We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Ranked #10 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Luxury hotel in Vienna , Room was modern with nice view and comfortable bed ..
Underground station is 500m out side the hotel entrance.
Breakfast was tasty and lovely
The best start for our trip in Austria..
We were in our honeymoon trip , nice welcoming from the reception team

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alrayyan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
There are newer reviews for Palais Hansen Kempinski
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Beautiful room, wonderful service, every amenity is provided. Hotel is well located and staff very helpful. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Easy subway access to schonbrunn and easy walk to main sites downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The check in process is quite professional and fast. Lobby is beautiful and the sitting area is spacious.

The rooms are perfectly designed with lots of space to spread out.

The service by the staff is professional, warm and responsive.

Quite possibly the best breakfast one can find in Europe!

Located close to metro stops, shopping and business districts.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Payam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The rooms and hotel are clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was warm and attentive and they offered us they opton of a later check-out as we had a late evening train trip. While the hotel is outside the city center, there is a Tram and a Metro stop right nearby and the walk to the main square is pleasant. I only have two concerns to offer. Our rainshower nozzle was angled (and not adjustable) so that when we tried to use it, water went all over the bathroom floor, which meant that we ended up only being able to use the regular shower spout. Our room was very hot and we could not get the thermostat to change, we called for service and thought they had rectified the problem but we still could not get cool air to come on/heat to stop and had to open the windows and sleep without blankets to be comfortable. Kempinski is a fabulous hotel brand and I would not hesitate to stay at any of their locations worldwide.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoraK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus L, General Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at the Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna.

With great pleasure we have read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have become a loyal ambassador to the Kempinski brand.

We have taken note of your comments regarding the shower as well as temperature in the room and have taken the necessary corrective action in order to prevent these problems from reoccuring.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna.

With kind regards,
Markus Lueck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Palais Hansen is in a good position for getting around Vienna and it lived up to the Kempinski promises in every way. We were given such a warm welcome and looked after so well the whole of our time there. The staff are superb, the rooms comfortable, generously sized and offering every amenity. The restaurants are excellent and the bars and lounges very inviting. The atmosphere is so relaxing that we left very, very reluctantly. Everyone should have a Kempinski experience once in their lives!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

...firstly the concierge was excellent. Just want you want. Straight, to the point info, tips, and saving money things, and bookings at top restaurants, bars. Daniel, the head concierge is excellent and must be commended.

We stayed for 4 nights for anniversary, and went for a day trip by train to bratislava. All info was given by hotel and very good.

We walked pretty much everywhere apart from schombronn palace as took the underground. Most attraction sights are max 20mins walk away in the inner stradt.

Definitely worth the splurge and you do get money's worth for what you pay for.

All good things you want in a hotel: quick and efficient service, great concierge, rain showers, nice rooms, good gym and spa facilities, great location for all attractions and shottenring underground and late check outs to 3pm.

Room Tip: We normally had breakfast at coffee houses around vienna, which is better and better value for money...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for business. Strongly recommend this hotel! Very helpful staff, gorgeous setting, spacious and nicely decorated rooms, nice breakfast,...
Business amenities were a bit below expectations compared to overall experience.

Liked the bathroom and fabulous rain shower. Domotica in all rooms, works perfect. Good quality of beds.

I found my place when in Vienna!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank LodgingVje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,478 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#4 of 361 in Vienna
1,716 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#7 of 361 in Vienna
1,094 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#40 of 361 in Vienna
1,295 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Hansen Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Hansen Kempinski

Address: Schottenring 24, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £259 - £530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Hansen Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna - originally built as a hotel for the World Exhibition in Vienna in 1873 - captivates the visitor with a historic building, modern architecture and contemporary luxury. It is a glamorous hot spot with 152 rooms & suites, 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a large spa and fitness area as well as conference rooms and one ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palais Hansen Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing