We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and Hostel-like but clean and Friendly”
Review of Ibis Wien City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Wien City
Ranked #98 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This place is perfect for an overnight stay if you need to catch an early train, or for a few nights on a tight budget. You get all the basics you would expect from a major chain hotel/motel, and the beds are clean and comfortable. However, make sure you are ready for a lot of to-ing and fro-ing as this is definitely a high-volume kind of place. Similar to airport hotels around the world, there is a constant stream of arriving and departing families, drunk students and travellers, and even relatively noisy staff. If you can handle the corridor bustle, it's a decent place to rest and a great location to venture off into town.

Room Tip: Probably best to find a room facing away from the ring-road on one side of the building. Trams and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirulero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GunterS312, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Tripadvisor User Pirulero,

thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel - I am sorry about your experience in our hotel - I hope you will give us the chance to be better the next time.

Best Regards
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have just had a 3 day break in Vienna, staying at the ibis Wein. The hotel is a short walk from the ubahn and is clean, quiet & comfortable. The real bonus are the excellent staff. They are charming, helpful & knowledgeable. Georg was particularly helpful to us in locating local restaurants and Austrian wines. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getszloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GunterS312, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Tripadvisor User Getszloose,

thank you for your excellent comments regarding your stay in our hotel - Service is our passion! I hope you will choose our hotel-chain again for your next trip.

Best Regards
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I've stayed here before and was happy to be back. It is clean and well run, the rooms and comfortable (but I would have appreciated a wastepaper basket in the room, not just the shower room), and the WiFi works very well. The breakfast was better than in most hotels of this category.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RodneyfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GunterS312, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Tripadvisor User RodneyfromLondon,

thank you for your excellent comments regarding your stay in our hotel - I hope you will choose our hotel-chain again for your next trip.

Best Regards
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel was nice, well located, clean, and the breakfast was better than some place I've stayed where they charged over twice as much. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. They were always eager to help make the stay pleasant. When we had a minor health emergency, I was really surprised that the manager dropped everything to provide whatever help we needed, taking us to the pharmacy and helping with communication. Everything about this hotel was good.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GunterS312, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Tripadvisor User paul m,

thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
Share your experience with your familie and with your friends.
All the best for the future.

Greatings from Vienna
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is well located since a few minutes by walk from the subway station.
Rooms are very clean,the furnitures are quite new and the staff is friendly.

Breakfast is not included in the room price and must be paid separately.
Private underground parking available for 11.00 Eur per day.

Suggested for whom is looking for a nice and standard hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AndysRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GunterS312, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Tripadvisor User AndysRoad,

thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
Share your experience with your familie and with your friends.
Many thanks again and I hope to welcome you in our hotel during your next trip to vienna.

Best regards
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Decent enough hotel with a lovely breakfast. Well placed for u bahn stations.
Don't have anything else to say, but I am being told to fill in another 123 characters so I am filling up the space with waffle.




















  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bryan5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GunterS312, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear bryan5678,

thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
Please share your experience with your familie and with your friends.
Many thanks again and I hope to welcome you in our hotel during your next trip to vienna.

Best regards
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank primosten
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GunterS312, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 358 in Vienna
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#159 of 358 in Vienna
1,693 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#139 of 358 in Vienna
1,263 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wien City

Address: Schoenbrunnerstrasse | 92, Vienna 1050, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#86 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#88 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £46 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Wien City 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's roll! The ibis Wien City hotel is conveniently located between 2 subway stations. The city center, main train station, Schönbrunn Palace, Naschmarkt and the Theater an der Wien are within easy reach, as well as many other destinations in the city on the Danube. Ideal for city breaks, as well as for business trips and conferences. Park your car in the hotel garage for a fee. All 94 rooms at the reasonably priced City hotel in Vienna are contemporary and comfortable, with free WIFI. Mr Guenter SEMLER, the manager of the ibis Wien City hotel, would like to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wien Schoenbrunnerstrasse Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Wien Schoenbrunnerstrasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing