of "The New Gold Standard" book.

Lovely, as always!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Theetiquettorialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have one complaint - there was no bottle opener in the room. Really. Everything else was just perfect. I loved my room 234. It was really great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The service is immaculate. The location is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxim_bobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,410 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#7 of 360 in Vienna
1,661 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#8 of 360 in Vienna
1,041 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#16 of 360 in Vienna
1,129 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Address: Schubertring 5-7 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Stadtpark directly on the famous Ring Boulevard, The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna combines the charm of four historical buildings with stylish and modern interior design. Our luxury Vienna hotel's Club Lounge remains unique in the city and is specifically designed for the luxury seeking traveler. Guests can rejuvenate at The Ritz-Carlton Spa, a luxury urban retreat that combines Austrian know-how and products with international spa expertise in order to create holistic, memorable spa experiences. The Ritz-Carlton Spa features six elegantly appointed treatment suites, a Health Club, Fitness area, sauna, steam bath and relaxation area in separated ladies and gentlemen areas and 60-ft. long indoor pool with underwater music. The Atmosphere Rooftop Bar on the 8th floor became Vienna’s new hot-spot and has spectacular views over the city, whilst the Dstrikt Steakhouse offers the best selection of Austrian meats prepared on a “Josper” charcoal grill directly from farm-to-table. At the Melounge Lobby Lounge you can enjoy an incomparable, modern interpreted afternoon tea "Tea & The City" during the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing