We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy, quiet, very helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Arthotel ANA Prime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arthotel ANA Prime
Ranked #168 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tidy, quiet, very helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here because someone else had chosen it, but was very pleased. It was very clean, very well appointed, in a rather unremarkable part of town -- but close to Innerstadt, busses, trams, and subways. The staff was very helpful, suggesting restaurants in the neighbourhood and booking for us, helpings us with postcards, Wien-karten, and maps. Breakfast was rather pricey, but also very convenient and substantial. I would stay here again any time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katona B, Sales Manager at Arthotel ANA Prime, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear cjglondon,
We have loved to read your positive comments about La Prima Fashion Hotel Vienna. Especially the ones about the helpful and service-minded attitude of our staff was a pleasure to read and I have already shared your comments with them.
Thank you and best regards,
Balint Katona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    171
    56
    18
    5
See reviews for
45
160
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

La Prima Fashion is your average hotel: good prices and good value if you are not looking for anything fancy. The problem is the staff, mainly. In a word: amateurs.

When I arrive, I showed the front desk guy my reservation and he, not recognizing the document, turned to a woman and her expression clearly stated that she didn't believe it was a valid document. They only didn't know that I speak a little German and understood very well the situation. It was sorted out (the guy called someone who confirmed it was a valid document), but by then I was already bothered. Someone more skilled you have been very clear in saying "I'm sorry, I will have to check your reservation because I haven't seen a confirmation document like this. Please wait and I'm sure it will be sorted." It's just Hospitality Basics.

I refuse to point obvious problems in my room when I'm staying at any hotel. Housekeeping's job is to see if there is a bad smell in a room and get rid of it. For the 3 nights I stayed at this hotel, housekeeping completely ignored the fact that the bathroom had a very distinctive smell: sewer! It wasn't so bad that I had to change rooms (which is always troublesome), but I did expect the staff to acknowledge it and solve the problem.

On the good side: the breakfast is charming (but with not many options and right in the middle of the entrance hall, which is unusual), location is very good (nice neighbourhood - not too busy but close to important places; plus it doesn't hurt to have a police station right across the street).

Assuming my experience with the staff was just bad luck (I do hope it was), I would recommend La Orima Fashion for those who want a place for reasonable price and standard amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeandroKlero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katona B, Sales Manager at Arthotel ANA Prime, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your views regarding your recent stay here at the La Prima Fashion Hotel Vienna.

We are very sorry about your disappointment regarding your arrival. At the check-in was your voucher requested, which unfortunately did not pass. Therefore after a little disruption we gave you a room of course.

We sincerely regret that you haven’t indicated, that the room is not good for you, we would have given an another room for you.

We would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel and assure you of our utmost attentive care and service during your stay with us.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. We do know that you have the choice and therefore we appreciate your visit at our hotel. Please contact my office directly for any future stay and I will personally take care.

Best regards
Balint Katona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Location is good. Just 10 minutes walk from city centre. Located on a quiet street, opposite a police station.
1. As we knew our flight would reach early we had communicated with the hotel in advance for early check-in. We were told if rooms were empty we would be allowed an early check-in. But when we reached the hotel, the receptionist flatly refused that the hotel ever got any communication from our side. We had to show her the email received from the hotel. After that the reply received was "no rooms available". When I asked the receptionist to repeat after me that 100% rooms are occupied then only we were allowed early check-in in one room.
2. No options in breakfast. Fruit baskets once consumed by guests, never got refilled until specifically asked
3. As we cannot read local language, we once asked the person on the reception just to walk 10 steps to confirm that we had not parked our car in a no parking zone. But he flatly refused to leave his position nor did he make any effort to direct any of the hotel staffs to help us.

The property is very clean and location is good. But when we have ample options in nearby area, small steps towards helping customers go a long way. The hotel failed in that regard.

Will never stay here again nor recommend it to my friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katona B, Sales Manager at Arthotel ANA Prime, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for staying at the La Prima Fashion Hotel Vienna and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback concerning your experience in our house.
We are very sorry that we have not met your expectations. Please note, however there was a full house on the day of your arrival, you could already occupy one on your booked rooms at 7.20 am instead the official check in time at 2 o’clock pm. Nevertheless, sorry if it inconveniences or misunderstandings arose between you and my colleague. I assure you that she is one of the best of our staff, her politeness has never been a complaint.
The breakfast selection is in compliance with the requirements of the four-star hotels, in the hotels in Vienna is served like breakfast. A fruit basket filled regularly, however upon request we give other fruits in our range.
Our receptionists are alone at the reception desk, it might have happened that he could not leave it.
At the same time I do as well apologize again and hope, that you will give us a second chance to convince you of the improvements achieved.

Best regards
Balint Katona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is just one block from a subway stop. "Naschmark" with plenty of food options is one stop away and city center is a short ride longer. The hotel itself is what you expect from a place in this price range, no mre, no less. This means that the place is clean, has all basic amenities and is reasonnably comfortable. Breakfast is better taken elsewhere, the selction at the hotel is disapointing. But it´s still a nice enough place for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lemca13090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katona B, Sales Manager at Arthotel ANA Prime, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your comments after your stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel Vienna.
With great pleasure we could recognize that you enjoyed your time here and that we complied with your expectations. It makes us very happy that almost everything was to your fullest satisfaction during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast. The breakfast selection is in compliance with the requirements of the four-star hotels, in the hotels in Vienna is served like breakfast. It is always important for us to receive criticism and praise as it helps us to realize where we ought to initiate appropriate actions. Our main intention is to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible whilst away from home.
We would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel and assure you of our utmost attentive care and service during your stay with us.

Best regards
Balint Katona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amer, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great staff, particularly Sultan, who despite being extremely busy took time to answer any questions we had. I can't seem to change the scoring. The room was large, light, and well appointed. The pillows were not comfortable though and the bed a bit too firm, but all and all we had a good nights sleep. We had a ground floor room that had doors that lead to a nice little "garden area". It was great to be able to have fresh air. Please ignore the scoring as it is stuck on terrible, which is far from correct. Grate restaurant near by with wonderful local cuisine called Sum Schwarzen Adler. YUM!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank trying2seeb4Idie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katona B, Sales Manager at Arthotel ANA Prime, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful review on TripAdVisor.
It was a real great pleasure to welcome you at La Prima Fashion Hotel Vienna. Our team is doing its best to give guests the vacation they expect and I am glad you enjoyed your time here so much.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back here soon, and in the meantime we remain at your disposal.

Best regards
Balint Katona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Hotel has really good location. After 5 minutes walking you can arrive at the Metro station, which is only 2 stations away from the city center.
Also La Prima Fashion has average conditions in general, so can be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lokum2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katona B, Sales Manager at Arthotel ANA Prime, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdVisor.
It was a real great pleasure to welcome you a La Prima Fashion Hotel Vienna and we hope that you enjoyed the stay with us.
Thank you very much for pointing out our services during your stay at our hotel.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Balint Katona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed for four nights while on a sightseeing vacation in Vienna. This hotel was the perfect choice, walking distance to the underground, lovely well kept hotel, room cleaned every day, staff were so helpfull and polite. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chefjoe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katona B, Sales Manager at Arthotel ANA Prime, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Chefjoe2013,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel Vienna.
Our team is doing its best to give guests the vacation they expect and I am glad you enjoyed your time here.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards
Balint Katona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
#41 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Margareten
pentahotel Vienna
pentahotel Vienna
#67 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Johann Strauss
Hotel Johann Strauss
#121 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Drei Kronen
Hotel Drei Kronen
#173 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#158 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthotel ANA Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthotel ANA Prime

Property: Arthotel ANA Prime
Address: Schoenbrunner Strasse 41, Vienna 1050, Austria (Formerly La Prima Fashion Hotel Vienna)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthotel ANA Prime 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Prima Fashion Hotel Vienna lies 15 minutes walk from the Opera House, just a few steps from the famous food market, the Naschmarkt. With its 49 stylishly elegant rooms, La Prima Fashion Hotel Vienna fulfilled all the expectations of a modern 4 star hotel. The cozy courtyard gives the opportunity to repose after a long day spent with sightseeing. If you want to skip the crowded touristy downtown part, but close to it, La Prima is the reliable choice to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arthotel ANA Prime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing