We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Ranked #13 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Right Choice”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent Hotel. When I first arrived in Vienna our taxi driver drove us around the Ring and I knew I had picked the right location. I made reservations thru AmEx FHR and had several choices, I choose the Ritz because I was traveling with my sister and the other top rate hotels looked a little to ornate for us.We had a junior suite and it was perfect for 3 nights, a large room that over looked the Ring.Our suite had 1 and 1/2 baths which was great when the rest of our family visited our room. The room looked much prettier than the online pictures. It was in the upper 90's when we visited last week but our room stayed comfortable,while we were gone the housekeeping closed the drapes which helped our room stay cool.
All of the staff were excellent starting with the doormen,front desk, the breakfast staff, concierge and Simone who took time out of him morning to show us the club level and the roof top bar. Later that evening I took my family for a short visit to the roof top bar, we did not know until we arrived it was closed for a VIP event, but they let us come up with a child and even served us all complimentary drinks without asking us to leave. The breakfast is served in lobby with no view but it was very good. Did not get a chance to eat at steak restaurant but it looked nice and has outdoor patio. Bar was pretty but to smokey smelling.
Very nice spa and employees. Felt like we had the ladies area to ourselves .
Some have mentioned location was to far from the center but I thought it was perfect. It is right next Stadtpark and the walk is not long to Stephansdom .The Ubahn and other transportation is across the road. It is just far enough away from the crowds and we felt very safe. Love the Ritz,Vienna!

Room Tip: Stayed on 5th floor, Junior Suite. Very Nice and large over looking the Ring. Had one wide flight of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    188
    63
    15
    13
See reviews for
238
522
54
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room quality and condition are what you expect from a Ritz property. The location is very good and a short walk to lots of bars/restaurants/shopping. There is a nice roof-top bar but the view from the bar just overlooks other rooftops in the area.

What sets this hotel apart from other Ritz properties is the service. The lobby Concierge went out of his way to arrange and pick up symphony tickets for me. The staff in the Concierge Lounge was absolutely fantastic and extremely helpful in making my visit to Vienna memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorkTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is right on the Ring Road around central Vienna. Everything was excellent. We had a huge corner room at the quiet back of the hotel overlooking
Beethoven Park. Everything in the room was first class, thee linens, the espresso machine, the furniture, etc. The very large bathroom had a separate tub and shower (all in marble) and lots of counter space. The included buffet breakfast was excellent. But the main thing we liked was the service. Every single staff person we met was friendly and very helpful. Particularly helpful was Bettina at the front desk. She managed our transfer from another hotel and selection of room, among several other things.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Everything you would expect from a Ritz, top notch service, very attentive sometimes almost too attentive. Travelled with a 3 year old and the staff went out of their way to provide him with entertainment. 4 stars only because it is quite a far walking distance to attractions. otherwise first class. Better be for 800 EUR a night!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The rooms are very large with very nice décor , very comfortable .
The staff is very welcoming and warm , they gave us maps and showed us how to use our 2 day stay to tour as much as possible .
The breakfast coffee was like home so its the best for me .They serve you with a smile and little chat to make you feel at ease .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights with my wife as part of a British Airways 'Flights + Hotel' package. In all of my travels, I can not recall an establishment where the staff are so warm and friendly. They made us feel welcome and comfortable right from the start and the same spirit lasted throughout our stay. The hotel is very well furnished and the level of ambiance is high as should be expected from a hotel of this calibre. The location is great, within a short drive of the main attractions and close to a tram station too. I would also highly recommend the morning breakfast buffet [more like a feast] and if you stay there then must also try out their brilliant steak restaurant. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my friends and people looking for a great place to stay in Vienna.

Room Tip: Try one of their premier rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam-zk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a WOW hotel. The Lobby is just gorgeous, the dining areas are stunning and the rooms are very very nice and spacious with beautiful bath-rooms.

Their roof top bar/restaurant is just a dream with an excellent view of Vienna.

Cannot be recommended enough. A stay here is like nowhere else.

Room Tip: We got the best, but to me all rooms are just excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,411 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#7 of 360 in Vienna
1,662 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#8 of 360 in Vienna
1,041 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#16 of 360 in Vienna
1,127 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Address: Schubertring 5-7 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Stadtpark directly on the famous Ring Boulevard, The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna combines the charm of four historical buildings with stylish and modern interior design. Our luxury Vienna hotel's Club Lounge remains unique in the city and is specifically designed for the luxury seeking traveler. Guests can rejuvenate at The Ritz-Carlton Spa, a luxury urban retreat that combines Austrian know-how and products with international spa expertise in order to create holistic, memorable spa experiences. The Ritz-Carlton Spa features six elegantly appointed treatment suites, a Health Club, Fitness area, sauna, steam bath and relaxation area in separated ladies and gentlemen areas and 60-ft. long indoor pool with underwater music. The Atmosphere Rooftop Bar on the 8th floor became Vienna’s new hot-spot and has spectacular views over the city, whilst the Dstrikt Steakhouse offers the best selection of Austrian meats prepared on a “Josper” charcoal grill directly from farm-to-table. At the Melounge Lobby Lounge you can enjoy an incomparable, modern interpreted afternoon tea "Tea & The City" during the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing