We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Ranked #51 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent ratio cost/quality. Hotel near to a subway station and a 25 minute walk from city centre. It is not a holidays hotel, is a business hotel that you could use to visit Vienna. Therefore clean, comfortable and huge bed, big tv and just enough bathroom. It is near to Schonembrun Palace (5 minutes’ walk) and near to a commercial street.
If you are looking a clean, cheap and good hotel to visit Vienna that your choice. Wi-Fi works excellent and front desk are polite and helpful. Maybe a cheaper breakfast will be their point of improvement (optional 12 € per day).
I will back again, subway is great in Vienna and I prefer to save some money in my accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Acivipam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

The location is quite good, direct by a metro station. The rooms are new and clean. Only problem was there is no smoker and no smoker rooms, so we could smell the smoke in our room. Our room was not ready at 15:00 but they switched the room. The hotel was free for out dog.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank longika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were satisfied with our location and and our rooms
and that you had a good holiday in Vienna.
For the smoke smell in the room, we want to apologize to you.
Unfortunately, the guest it was before you in your room, has ignored the "smoking forbidden".
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really good! The rooms are big, modern, clean and comfortable! The location is great few steps away from metro station! The breakfast was really good with many choices! I highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank CHRIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Chris,
thank you for choosing our hotel and your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and breakfast
and that you had a good holiday in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed there in August 2014. It was very reasonably priced and the location was excellent. the U bahn was across the road and from there you could go to either the city centre or the schonburnn palace in about 10 minutes. The rooms are basic but well worth what we paid for them. As mentioned in other posts there is a spar close to the hotel and I bought breakfast there rather than spend 12€ for it. My breakfast usually consists of a banana and a yogurt so it was not worth the €12 however one of my friends did have the breakfast at the hotel and was very happy with it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Laura,
thank you for your words of praise. The whole team was very happy that we have
prepared you and your friends a nice stay.
We always strive to offer our guests the best service and your feedback shows
us that we are on the right track.
We hope you had a nice trip home and keep Vienna and the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn in good memory.
Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The star inn is in a great location next to the u-bahn and very close to the Schonbrunn palace and museum of technology. The air conditioning was great and the rooms were spacious and immaculately clean. The staff were helpful and the spar located next to the hotel is very handy and is a cheaper alternative to the expensive breakfast buffet at the hotel. Recommended!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.

With kind regards
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Great for paid price. Next to U bahn. Few stations later you have P+R garage for 3 euros per night so no need to park the car in hotels garage.
Spar is right next to hotel.
However our aircon did not work. It is a more like ventilation system and not aircon system. So avoid it in summer time. Not cool to advertise aircon in the room if you don't have it.
Same goes with the fridge in the room. Did not cool at all.
Anyway would get back again but not in summer time.

2  Thank gaiusx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
Unfortunately, you have not reported your problem with the air conditioning and the fridge at the reception, so we could not help you. As you can read from the other reviews, our air conditioning usually works very well.
We would be pleased to regain your trust at your next stay.
With kind regards
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Right beside the underground. Hotel seems new. Everything was in new condition. Big flat screen, air con, fridge in room.

I wouldn't bother paying €12 for the buffet breakfast,. Spar is right beside it and you can buy all the same breakfast foods for much cheaper

Wifi was free and very good

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relayponey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our rooms and that you
had a good holiday in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Very pity that you have not taken our breakfast for only € 12.00:
Almongst others – we offer for breakfast:
Original Serrano ham on ham slicer, smoked salmon - Premium quality, Austrian sparkling wine (winery Hagenbüchel), scrambled eggs (free-range), fresh fruit salad, several seasonal fresh fruits, Kellogg's Cereals, Nutella - nut spread, vegan spread, 5 more spreads, 5 different types of sausage (including 2 x poultry and ham), 6 different kind of cheese, vegetables, mayonnaise, mustard, Actimel, organic butter, Becel margarine, organic fruit and natural yogurt, muesli, organic milk, lactose-free milk, 4 different kind of jam and diabetic jam Made of the jam maker from Bad Ischl, a variety of pastries and roll and wholemeal roll, brown bread, bread for toasting, Danish pastry, ring cake, WMF coffee machines with Dallmayer coffee, Ronnefeld tea, 4 fruit juices (orange, apple, multivitamin and pink grapefruit) and much more.
All you can eat and drink buffet and take-away coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#70 of 359 in Vienna
1,209 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#52 of 359 in Vienna
709 reviews
Döbling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#56 of 359 in Vienna
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort

Address: Linke Wienzeile 224 | 1150 Wien, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £52 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you in our new Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort. The Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort is conveniently situated near the west gateway of Vienna. The underground lines U4 and U6 can be accessed in the direct vicinity of the hotel. It will only take you 7 minutes to travel to Vienna's city centre and just 5 minutes to get to the world-renowned "Schloss Schonbrunn". Vienna's most famous shopping mile, the "Mariahilfer Strasse", and the "Westbahnhof" can as well be accessed in just 5 minute's time via the underground. 204 Charged parking garage spaces are located underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing