We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect Pizza for Italians” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Riva

Pizza Riva
Ranked #377 of 4,071 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Serviten Quarter
Wien
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A perfect Pizza for Italians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Well I won't make it too long.
RIVA is the best Pizzeria in Vienna, and a very good one at all.
I'm italian, I got sick of finding Pizza Bolognese on the menus, or being asked about an extra garlic topping, I wanted a real Pizzeria (not a tipical italian cliché for foreigners) and I finally found it.
Place is cosy, service is friendly (in Vienna this is not so easy) and fast!
Try the Margherita del Re or a calzone Masaniello or anything with salsiccia (this one is a real italian sausage), pick an excellent italian beer (yes we can make it, and we make it good) and enjoy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    79
    19
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Best Pizza of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was there with a few friends of mine. The personal was really nice and fast. The Food tasted incredible, looked like in a Magazine and was really fast on our table. The room is also very nice and good. If you want a Pizza in Vienna you have to go there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Unexpected Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We were actually looking for another restaurant when we passed by here. It was 5 pm and we noticed how many people were eating. Must be good we thought to ourselves. We were given a table that was reserved for 7 pm. There was an absolutely beautiful pizza oven in full view. Decor was modern and open. Crowd was students couples and a few families. The pizza was wonderful, service was excellent. Prices were a bit high for pizzas. But we were very happy overall. Would highly recommend Pizza Riva!

Helpful?
Thank travelfamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
462 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
“Great pizza and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I had a lovely lunch at Pizza Riva with some friends last week. The service was friendly and the waitress even had a few jokes with us which was a welcome change from the usual drab service that is in so many other Viennese restaurants. Our pizzas were great and cooked in clear view of all the diners in a huge pizza oven. They were properly cooked with no doughy bits, no burnt bits and with lots of options with the toppings. It was the best pizza that I have eaten in Vienna so far. Also worth a mention is the great coffee. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank runsammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Real pizza in Vienna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I'm italian and I often go to Vienna for business reasons. I definitley recommend this place, the chef is italian and the piazza is really good!! I tried other italian pizzerias in Vienna but in my opinion this is the best. Moreover, the place is nice, waitresses are really kind and they have good beers. The kitchen is open till late considering Vienna standard (it happened to me go there and eat at about 10.30 PM).
It is not rellay cheap since a Margherita costs 8€, but we are not in Italy and this is definitely in line with Vienna prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesca871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Riva also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Pizza Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing