We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Biondi & Biondi

Biondi & Biondi
Ranked #2,723 of 4,234 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Wieden
Description: Come to us to taste our homemade cakes or just to relax with a good italian coffee. If you are bit hungry we will be glad to cook for you our specialities from italian cuisine. Our products come directly from italy, especially from tuscany campaign: Wine, Sauces, Marmalade, Coffee.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We decided to try this place rather spontaneously after walking by and were positively surprised. The place is run by Italians and has a very welcoming and cozy atmosphere. The toasts and drinks were delicious and offered excellent value and service was fast and friendly. Next time I will try the ice creams as well. Recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ville T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
“A true Gem!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Had better lasagne and spaghetti than in Italy. This s a true Gem. You must go here for true Italian food and fantastic hospitality!

Helpful?
Thank globetrottergdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great italian place!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Food(pasta,bruschetta,lasagna,salads), coffe, ice cream, all represent the best we tasted in Vienna . The people were incredibly friendly and understanding. The only thing i regret is not finding this place sooner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laszlo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly and good value”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

These people were lovely and the food was good value. Popped in a few times for drinks and snacks. Had a coffee and a complementary bowl of plums came with it, ordered a beer and free biscuits were delivered. We had a bruschetta, which comprised of three large slices of bread and was excellent value. It is also a ice cream parlour and these are also wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Best Italian ice cream in the city of Vienna. I live near by and have to restrain myself from ordering ice cream too frequently.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BillBush3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biondi & Biondi also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Biondi & Biondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing