We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay in Vienna for budget travellers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Ranked #45 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay in Vienna for budget travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi, very close to U4(metro) station and possibility to reach the city center just in 10 min. Although the street where the hotel is located is noisy, windows are just "working excellent". Would recommend not to take a in hotel breakfast (12 euros) as the supermarket is in the same building.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurenS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.
It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly and the rooms clean. We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.
With kind regards
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Our all you can eat breakfast includes:
Almongst others – we offer for breakfast:
Original Serrano ham on ham slicer, smoked salmon - Premium quality, Austrian sparkling wine (winery Hagenbüchel), scrambled eggs (free-range), fresh fruit salad, several seasonal fresh fruits, Kellogg's Cereals, Nutella - nut spread, vegan spread, 5 more spreads, 5 different types of sausage (including 2 x poultry and ham), 6 different kind of cheese, vegetables, mayonnaise, mustard, Actimel, organic butter, Becel margarine, organic fruit and natural yogurt, muesli, organic milk, lactose-free milk, 4 different kind of jam and diabetic jam Made of the jam maker from Bad Ischl, a variety of pastries and roll and wholemeal roll, brown bread, bread for toasting, Danish pastry, ring cake, WMF coffee machines with Dallmayer coffee, Ronnefeld tea, 4 fruit juices (orange, apple, multivitamin and pink grapefruit) and much more.
All you can eat and drink buffet and take-away coffee. and so on ............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    468
    69
    14
    5
See reviews for
187
517
103
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We only spent one night in this hotel but had a nice, clean family room. Flawless, beautiful and spacious bathroom. Located next to a busy street with three lanes but the windows are doing a perfect job and canceling all the noise. Close to the underground station therefore you have easy access to downtown. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking is available in the building for 24 hours from the time you arrive. We really had a good time and will definitely use this hotel next time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GPuskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
ear Guest,
thank you for your words of praise. The whole team was very happy that we have prepared you a nice stay.
We always strive to offer our guests the best service and your feed back shows us that we are on the right track.
We hope you had a nice trip home and keep Vienna and the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn in good memory.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Classified as a three star hotel, I upgraded them to four. Across the street from the Langenfeldgasse U-Bahn Station (public transportation U4 & U6) access was a breeze. A clean room, helpful staff and good find for a fair price.

Room Tip: An inside facing the courtyard room resulted in no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Bryan,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.

With kind regards
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Star Inn in mid-April 2014. The hotel is just opposite to the metro station, Längenfeldgasse, which is 1 station away from Westbahnhof and 2 stations away from Meidling. The room is large and the wifi is very stable. There is a large supermarket at G/F, where you can buy snacks for your trip :D. the only cons is that the 3 lifts are located at one end of the building, if you live in the other end, it will cost you several minutes to reach the lift. Anyway, it is recommended to those budget travellers.

Room Tip: better to request those near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisLProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Chris,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Good location near the subway stop. Clean. Quiet. Modern design. New building. New furniture. Big room. Friendly staff. They did not charge a lot of money in late minute booking. In the same building, there is a big super market. No refrigerator in the room. I definately recomend it!.

Helpful?
Thank Aris A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Aris,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.
It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly.
The good news, in July we get in all rooms a refrigerator.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.
With kind regards
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a number of advantages, mainly due to its location opposite an underground station and it's proximity to the schonbrunn palace, only a short walk away. Other than that, it is a fairly soulless place in a functional building. We didn't pay for breakfast and so I can't comment but there is a large Spar shop beneath the hotel. As a sightseer you spend most of your time in the town and so in a sense, the lack of individuality about the place doesn't matter too much!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kevinlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Normally one of my first criteria in selecting a hotel is that it is 'central' so it was with some trepidation that I decided to stay in this hotel.

I needn't have been concerned. For the price paid the hotel was excellent. Rooms are brand new, extremely clean and a good size.

Staff on the front desk were extremely helpful. The hotel is a bit of a no frills affair but still well above what you would expect at this price point.

In terms of convenience it is only a few minutes away from the subway, which is extremely easy to use, and only a few stations away from the centre of town. It is also only a couple of stops from the Schonbrunn Palace. There is a supermarket on the corner of the hotel which is handy.

I arrived from the airport by train and had no issues in getting to the hotel.

Wifi coverage was excellent. I did not eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Espresso74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and that you
had a good holiday in Vienna.
We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hietzing
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Margareten
Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort

Property: Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Address: Linke Wienzeile 224 | 1150 Wien, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you in our new Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort. The Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort is conveniently situated near the west gateway of Vienna. The underground lines U4 and U6 can be accessed in the direct vicinity of the hotel. It will only take you 7 minutes to travel to Vienna's city centre and just 5 minutes to get to the world-renowned "Schloss Schonbrunn". Vienna's most famous shopping mile, the "Mariahilfer Strasse", and the "Westbahnhof" can as well be accessed in just 5 minute's time via the underground. 204 Charged parking garage spaces are located underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing