We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Lola Spanisches Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 4,144 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Best Tapas ever. Try the salmon toast - it was so good; each bite melts in your mouth while you are thinking "how did they do that".
All the other dishes (we tried) were great too. And even the dessert was special; new inventions where we were full of expectation because we had nothing like it before. Bottom line: an adventure into taste and delicate experiments.

Helpful?
2 Thank DickBrunebjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    113
    31
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definitely one of the best Tapas Bars outside Spain”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We love Tapas bars and always compare them to the best places we've been to in Barcelona. This place is definitely rhe best we have tried outside of Spain! Great food, great ambience, and fantastic music by a really gifted spanish guitarist and singer. Well worth every euro spent!

Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Heavenly food and such good service”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had two lovely meals here whilst in Vienna - the food was great - so fresh and
different. Service was perfect by charming ladies. It is 26th in the restaurant guide but I think it should be much higher! Thank you for making us feel so welcome and teaching us a bit of Spanish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RealMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice reasonably priced place for dinner in Vienna”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice Spanish restaurant, a little off the beaten path but still within easy walking distance of St. Stephensplatz. The night we were there they had a guy playing classical guitar. It was pretty busy the night we arrived without a reservation but we got lucky and only had to wait about 5 minutes for a table. My wife and I had 3 tapas and a bottle of wine all of which were very good. If we hadn’t had a big lunch we would probably have needed 4 or 5 for a full meal. Prices for the food and the wine were very reasonable for Vienna. Croquettes were fantastic. Just like we remembered them from Spain, crisp outside and gooey in the middle. The calamari was ok but I think there are better choices. The goat cheese stack with eggplant was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank applebyutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pricy”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This small restaurant is somewhat hidden in a silent street in the center of Vienna.The food is good and offers many choices. As far as we could tell it's also very authentic. The staff is very keen to provide excellent service too. However we ended up paying a hefty bill even though we didn't order too much or too luxurious. If you want a tapas-style dinner, be prepared to pay quite a lot. We discovered too late that there are cheaper set menues as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Albin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lola Spanisches Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Lola Spanisches Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing