We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Parking, No Wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ranked #54 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No Parking, No Wifi”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Ibis Styles Wien City last April 18 for just one night . The appearance of the hotel is new, as other hotels' brand . The room is cozy and functional . Also, the location is good , is not in the center but to get there, there is a bus stop almost in front of the building . We had some issues regarding our stay : first, when we arrived , the receptionist outside the building told me that the parking lot was full and referred me to find a spot on the street nearby. The second thing : the wi-fi was not working even the next day , which is terrible for us because we always use the wi-fi from the hotels to make reservation to the the next stop. Last thing, the breakfast is also included , but a bit disorganized , it was crowded , I suppose that is a feature of the mark Styles , who all sit together to have a breakfast , but unfortunately some people are not educated to share the same space.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfsagae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear jfsagae,
many thanks for taking the time to leave your very interesting and also helpful feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Wien City.
First of all, I am very happy that you liked our rooms and location, but i am very sorry, that some things were not up to your satisfaction. We unfortunately do have just a few number of parking lots and so it could happen that our garage is fully booked. Also I apologize for the Wifi problems, but we are already working on that technical trouble. Please feel always free, to contact our Front Office Team, so that they could support you in all cases.
We do hope we will have again the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do no hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

Best regards from vienna
Cornelia Köller
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    361
    73
    11
    10
See reviews for
276
256
44
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well placed for transport connections to central Vienna and other attractions, being adjacent to Nussdorfer Straße U-Bahn station and various S-Bahn connections. It is modern,clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Noise from the U-Bahn is not an issue but due to the hotels position emergency services sirens can be heard on occasion. The breakfast is bountiful and the best standard I have encountered in any Accor chain hotel over several countries. On the downside - despite advertising free wi-fi (wlan) the facility was not available for the 3 night duration of my stay, due to "technical problems". An unfortunate but unacceptable situation in 2014. Sort out your provider and technology IBIS!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SkiScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear SkiScotty,

Thank you very much for choosing our Ibis Styles Wien City and your review about your stay with us.
I am very happy to hear about the staff’s kindness and our breakfast. I am very sorry for all troubles with the Internet. Please rest assured, that we are working on that problem. I do much appreciate your honest words! This helps us to improve ourselves and the service for our future guests.

It would be a pleasure for me to welcome you again in our hotel!

Best regards and "servus" from Vienna

Cornelia Köller
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reutov, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the airport, maybe not sole to achieve, but it's worth it! very nice new hotel, great facility, nice front desk staff very friendly.
The room just great very clean and quiet. During the day and free tea and coffee
The breakfast was not so good, the staff was very impersonal, no smile no salute. the hard-boiled eggs inside were already green! the sausage is not pretty to look at, the cheese had dark edges, not really clean
Nevertheless, the hotel is really recommendable, we had a very nice stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivangr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear ivangr92,

thank you for your comments about your stay in the Ibis Styles Wien City.
I am very sorry that the breakfast was not the quality it has to be. But talked with the staff and and they promised me to change the service immediately!

Hope that we can welcome you again in the Ibis Styles Wien City.

Elisabeth Neubauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days and were very impressed by the room decors. It was better than some of the 5 star facilities. Other than room also, all facilities were more than satisfactory. Staff were also polite and eager to help.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alokku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Alokku,

thank you so much for posting a review of our Ibis Styles Wien City following your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased that your overall stay was so enjoyable and you also liked our decors and facilities.
With pleasure, I will pass your wonderful feedback to our whole team!
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a futur visit to our wonderful city.

Best regards and "Servus" from Vienna

Cornelia Köller
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is new and modern. Stuff is very VERY friendly polite and attentive!! My room was budget, it was small, no fridge but very clean and had a very comfortable bed. There is very good breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YaroslavaOrlovska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Mrs Yaroslava,
thank you very much for choosing our Ibis Styles Wien City and your review about your stay with us.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit and I already passed your kind words to our proud team!

We hope to welcome you again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance!

Best regards and "Servus" from Vienna

Cornelia Köller
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skoczow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is very nice, modern decorated, looks as new and stuff is polite and very friendly. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast very tasty and rich choice of food. The hotel is located about 100 meters from the U6 metro line, and the tram lines 37 & 38 stop is just in front of the hotel. The parking price is in my opinion too high (24 EUR/day). Also, one of the shower wall is transparent - for a family it's very inconvenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marcelipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Marcin W,
thank you for your impressions during your stay in the Ibis Styles Wien City.
The Team is happy about it.
Hope to welcome you again in Vienna
Best Regards

Elisabeth Neubauer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebanon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel yesterday it's simply amazing room so clean very good breakfast soooooo helpful and friendly staff always they smile so close to metro station. The beds in the room so comfortable and the shower is big

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lamzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Lamzou,

Thank you for your comments. We are also very happy, that you felt well during your stay in Vienna.

Hope to see you next time

Elisabeth Neubauer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#106 of 362 in Vienna
853 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 362 in Vienna
638 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#57 of 362 in Vienna
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Wien City

Property: Ibis Styles Wien City
Address: Doeblinger Hauptstrasse 2, Vienna 1190, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Dobling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Wien City 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing