We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new standard for Austria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Ranked #17 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is 2 years old and in central location. Room was nicely designed with large bathroom for premier category. We pre-arranged all our tours and dining options with Simon, Chief Concierge who was very efficient and professional. Philip, junior concierge helped us amend some along the way to accommodate our changed in program with ease and friendly manner. Receptionist was warm and very friendly like most of the staff in this hotel. This is unseen for us during our visit to Austria. They made you feel welcome and special. We had issue with laundry and the service centre could find the recovery solution without having to wait long or speak to any person or manager. Upon checked out, Director of Housekeeping came to apology in person by himself. Breakfast was with good selection and service was efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simplylife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Mostly loved this hotel, especially the deal we got. The room was gorgeous, as was our unexpected balcony. However, one evening we returned to our room to discover that the previously locked door to the adjoining room was wide open and we could happily wander in our neighbour's room. I was a bit shocked and quite unimpressed - and pleased I had made use of the in room safe. Nothing was missing it was more the lack of attention to detail. There were a few other little quibbles but the location was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayfordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRitzCarlton, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Your positive remarks regarding your room and the hotel as such have been very gratifying to read. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the incident you described.

I entirely concur with you that such an occurrence must not happen and I may assure you that the security of our guests and their property is of utmost importance to us. Therefore, our Director of Housekeeping as well as our Security Officer will review this issue with their associates and take appropriate action to prevent any future reoccurrence.

I do understand that this episode gave you cause for concern and, at least partly, marred an otherwise pleasurable stay at our property. Nevertheless, we honestly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna in the future.

Kind regards,

Matthias Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The rooms in this new hotel are really very nice with all the appointments one would expect of one of the big luxury chains. The staff was superb and helped us arrange a variety of excursions and dining experiences. Granted it was winter so the cold was a bit biting, however, having a great room with a large bath and very comfortable bed was a nice reprieve from the chill. Overall one can't do better in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IV12121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What more can I say about this hotel that others did not say? We stayed there for 7 nights this past week. The location is perfect for museums and shopping, the staff at the hotel make your stay as comfortable as possible. Philipp at the concierge gave us wonderful suggestions for restaurants, Christine at the registration desk greeted us with a warm smile and much assistance after a terrible taxi ride from the airport to the hotel, and she even bought us some babyfood later on in the day when she ran into us at the supermarket and found us having trouble finding it. Also, Nicolai at the breakfast restaurant is always very attentive to our needs, constantly checking to see if we need anything. And of course other staff whom I do not know the name, they are ALL very helpful. Thank you all for making this a memorable trip for us. Both the hotel and the service are the best in class!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basilgirl168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for only one night but the hotel and staff were excellent. Philipp at the front desk was more than accommodating, friendly and really made our stay at the hotel very memorable, great guy. Zsolt from the concierge team was also very friendly and he escorted us to the room and was very informative about the room and it's amenities. We received a hand written message from the general manager Matthias Vogt welcoming us to the hotel along with a bottle of almdudler and macaroons, a really nice touch which was the perfect welcome to the hotel. The spa was calm and relaxing and I really enjoyed my morning swim. The rooftop bar offers a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire city, it is a must! All the staff were warm, welcoming, professional and they really looked the part. This is a hotel to be proud of. I hope we return again in the future for longer as I was sad to leave after only one day! One of the best hotels I've ever been too.

Oliver and Andreas

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KathrynHarris414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a fantastic hotel in a great location. It is quite expensive, but we went for my husbands 50th. I chose this hotel as it was near the Kursalon where we were going to watch a concert. They were very welcoming and Friendly. The staff in both the steak restaurant, and the roof top terrace bar were always really helpful and very pleasant! My husband loved the fact you got to choose your own steak knife, from a wooden box full of them!The spa was lovely too except men and women were separate so couldn't go in with your partner. Swimming pool was a nice place to relax.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had not been in Vienna in twenty years, and I wanted to find a room with a terrace in the center of town. Given the local architecture, it is not very common. After being told by the Imperial that such rooms were not available et the time (what they did not tell me was that the Imperial is in the middle af a major revamp and that there is major construction going on) I settled on the Ritz Carlton. I booked a Club Suite, at quite a reasonable price, and was amazed to find out what it was all about. A real one bedroom suite, on the sixth floor with a terrace along the two rooms. Very large living room, one and a half extremely comfortable bathrooms . The hotel is very quiet with outstanding outiside and inside sound insulation. Staff in the Club are most helpful and very nice. Location on the Ring is as good as all the other famous Viennese hotels and very practical. One little proviso: there is only one concierge on duty at the time, and although they are all outstandingly good and knowledgable, they only have 2 ears and 2 hands and are often unavailable if you call them. Please, management, give them some help.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ge0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 358 in Vienna
1,230 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 358 in Vienna
1,555 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 358 in Vienna
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#16 of 358 in Vienna
1,205 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#8 of 358 in Vienna
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna

Address: Schubertring 5-7 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £250 - £568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Stadtpark directly on the famous Ring Boulevard, The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna combines the charm of four historical buildings with stylish and modern interior design. Our luxury Vienna hotel's Club Lounge remains unique in the city and is specifically designed for the luxury seeking traveler. Guests can rejuvenate at The Ritz-Carlton Spa, a luxury urban retreat that combines Austrian know-how and products with international spa expertise in order to create holistic, memorable spa experiences. The Ritz-Carlton Spa features six elegantly appointed treatment suites, a Health Club, Fitness area, sauna, steam bath and relaxation area in separated ladies and gentlemen areas and 60-ft. long indoor pool with underwater music. The Atmosphere Rooftop Bar on the 8th floor became Vienna’s new hot-spot and has spectacular views over the city, whilst the Dstrikt Steakhouse offers the best selection of Austrian meats prepared on a “Josper” charcoal grill directly from farm-to-table. At the Melounge Lobby Lounge you can enjoy an incomparable, modern interpreted afternoon tea "Tea & The City" during the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing