We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ritz....but not as amazing as other Ritz Properties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Ranked #16 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently visited this hotel and appreciated the little touches that are always present in a Ritz. This includes friendly staff, great rooms and amazing attention to detail.

Overall the facilities are top shelf and nothing short of amazing. The food services are good as well!

Our only complaint was the 18 Euro Charge, per Device, for Internet. Seems quite steep, especially considering free Internet is offered in the common rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffsumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was AMAZING! It was in the perfect location (quick walk to the city center), had wonderful spacious rooms with comfortable beds and beautiful bathrooms, a delicious breakfast buffet, an amazing rooftop bar and wonderful restaurant, and the best part - the concierge staff was AMAZING! Phillip helped take our stay to the next level with perfect recommendations for where to eat (breakfast, lunch, AND dinner), where to go, where to get fun souvenirs, etc. and he even helped get us a private tour guide for the Schonbrunn palace, he got us tickets to a Mozart & Strauss concert, and even went above and beyond by showing us the rooftop view (a MUST at this hotel) and sending a "good luck" card and beer to our room for the U.S. World Cup game. We truly wouldn't have had NEARLY as amazing of a stay without him, and this hotel and experience was #1 on our list even though we stayed in and visited several different hotels and different cities/countries in Europe. We'll definitely be back! BIG thanks to Philip and the concierge staff for our amazing visit! :)

Room Tip: Suites have a little living room area, couch, and TV in some rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsNC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Bottom Line: Excellent location, good service, large rooms.

Note: I stayed at this hotel 11 months ago so this review is a bit dated. I took detailed notes on my experience, I just haven’t had time to finish my review until now.

The Excellent: Located down near the middle of the City, within good distance of St. Stephen’s Cathedral and the downtown area, the Ritz features large rooms and excellent service. Both the living areas and the bathrooms are spacious and of modern design and furnishing. The Ritz Carlton club floor also has an excellent lounge that is worth mentioning for the complimentary snacks, meals and drinks.

The Good: The breakfast buffet was solid, but not as good as the others this trip (Raffles Paris and Berkeley Knightsbridge in London). The gym is acceptable, but not great. The pool is also solid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheJewgernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent Hotel. When I first arrived in Vienna our taxi driver drove us around the Ring and I knew I had picked the right location. I made reservations thru AmEx FHR and had several choices, I choose the Ritz because I was traveling with my sister and the other top rate hotels looked a little to ornate for us.We had a junior suite and it was perfect for 3 nights, a large room that over looked the Ring.Our suite had 1 and 1/2 baths which was great when the rest of our family visited our room. The room looked much prettier than the online pictures. It was in the upper 90's when we visited last week but our room stayed comfortable,while we were gone the housekeeping closed the drapes which helped our room stay cool.
All of the staff were excellent starting with the doormen,front desk, the breakfast staff, concierge and Simone who took time out of him morning to show us the club level and the roof top bar. Later that evening I took my family for a short visit to the roof top bar, we did not know until we arrived it was closed for a VIP event, but they let us come up with a child and even served us all complimentary drinks without asking us to leave. The breakfast is served in lobby with no view but it was very good. Did not get a chance to eat at steak restaurant but it looked nice and has outdoor patio. Bar was pretty but to smokey smelling.
Very nice spa and employees. Felt like we had the ladies area to ourselves .
Some have mentioned location was to far from the center but I thought it was perfect. It is right next Stadtpark and the walk is not long to Stephansdom .The Ubahn and other transportation is across the road. It is just far enough away from the crowds and we felt very safe. Love the Ritz,Vienna!

Room Tip: Stayed on 5th floor, Junior Suite. Very Nice and large over looking the Ring. Had one wide flight of...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room quality and condition are what you expect from a Ritz property. The location is very good and a short walk to lots of bars/restaurants/shopping. There is a nice roof-top bar but the view from the bar just overlooks other rooftops in the area.

What sets this hotel apart from other Ritz properties is the service. The lobby Concierge went out of his way to arrange and pick up symphony tickets for me. The staff in the Concierge Lounge was absolutely fantastic and extremely helpful in making my visit to Vienna memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is right on the Ring Road around central Vienna. Everything was excellent. We had a huge corner room at the quiet back of the hotel overlooking
Beethoven Park. Everything in the room was first class, thee linens, the espresso machine, the furniture, etc. The very large bathroom had a separate tub and shower (all in marble) and lots of counter space. The included buffet breakfast was excellent. But the main thing we liked was the service. Every single staff person we met was friendly and very helpful. Particularly helpful was Bettina at the front desk. She managed our transfer from another hotel and selection of room, among several other things.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Everything you would expect from a Ritz, top notch service, very attentive sometimes almost too attentive. Travelled with a 3 year old and the staff went out of their way to provide him with entertainment. 4 stars only because it is quite a far walking distance to attractions. otherwise first class. Better be for 800 EUR a night!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,477 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#4 of 361 in Vienna
1,716 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#7 of 361 in Vienna
1,093 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#17 of 361 in Vienna
1,158 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 361 in Vienna
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna

Address: Schubertring 5-7 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £294 - £624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Stadtpark directly on the famous Ring Boulevard, The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna combines the charm of four historical buildings with stylish and modern interior design. Our luxury Vienna hotel's Club Lounge remains unique in the city and is specifically designed for the luxury seeking traveler. Guests can rejuvenate at The Ritz-Carlton Spa, a luxury urban retreat that combines Austrian know-how and products with international spa expertise in order to create holistic, memorable spa experiences. The Ritz-Carlton Spa features six elegantly appointed treatment suites, a Health Club, Fitness area, sauna, steam bath and relaxation area in separated ladies and gentlemen areas and 60-ft. long indoor pool with underwater music. The Atmosphere Rooftop Bar on the 8th floor became Vienna’s new hot-spot and has spectacular views over the city, whilst the Dstrikt Steakhouse offers the best selection of Austrian meats prepared on a “Josper” charcoal grill directly from farm-to-table. At the Melounge Lobby Lounge you can enjoy an incomparable, modern interpreted afternoon tea "Tea & The City" during the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing