We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Ranked #14 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Impressive hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent two nights at the start of a Tauck river cruise at this well located hotel close to main sites and sounds of Vienna. The hotel lobby staff very friendly and fluent in English seamless check in, Breakfast buffet was one of the best I've had . Rooms are luxurious and very comfortable. top marks all around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howardsWhiterock_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    182
    63
    15
    13
See reviews for
230
508
51
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
280 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is in the tradition of Vienna and of the Ritz-Carlton for high quality accommodations , friendly and proper service at a great location. The room was excellent, the service attentive but not intrusive and the common areas anything but common. A great choice on the "ring". A short walk or a easy tram ride to all that one could want from this wonderful city. The rooftop is a great venue for a drink and snack, go early before 9 for a good chance at a table. A reservation atop is a bit over-the-top at a $500 E guarantee, it is not needed if you watch your time

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor and amazingly quiet, almost as there were no other guests. I am sure...
See more room tips
Green Features: I would say it is environmentally friendly, they have separation of refuse materials. Water conservation and optional reuse of bath items such as towels.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreyfus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Vienna was wonderful and staying at the Ritz made it an extra special visit. It is in the middle of the city and you are treated by the staff the same as if you ate a millionaire.

Fantastic rooms and fabulous facilities that ate open to all

Room Tip: All the rooms the exceptional quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our European vacation and loved it. The service at this hotel is outstanding - especially Simon the concierge and the bell staff. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of most of the major sights. We loved Vienna and we especially loved this hotel. Even the rooftop bar has warm throws available if it gets a bit chilly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adlpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It's an excellent hotel from all points of view. Great central location with easy access to all key attractions, fantastic services, new and clean 5 star rooms. Very nice restaurant for both casual and formal dinners.

Room Tip: Go for higher level rooms, they worth it in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaNiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We are still at the RitzCarlton in Vienna (for the second time) and the service has been better than the last time (which is impressive, as last time it was nigh on faultless). We mentioned that we were saying in the club room as it was a special occasion (our anniversary) and without asking (or suggesting) we had sparkling wine and strawberries sent to the room; at turndown the bed was covered in rose petals. The staff have been impressively understated yet superlative and 5 out of five is the least that they should be awarded. PS - try the roof top bar. PPS - we failed to thank Philipp (the concierge) from the first time we stayed here; thanks Philipp!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is 2 years old and in central location. Room was nicely designed with large bathroom for premier category. We pre-arranged all our tours and dining options with Simon, Chief Concierge who was very efficient and professional. Philip, junior concierge helped us amend some along the way to accommodate our changed in program with ease and friendly manner. Receptionist was warm and very friendly like most of the staff in this hotel. This is unseen for us during our visit to Austria. They made you feel welcome and special. We had issue with laundry and the service centre could find the recovery solution without having to wait long or speak to any person or manager. Upon checked out, Director of Housekeeping came to apology in person by himself. Breakfast was with good selection and service was efficient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplylife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,369 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#4 of 360 in Vienna
1,630 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
1,012 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#15 of 360 in Vienna
1,108 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Address: Schubertring 5-7 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Stadtpark directly on the famous Ring Boulevard, The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna combines the charm of four historical buildings with stylish and modern interior design. Our luxury Vienna hotel's Club Lounge remains unique in the city and is specifically designed for the luxury seeking traveler. Guests can rejuvenate at The Ritz-Carlton Spa, a luxury urban retreat that combines Austrian know-how and products with international spa expertise in order to create holistic, memorable spa experiences. The Ritz-Carlton Spa features six elegantly appointed treatment suites, a Health Club, Fitness area, sauna, steam bath and relaxation area in separated ladies and gentlemen areas and 60-ft. long indoor pool with underwater music. The Atmosphere Rooftop Bar on the 8th floor became Vienna’s new hot-spot and has spectacular views over the city, whilst the Dstrikt Steakhouse offers the best selection of Austrian meats prepared on a “Josper” charcoal grill directly from farm-to-table. At the Melounge Lobby Lounge you can enjoy an incomparable, modern interpreted afternoon tea "Tea & The City" during the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing