We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vienna hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Ranked #45 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Vienna hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although on the outskirts of the city the Starr Inn is located across the road from the U-Bahn station, and the city centre is only 4 stops away. It is very close to the Schonbrunn Palace, however. The rooms are large and the staff extremely friendly. There are free tourist maps in various languages and good free wifi. If you don't have your own device there are a couple of desktops off the lobby with printing facilities. The breakfast buffet is very good, and if you have a healthy appetite will enable you to delay lunch until late afternoon. The only drawback is the lack of a kettle and tea/coffee in the rooms. The Spar supermarket on the ground floor is very convenient for picking up drinking water and snacks, and has an ATM just inside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranjan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Ranjan,
we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    511
    73
    15
    5
See reviews for
210
557
111
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
honolulu
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here overnight recently; not in a tourist location, but subway stop is literally across the street.The hotel is very clean, with polite service. We selected 2 Bed suite on line. The wait for room cleaning was delayed by 1 hour. The breakfast buffet is 12E/person.

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 bed "suite" away from street, which was very roomy and convenient for TV wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nahokcaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and that you
had a good holiday in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is placed quite well since it's very close to Schönbrunn Palace (1.9 km) and the metro station is right over the street from the hotel. If you are a light sleeper, though, the noise from the street will bother you if you leave the window open over night (I guess a room more towards the back will fix this). The staff was very polite and helpful.

The rooms are clean, spacious and with a large bed that is neither too soft nor too hard.

Parking is at a good price compared to other hotels.

What I wasn't quite happy about is that I found a (long) hair in one of the towels and that some clothing items which were put on the bed were randomly placed (some on the night stand on top of a used paper towel - which I'm guessing was used to clean something, some clean socks on the floor) after the cleaning service passed through our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Andrew,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and our staff and that you
had a good holiday in Vienna.
Concerning Housekeeping: I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience.
I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was there for one night with my family . Although our arrival from the "Linke Wienzeille" had some difficulties , its good location and facilities are characteristic.The staff were very polite and helpful.The public telephone in every stage is necessary for all two star hotels.I strongly recommend this hotel to those how look for a 2star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masssedighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
We are official rated as a 3 Star Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and we were very happy with the room, breakfast & the parking. The hotel is new and you can see/feel that especially in the room. It's right next to an underground station so you can reach the center in a matter of minutes with little effort. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CosminG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Cosmin,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.

With kind regards
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Star Inn is located right next to a subway, which is in the interaction of U4 & U6. This makes it very accessible to visit the places of interest very easily.

The staff are really of good service standard. They had even helped us to microwave our food on request. The room has been very clean and the twin bed is big. Even the TV in the room is so big that allows us to catch the world cup games in the room.

There is a huge supermarket on level 1 of the hotel. This is definitely an added advantage.

I would highly recommended this hotel to anyone travelling to Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Carol,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and that you
had a good holiday in Vienna.
We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile


I was there for a two days business trip. The staff was nice and very helpful. Their rooms are clean and cosy. Breakfast is simple but good. Be aware that you have to buy toiletries since they do not provide an amenity kit. You can buy them at them at the reception. (shops area closed on Sunday). There is a small supermarket in the same building, just around the corner (SPAR). The good air-conditioning is very comfy during the hot summer months.
I would recommend the hotel for a business stay; perhaps not as a base for sightseeing.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Bernhard,
thank you for choosing our hotel and your feedback with us.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our staff and that you
had a good business trip in Vienna.
We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#72 of 361 in Vienna
1,105 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 361 in Vienna
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Hotel Lucia
#49 of 361 in Vienna
601 reviews
Hietzing
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort

Property: Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Address: Linke Wienzeile 224 | 1150 Wien, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you in our new Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort. The Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort is conveniently situated near the west gateway of Vienna. The underground lines U4 and U6 can be accessed in the direct vicinity of the hotel. It will only take you 7 minutes to travel to Vienna's city centre and just 5 minutes to get to the world-renowned "Schloss Schonbrunn". Vienna's most famous shopping mile, the "Mariahilfer Strasse", and the "Westbahnhof" can as well be accessed in just 5 minute's time via the underground. 204 Charged parking garage spaces are located underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing