We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well when in Vienna you should try it. Indeed beautiful everything works perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Ranked #10 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Well when in Vienna you should try it. Indeed beautiful everything works perfect!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights. Location can be any better. A walking distance to and from everything. Buffet was really great.
I would do this every time I can!!!
Everything is digital. You just push a bottom and that's it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R2ro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    142
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
217
534
36
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is a comfortable place to spend your time. There is a excellent breakfast that is served in a pleasant place. The fitness area is nice. The pool is beautiful and relaxing. The staff is pretty attention. It was to do check in and the check out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I was in Vienna for a business trip during 3 day's in May. The arhitecture impressed me deffinetely. The staff are nice and professional. The room was big and clean. Very close to the Opera...and for others major place of interest.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaullineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stay here. You will not be disappointed. Our stay started with warm staff letting into two of our three rooms at 10:00 a.m. when we arrived. To say the rooms are large, beautiful and fully equipped is true, but such an understatement. The bathrooms are large, with gorgeous marble, and the shower is an overhead rain shower. There is a separate tub. The rooms are large, with iPads to control many of the room features. There is a separate little sitting area in the basic rooms. The beds were so comfortable, and our rooms were unbelievably quiet. The hotel itself is a newly renovated palace and the lobby is one of the most lovely rooms I have ever seen with a beautiful central chandelier and a glass skylight. Have coffee here or just lounge. Fantastic. The staff see to your every desire, including restaurants and tourist sites. Vienna itself was clean and a fantastic relaxing spot to spend a few days and see the sights.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vail2Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We chose this hotel because of the overall opinion of TA reviews and were not disappointed, nothing to add really but must say that the real stars are the staff, possibly, and without exception, they were the friendliest, most helpful and most efficient that we have encountered in any class of hotel that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maur2043630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a real palace with everything you can expect (and more) : the place has been renovated recently and the rooms have the up to date equipment; in the public areas, decoration is modern and great. The service is attentive and discreet : available when you need them. Above all compliments : the buffet for breakfast is one of the best you can imagine. The choice is large but not surprising for a 5 star hotel : but the quality of everything ( eggs, delicatessen, cheeses, fruit, bread, jams....) is a the top : seldom can you find this quality in breakfasts buffets...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jjaugier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed in Grand Deluxe Room. Incredible. Quiet, clean, top notch. Best hotel I've stayed in bar none. Luxury. Shower head! Space! One night in Vienna at this wonderful property, really wish I had been able to stay there longer, even though Vienna was 100F while there! Wonderful service as any would expect from 5 star, but staff very helpful attentive and extremely professional. Did not have time to try restaurants on site. Afternoon cocktail in lobby with cocktail service, free wifi and small appetizers was a real plus. So very comfortable. My only inconvenient moment: I needed to be up very early 6:00 a.m. for some business on my laptop, so went to lobby thinking there would be coffee service there, as there had been lobby service the afternoon before. I was not aware that there is no coffee in the lobby at that time, and hotel restaurant was not open until 7a.m. No matter, I went back up to room where my husband was sleeping, and ordered room service for my coffee and pastry. He woke up anyway for our checking out, so no problem. But would be great to be able to have at least coffee/tea in the lobby for us early risers who are doing business matters! Thank you for such attention to detail and service. Do not hesitate to stay here, you will be more than pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cogster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,414 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#7 of 360 in Vienna
1,663 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#3 of 360 in Vienna
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#8 of 360 in Vienna
1,041 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna

Property: Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Address: Schottenring 24, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna - originally built as a hotel for the World Exhibition in Vienna in 1873 - captivates the visitor with a historic building, modern architecture and contemporary luxury. It is a glamorous hot spot with 152 rooms & suites, 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a large spa and fitness area as well as conference rooms and one ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing