We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ranked #55 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

very good, modern hotel near city centre. Reception was very good and it takes about 5 m to reach city centre using a tram. Nothing to complain. The hotel is much better than any standard ibis hotels.

Room Tip: hotel is crowded at weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Osman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Osman A.,

Thank you so much for posting a review of our Ibis Styles Wien City Hotel following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a visit to our wonderful city.

Warm and sunny greetings from Vienna,

Liv Kristiansen
Ass. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    363
    74
    11
    10
See reviews for
277
257
46
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lublin, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel is modern and simple, near the metro and tram so its good location. We like this place and was sure to come back there until last day when i found out that somebody stolen my money - it wasnt big money - only 110 euro but it is still money and also we were worried is it only one thing which disappeared. We talk to manager and she give us option to call the police or cancel the bill for the car park so we chose cancel the car park (96 euro). My advice is: if you want to stay in this hotel everytime put even small money to the safe.

Room Tip: if you want to stay in this hotel everytime put even small money to the safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Marlena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Marlene,
thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor.com.
I am very happy that you liked our Hotel and your stay in vienna but i am also very sorry for all inconveniences you had during your stay.
I am pleased that this matter was dealt with to your satisfaction.
I hope, that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel again very soon. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best regards from vienna
Cornelia Köller
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked 2 rooms for 3 days. Our rooms were very big for Ibis standard and in a modern and original style. The hotel is new, clean and has a nice atmosphere. It has an indoor parking, 24 euro per night, lower than other garages in same city zone. Breakfast was good but not the best you can get.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room. Is bigger and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sorin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Sorin C.,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on your recent stay.

It is a delight to know that the entire stay was truly satisfactory with the room. Although, it is sad to learn that the breakfast was not that much of your liking. Nevertheless we are proud of the variety of breakfast we can offer to our guests. I do hope that on your next stay we shall please you greater and leave you with nothing but happy memories.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice in the past 3 weeks, a 3 night stay and a 4 night stay. Our first stay was in a spacious room, the second stay had us in a much smaller room. However, both rooms were cheery, modern and had the needed amenities. The small room is perfect for a single but two people staying together need to know each other well. The bathroom areas have a rather "open" design that Americans may find unusual. I thought the breakfasts were great. Always well stocked even when we once came to breakfast very late. The staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for us. We could be in the first district in 10 min by tram but also had easy access into the vineyards near Grinzing. The only con was that wifi was sometimes difficult to access in the evenings but mornings were no problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iksanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Iksanah,

I am very happy to read your kind words about your stay in Ibis Styles Wien City.
Thank you also for your general feedback and descriptions. It helps us to improve our service in order to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Although, it is sad to learn that the room was not to your liking. I do hope that on your next stay we can find a room which shall please you greater and leave you with nothing but happy memories.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capljina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice and simple hotel. So beautiful and modern place. Free WiFi and free coffe all day. Near the metro and tram. VERY SATISFIED with service and room. I hope they will continue to be very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gowe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear gowe86,
thank you so much for your great review.
It makes me and my team very proud, that everything was up to your satisfaction.
I hope to welcome you in our hotel again very soon.
Best regards and Servus from vienna
Cornelia Köller
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Pro: very nice personal, beautiful happy colored rooms, good location to reach any place in less then 1h, great parking, average breakfast, good wifi conection, very clean,
Cons: Very expensive parking

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lucian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Lucian M,

I was very pleased to read your review about our good service and that you enjoyed your stay in our house. I passed your kind words to our team! As the garage facilities, our well trained team is always there for our guests with good bets, not only obout other parking possibilities!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#109 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#36 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#57 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Wien City

Property: Ibis Styles Wien City
Address: Doeblinger Hauptstrasse 2, Vienna 1190, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Dobling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Wien City 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing