We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Large, clean and excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Ranked #45 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice, Large, clean and excellent Location”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our family of 4 comfortably stayed 4 nights at Star Inn and it was a excellent base to explore Vienna. The suite is quite large and price is very reasonable for family to share 1 room. The location is excellent, U-bahn is just across the street, 2 stops to Schonbrunn palace and 4 stops to Vienna central. We visited it in the morning and still had plenty of time to explore Vienna central. Next door is a mini-market with ATM for cash withdraw. Also, U-bahn direct to Westbahnhof where we picked up our rental car to explore Melk and Hallstatt. Parking is nearby for 15 euro a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Albi,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.
It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for your family and you and especially that you found our location and our suite very nice..
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.
With kind regards
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    486
    71
    14
    5
See reviews for
197
533
106
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Great location; staff helpful. King sized bed actually queen. Breakfast not included and cost 12Euro. No plug for sink and staff said they don't have them. But hey, there was a gratuitous small bottle of water for three of us and a shoe horn. No bathtub if that's a deal breaker for others travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britishcOlumbia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and that you
had a good holiday in Vienna.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great location, it is near the underground station and near the Schonbrunn. Clean and nice room, and kind staff. Unfortunately, there was a bad smell in the hallway and hotel parking is quite expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamaraNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Tamars,
we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
For the smell in the corridors we will apologize sincerely, unfortunately we have found no reason.
Our parking garage is one of the cheapest hotel garages in Vienna. During the week the parking costs on the road € 2.00 per hour so per day € 22,00
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.
Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is in best shape,furniture is new and updated,staff very friendly ,price is very good,location is also very good as in 50 metres there is a metro station just across the street and is just 3 stations from the city centre

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66Frodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be
as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very nice modern and spacious with a lovely bathroom, although there was no sink plug, hand towels and the shower floor was very slippery. Our room was facing the street and we heard no street noise.

We were part of a bus tour and our bags were brought to our rooms by the porter. By the time the poor man got to us he was exhausted. I think management need to think ahead when large tour groups arrive and put on extra help for bag delivery. It's not fair to leave it to one man. I am not annoyed that our bags took so long to reach us, I just felt sorry for the porter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovechocolatecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to give your feedback to us following your stay at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.
You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience. Unfortunately, a porter has become ill. I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction.
We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of Star Inn hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience.

Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great!The quality is above 3 stars.It is very near Schonbrunn (15 min.walking distance).We made a booking through booking.com,which turned out to be the cheapest way.It is 1 hour walking distance from the Hofburg palace.There is a subway station in front of the hotel as well.The personnel is very friendly.We have checked -in 7 hours earlier without any additional charges.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Maya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Maya,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and our team.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.nd that you
We hope that you had a good holiday in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Star Inn Schonbruun delivers exactly what it promises. A smiling, knowledgeable staff welcomes you professionally and efficiently. The reception/bar are modern and clean. The room is exactly as pictured on the website, and in this reviewer's opinion a bit more spacious. They accommodated my request for a quiet room with a view ( interior courtyard). When we needed a few extra items they were brought to our room within minutes.
It was minutes on public transportation to anywhere in Vienna. The staff was very nice in offering to find schedules, fares and general info on the best way to find the sights we wanted to see.
I found the market, in the same building as the Star Inn, to be invaluable. The quality produce and fresh food were a welcome change to a vacation usually lacking in fruits & veggies ( and fresh squeezed orange juice). I can't comment on the breakfast as I did not utilize that optional service.
I would/will stay at Star Inn Schonbrunn next time I am in Vienna!

Room Tip: room 533 met the request listed in the above review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItaliAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

The good news, in July all rooms get a fridge and a safe.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hietzing
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#160 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort

Property: Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Address: Linke Wienzeile 224 | 1150 Wien, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you in our new Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort. The Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort is conveniently situated near the west gateway of Vienna. The underground lines U4 and U6 can be accessed in the direct vicinity of the hotel. It will only take you 7 minutes to travel to Vienna's city centre and just 5 minutes to get to the world-renowned "Schloss Schonbrunn". Vienna's most famous shopping mile, the "Mariahilfer Strasse", and the "Westbahnhof" can as well be accessed in just 5 minute's time via the underground. 204 Charged parking garage spaces are located underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing