We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and good value for money”
Review of Motel22

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel22
Ranked #218 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very clean and good value for money”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have visited Motel 22 twice, first time stayed in an apartment and second time we had two double bedrooms (one standard room and another business room). All the rooms we had were perfectly clean and well equipped. The children could go outside and play. There is no airconditioning. If you have a car it should take you approximately 20 min to get to the city center. Close to the motel there is a good family run restaurant where you can eat a good Wiener schnitzel and patato salad.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizaUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    15
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
18
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Galati, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Motel 22 is quite far from the center, about 30min with combination of public transport to use: bus and subway. Rooms are new and nice decorated. Choose them on account of most recently opened in Vienna, and I wanted to try it. Breakfast is across the street at Strock. Bus station is also near by.

Room Tip: Quite neighborhood, so all room are offering a good sleep option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mycdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galati, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

You need to change buses and u-bahns in order to reach downtown, whitch takes you away about 30min of yr time one direction. But the upside is that motel is relatively new (end of 2013), and it is in quiet neibourhood. Breakfasts available across the street at Bakery Strock. Bus station is a few steps in front of motel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mycdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Motel 22 is a new hotel on the outskirts of Vienna. Being new the apartments were clean and the appliances have hardly been used. It is easy to find with a gps. We arrived after 19:00 and the office was closed. There was a phone number on the door which I called and the receptionist arrived promptly. We had an apartment reserved for 5 people but it wasn't available, so they gave us 2 apartments instead for the same price. Both apartments were clean, beds were comfortable and kitchens were well equipped. The rooms were all a good size. The apartment I shared with my sister and her husband was a 2 bedroom apartment connected by a kitchen. The bathrooms were clean, and we got free internet connection with a great signal in all rooms. The 1 negative of course is the location. However, according the information packet, the bus stop was right outside the hotel and it would take 40 minutes to reach the centre. Of course, we had a car so we never had the opportunity to take public transportation. If I were traveling by car, I would not hesitate to come back. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaredxtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
13.9 mi away
Hotel Altmann
Hotel Altmann
#253 of 360 in Vienna
37 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Asperner Lowe
Hotel Asperner Lowe
#263 of 360 in Vienna
50 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Donaustadt Kagran
Hotel Donaustadt Kagran
#199 of 360 in Vienna
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Wiener Kindl
Hotel Wiener Kindl
#258 of 360 in Vienna
41 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hillinger
Hillinger
#326 of 360 in Vienna
88 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Lenas West
Hotel Lenas West
#243 of 360 in Vienna
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel22

Property: Motel22
Address: Breitenleer Strasse 253, Vienna 1220, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel22 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das motel22 hat die passenden Zimmer und Apartments für alle: Geschäftsreisende, Pendler, Messebesucher, Kongress-Teilnehmer, Paare und Alleinreisende. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing