We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining Concert for Non-Classical music attendees”

Vienna Mozart Concerts
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.30*
and up
Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert...
Ranked #11 of 109 Concerts & Shows in Vienna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Vienna Mozart Orchestra plays concerts with internationally renowned singers and soloists - all in magnificent historical costumes and wigs and creates a special atmosphere in Vienna's largest and most famous Concert halls, like State Opera and Musikverein. In the style of 'musical academies', as in Vienna concerts were known in Mozart's time, the audience enjoy single movements from symphonies and solo concertos, as well as operatic overtures, arias and duets from especially popular and well-known works. The Vienna Mozart Concerts even fulfil the wishes of the Stauss lovers by performing the most impressing pieces by the Strauss Dynasty, such as 'The Blue Danube Waltz' and 'The Radetzy March'. For sure you will enjoy the Vienna Mozart Orchestra and 'the best of Mozart and Strauss'!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband not a fan of classical music, throughly enjoyed concert. Purchased front row, side tickets where we could view the orchestra players. Ticket purchased directly by calling to Vienna booking office to make sure the ticket seats were in perfect view of orchestra players. So enjoyable. My husband loved it. Worth every penny. Over $100 per ticket for these seats....but worth it !

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bjlee555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienerMozartKonzerte, Manager at Vienna Mozart Concerts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bjlee555,

thank you for visiting one of our concerts and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the concert and that everything worked out well regarding the booking process. It makes us happy that you and your husband had a wonderful evening at our concert and we would like to thank you for recommending us to fellow travellers.

Kind regards,

Wiener Mozart Orchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"golden hall"
in 17 reviews
"classical music"
in 23 reviews
"dressed in period costume"
in 5 reviews
"concert hall"
in 15 reviews
"blue danube waltz"
in 5 reviews
"eine kleine"
in 4 reviews
"bristol hotel"
in 3 reviews
"historical costumes"
in 3 reviews
"excellent musicians"
in 3 reviews
"great seats"
in 4 reviews
"don giovanni"
in 4 reviews
"great concert"
in 4 reviews
"magic flute"
in 5 reviews
"second row"
in 3 reviews
"dress code"
in 4 reviews
"selling tickets"
in 4 reviews
"carriage ride"
in 3 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An enjoyable night out for the family to see a classical concert in the Vienna Golden Hall. The program contained mainly classics for those who are not classically orientated like Eine Kleine Nacht Music, Radetzky March, Blue Danube Waltz ,Pappageno, Magic Flute etc.
The orchestra was outstanding as were the soloists. It was a fun night and the Golden hall is spectacular to go and see a well.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienerMozartKonzerte, Manager at Vienna Mozart Concerts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mark M,

thank you for visiting Wiener Mozart Konzerte and for giving us such an outstanding review. We are more than pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable evening and that we were amazed by the performance of our orchestra and solists.
We hope that we can welcome you again in the future and wish you a pleasant stay in Vienna!

Kind regards,

Wiener Mozart Orchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good performance of the orchestra in spite of a relaxed atmosphere. Very good opera singers. We go regularly to various operas.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 905pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienerMozartKonzerte, Manager at Vienna Mozart Concerts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 905pp,

thank you very much for visiting one of our concerts and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the performance of our orchestra and our solists.
We hope that we can welcome you again to one of our future concerts and we wish you a pleasant stay in Vienna!

Kind regards,

Wiener Mozart Orchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Full of asian group tourists - which is OK. But some of them did not seem to know how to be respectful during the concert - they talked, took pictures with flashes, moved around, etc. Probably the worst concert experience in my life.

The concert itself was interesting. The hall was amazing too. Nevertheless the audience ruined it. Beware its very touristy and it can get quite unpleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank danielmoondm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienerMozartKonzerte, Manager at Vienna Mozart Concerts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear danielmoondm,

first of all, we would like to thank you that you visited Wiener Mozart Konzerte and that you gave us your honest feedback.
We truely regret that this was not a good concert experience for you since it is our mission to provide the most enjoyable experience for all of our guests. Still, we are glad that you appreciated the concert itself and enjoyed the venue.

In general, we welcome all kinds of guests to our concerts, regardless of their nationality or background. Still, we agree that there have to be certain behavioural standards at a classical concerts. In the past, we have received some complaints about the issue of taking photographs during the concert, which we believe is not approrpiate for a classical concert.
This is why we have introduced a "No-Photo" rule at our concerts.
We inform our guests several times that taking photos during the concert is not allowed:

1) In the beginning there is an audio announcement in several languages;
2) on our tickets this information is printed;
3) on our homepage this information is published; and
4) moreover, we employ additional staff which is responsible for checking that guests follow the rules of the concert venue. The implementation of these measures has already shown success. However, we are aware that in time like these, it is hardly possible to completely restrict the use of mobile devices.

Still, we are continuously working on minimizing the use of mobile devices during the concert. This is why we have recently launched a photo wall in the foyer of the Musikverein, where all guests can get a printed photograph of themselves in the Golden Hall for free, so that they do not have to make photos by themselves during the concert.

Kind regards,

Wiener Mozart Orchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We paid 70€ per seat for a special night in this beautiful, gilded music hall. Musicians wore period garb which made the concert attractive. However, the music selection was not what I expected. I am a casual classical music listener, not a musician, and recognized half of the music. Very glad they played those familiar tunes but waited all night for Eine Kleine Nacht Musik which was never played. There were a few quality issues (missed notes) but in general, a nice experience. It really bothered us to see how many people (tourists like ourselves) couldn’t abide by the rules and not snap pictures and videos during the concert.
Recommended but pricey.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienerMozartKonzerte, Manager at Vienna Mozart Concerts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cristina S,

thank you very much for visiting our concert and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you a special night in the beautiful Golden Hall of the Musikverein. We would also like to thank you that you would recommend us to fellow travelers.
Regarding your feedback, we would like to explain you our point of view: Concerning the selection of musical pieces, we aim to offer a variation of well-known pieces as well as hidden masterpieces of Wolfgang A. Mozart. This variation is done in order to exceed the expectations of classical music "novices" as well as "experts". Moreover, the vary the selection of pieces from concert to concert in order to provide a different program for those guests who visit our concerts multiple times. However, some pieces are included into all of our concerts. "Eine Kleine Nachtmusik" is one of those fixed pieces and is always performed in the first half shortly before the intermission.
The exact program for each concert is available for free on our website and can also be acquired at the Mozart Shop in the foyer of the Musikverein.
We hope that we could clarify our point of you and we wish you a pleasant day.

All the best,

Wiener Mozart Orchestra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vienna Mozart Concerts also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Vienna Mozart Concerts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing