We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad ”
Review of A&T Holiday Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
A&T Holiday Hostel
Ranked #48 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in a few hostels and this one is defiantly the up there, the only thing it's too much like a hotel instead of a hostel, but who cares when it's cheap! The rooms are good and clean, WIFI is really good get everywhere instead on just the reception. All in all it gets a thumbs up from me!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ladsluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana B, Assistant manager at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Hey there!

Many thanks and thumb up for your review ;) You know, we are an option for upper-class budget travellers- for everyone who knows the importance of clean, well equipped accommodation but also want to save money for more fun aspects of travel. That´s why it might feel like being in a hotel sometimes. I´m sure you´ll get the more "hostel feeling" in summer when there are many more fun travellers around.

Take care and hope to see you again @a&t Holiday Hostel!

Mariana& the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

I lived in this hostel 6 days in february 2014 .The hostel is new. Working one year.
Administrators are all very friendly and try very hard to please) This hostel is very similar to the hotel. Large livingroom, 6 floors. In the evenings, quiet, no one interferes with sleep. Very clean! To the metro and bus station 7 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofiakhuako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana B, Assistant manager at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Sofia!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. That´s right - it has been rather quiet recenty (most of the travellers probably enjoy sunnier destinations ;)) but wait for the spring& summer! We can´t wait this place to become lively again so that you guys can make new friends!

Anyway, we hope you´ve managed to chatch your flight this time ;) Drop in once you´re back to Vienna again!

Take care!

Mariana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hostel was super nice. I would rank the rooms and beds almost up there along the lines of the hotel. There were a few down falls though. The showers pretty much sucked. You had to keep pushing the button every 5 seconds to keep the water on. Also, the WIFI didn't always reach the rooms and it is about a 15-20 minute metro ride to the city center. It was one of the more expensive hostels that I stayed at and the only one that did not include a free breakfast. However, the bar downstairs does have a happy hour, which was nice.

One thing that I did find annoying was that check out was at 10:00, but the maids came 3 times before that to see if we had left. We clearly told them in German the first time that we would be checking out at 10. We still had one person in bed asleep, who was planning on waiting to leave at the last minute.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danigurl1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana B, Assistant manager at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Danigurl!

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review!

We are glad to hear you were happy about the sleep quality. And let me give you an explanation to your further points:

1. the press button in the showers was meant to make our guests consider enviroment:)
2. the WiFi is usually available in the common areas (lobby, breakfast rooms, bar)
3. to get to the city center (Stephansdom) takes 8min by metro, indeed (we admit, however, that working people like us perceive the time as scheduled ;)
4. the housekeeping... well, we are rather a young hostel and still have a lot to learn

We hope you had a safe trip back home and if there is anything you would like to ask or just to make a point to our response - feel free to sent us an e-mail or get connected to us via your favourite social network.

Lovely greetings from Vienna!

Mariana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is located at about 5 minutes walking from the Remanplatz metro station.
The staff is very friendley and always keen to help. The rooms are very clean. The negative thing are: the they doesn't provide towels but if you really need one you can buy it from the hostel (4 euro the big one and 2 euro the small one) and the wifi is accesible only from the reception room or the bar.
Overall I recommend this hostel to all types of travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreibv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHostelTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Hallo Andrei,

besten Dank für deine Bewertung. In der zwischenzeit haben wir unseren WLAN auf alle Bereiche ergänzt, jetzt kann man scih von allen Zimmern mit WLAN verbunden.

Alles gute ;)

Andreas/Rezeption

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

When i checked in I asked if it was okay to park across the street. The clerk said Yes all parking on the street is free. The next morning I woke up to find that my car had been towed. I ended up having to pay 251 Euros and waste a lot of time in getting it back. The hostel refused to take any responsibility for the incident and would not reimburse me on anything. The manager was also very rude in replying to my email. If you are driving then you should park in the parking garage or else you might get towed too. The workers at the hostel will not warn you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBooneOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great position!
5 min walk to the metro and 5 min with the metro to the stephansplatz.
Everything is reachable by metro in a couple of minutes. There's a super market few steps away where you can get your self something to eat cheaper then paying 4,80 € for breakfast (that hasn't so much to ofer). It's quiet and clean, parking is overated cuz you can park safely almost in front of the hostel for free! Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arbutus-unedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHostelTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Hallo Arbutus,

besten Dank für deine positive Bewertung. Es freut uns immer unheimlich, wenn unsere Gäste mit unseren Dienstleistungen zufrieden sind. Wir wünschen dir alles gute auf deinen zukunftigen Reisen ;)

Andreas/Rezeption

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We with my friends stayed there for two nights. We didn't want to pay a lot of money so we chose one of the cheapest variants. If to take into account the price, it was really good.
Though it is located rather far from the center, it's about 400 m from the subway station. The area of the hostel is not so brilliant (we were told that it's the area of immigrants).
There are no any nice cafes or restaurants near with it. Only fast food.
But the rooms were clean. Each room has its own bathroom and toilet. That's a great advantage for hostel. But there were no towels.
There is free wi-fi at the reception area.
So, you should choose this variant if you need just the place where to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank verulja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHostelTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Liebe Verulja,

vielen Dank für deine Bewertung. In der zwischenzeit haben wir uns sehr verbessert. Besuche uns mal wieder ;)

Liebe Grüße aus Wien,

Andreas/Rezeption

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
A&O Wien Hauptbahnhof
#47 of 221 in Vienna
508 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 221 in Vienna
964 reviews
Mariahilf
Westend City Hostel
Westend City Hostel
#32 of 221 in Vienna
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Hietzing
Hostel Hutteldorf
Hostel Hutteldorf
#50 of 221 in Vienna
191 reviews
Do Step Inn
#22 of 221 in Vienna
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&T Holiday Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&T Holiday Hostel

Address: Leibnizgasse 66, Vienna 1100, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: £13 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A&T Holiday Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened a&t Holiday Hostel is one of the most modern youth hostels in Vienna with a fantastic location and excellent public transport links. This means fast access to the city’s historical sites. St Stephen’s cathedral, for example, is just only 11 minutes from the hostel. The building has been newly constructed and provides ample space with its large rooms which contain between two and a maximum of six beds. Two elevators mean you can access even the top floor quickly and easily and all rooms are equipped with WC, shower, washbasin, reading lamps and lockers. If you have any valuables which are especially precious, these can be kept in the safe at reception. Our facilities: - free WiFi in lobby, breakfast room and the bar - Western-style bar - 24/7 reception - loundry - garage in the house By the way, we also have an entire floor reserved just for women! By choosing to stay at the a&t Holiday Hostel your holiday in Vienna will be more relaxed and less complicated than anywhere else because with us, you are in good hands. Come stay with us, you won’t be disappointed! ;-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your A&T Holiday Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing