We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ibis Wien Schönbrunnerstrasse”
Review of Ibis Wien City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Wien City
Ranked #99 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guenter_Semler, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

First stay in an Ibis and pretty impressed. The decor in the hotel is pretty outdated but the rooms and the hotel itself are spotlessly clean. Our rooms were a decent size, in a quiet corridor and, while they lacked some 'extras' like a minibar, they were very comfortable and had everything you expect in a good budget hotel (good shower, comfy bed, air con, hairdryer etc). We had a nice breakfast in the hotel one morning and the staff were friendly and helpful by the standards of service in Vienna generally (good but a little abrupt!).

The location is pretty good, it is only a few stops or a 10 minute journey to the centre (Karlsplatz) and there are two u-bahn stations each about 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. The area has some 'interesting' shops but felt completely safe and there are amenities like supermarkets, bakers, restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenMarieOfRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenter_Semler, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear QueenMarieOfRomania,

many thanks for your very nice comments regarding your stay - I will forward it to my colleagues.
I hope you will book ibis again for your next trip.

Best regards
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

As you can expect from Ibis hotel, the room and the bed is very comfortable.

We had a room with view over the Sissi palace.

The location is just great with a tram station few steps from the hotel. It is just near the center and all the attractions and to the train station for train travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenter_Semler, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Tripadvisor-User Niniiiiiii!

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel - I hope you will use ibis again for your next trip!

Best regards
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I really liked my one-night stay at Ibis Hotel Wien City. It is clean, comfortable and convenient. Staff was really good, and I was nicely surprised by the fact that everyone spoke English. The manager was very kind and he offered everything we needed. Breakfast was great, the beds were very comfortable. I really liked it. And there was great Internet - both Wi-Fi and Wired, which very nicely surprised me and I'm really looking forward to my next stay at Ibis - Wien City. I even still have your business card :D

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiril G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenter_Semler, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kiril G,

many thanks for your positve comments - I hope that you choose ibis again for your next trip.

Best Regards
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at ibis mariahilf hotel.All the things was nice but the room was so powder.My friend's room was powder also.If you go to the city centre,the metro station is so close and other way,you can go for a walk from mariahilfer street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arif G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenter_Semler, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Arif G,

many thanks for taking the time to tell us something about your stay at the ibis Wien Mariahilf.
I'm proud to obtain positive comments even if the are not for the ibis Wien City.
We hope that you choose ibis again for your next trip!

Best Regards
Günter Semler
General Manager
ibis Wien City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Loyal to the Ibis standard. Don't expect too much. Clean room, just OK staff members, excellent location, and very very comfortable beds. I am not the type of touristy tourist, so I didn't such the receptions blood too much. They were not friendly, they were not grumpy. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosekov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenter_Semler, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Mosekov,

many thanks for your nice comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
I hope you will choose our hotels for your next trip as well.

Best Regards
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A clean no frills hotel, although refurbishment work was going at the hotel, it did not really affect the standard of my stay, Hotel is a 10 minute walk to the nearest subway station and only two stops from Central Vienna.
Breakfast was not sampled due to time restaints
Staff Very Professional & Courteous.

Room Tip: High Floor facing out towards the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdeneXplorer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenter_Semler, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear EdeneXplorer6,

many thanks for your nice comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
I hope you will choose our hotels for your next trip as well.

Best Regards
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 359 in Vienna
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#159 of 359 in Vienna
1,689 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#139 of 359 in Vienna
1,262 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wien City

Address: Schoenbrunnerstrasse | 92, Vienna 1050, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#86 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#88 Business Hotel in Vienna
#93 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £46 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Wien City 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's roll! The ibis Wien City hotel is conveniently located between 2 subway stations. The city center, main train station, Schönbrunn Palace, Naschmarkt and the Theater an der Wien are within easy reach, as well as many other destinations in the city on the Danube. Ideal for city breaks, as well as for business trips and conferences. Park your car in the hotel garage for a fee. All 94 rooms at the reasonably priced City hotel in Vienna are contemporary and comfortable, with free WIFI. Mr Guenter SEMLER, the manager of the ibis Wien City hotel, would like to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wien Schoenbrunnerstrasse Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Wien Schoenbrunnerstrasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing