We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Regina(Vienna)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
1,142
213
79
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
213
79
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe club loungeindoor poolconcierge deskmarble bathroomupgraded to a junior suitering roadluxury hotelperfect staybeautiful hotelopera househotel restaurantdistriktcitystadtparkeuropeconcert
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Very good location near to the Hofburg and karlsplatz, great service and beautiful rooms. Spotlessly clean. Nice to have a Nespresso machine in the room. Enjoyed the rooftop bar where you get a lovely view over Vienna towards St. Stephen's cathedral.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank JonArnoldImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRitzCarlton, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our hotel. Our location is indeed ideal to explore the inner city. Happy to know you were able to enjoy our Atmosphere Rooftop Bar with its fabulous views.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

With kind regards,

Jean-Paul Dantil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This hotel has good services and communities you can do a lot of things there, like swimming in a pool, fitness (for all ages), and the sky bar. It provides best services for the guests. The hotel provides big room numbers, good VIP rooms, junior, and master. It also has to elevators. The reception works all 24hours and provides any services. The restaurant food is good and delicious. Me and my sister Katya once went downstairs at 3am and stole the candy now we are their favorite guests! And be ready to have us back RAHAHAHAHAHA!

Room Tip: If you want a room for 2 chose 635 When we go there we chose this room is really cool it has a balcony and a nice view of Vienna.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Toffei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRitzCarlton, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your very positive experience with us. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay and that you will be back soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul Dantil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

You end up with a fantastic room with high ceilings and a beautiful view, if you have bad luck or book via a cheap platform you end up in a room with low ceilings, no view and a little bit run down equipment already, we had just one chair in front of the TV and table, no sitting area............

Room Tip: ask always for a room with high ceilings and maybe not next to the lift
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRitzCarlton, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your room so much. We do of course make sure that all rooms are refurbished on a regular basis and we apologize if you experienced otherwise. Being a city hotel it is hard to be able to offer views for all rooms but we always try to accommodate our guests' preferences.

We do hope to welcome you back and will ensure your room fully meets your expectations.

With kind regards,

Jean-Paul Dantil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I really enjoyed my time at the Ritz-Carlton in Vienna. The staff at the club room lounge were absolutely the best. They truly did everything they possibly could to make my stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Definitely get a club room. Well worth the extra expense.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seaghost3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRitzCarlton, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review and for sharing your very positive experience. We are delighted to hear you felt so comfortable in our hotel and particularly enjoyed the perfect service in our club lounge.

Many thanks for recommending us, we hope you will be back soon,

With kind regards,

Jean-Paul Dantil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Price/quality is definitely not in balance-at least by my opinion. Have been there twice now and the trend is going down- there will be no third time for sure. The service is not as friendly and personal as it used to be, you got the feeling that people are working, not serving. I was astonished to see how bellboys commented on hotel quests and not in the positive way. This should not happen in any hotel but surely not in the one where you pay 500€/night. A shame really.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrus_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRitzCarlton, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience but I am really sorry to read that you felt our hotel was not up to your expectations.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. I know that the Ladies and Gentlemen are doing their best every day to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team.

Upholding our commitment to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Vienna or any other city around the globe.

With kind regards,

Jean-Paul Dantil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews