We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in central location with the best breakfast possible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage Design & Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My headline says it all. You are steps away from Stephansdom. Because parking is so expensive (the hotel charges quite a bit as do all hotels in central Vienna), I parked at a Park and Ride on the edge of town about a 25 minute walk from the hotel. We walked everywhere except for Schönbrünn which was only a 15 minute metro ride away. So you do not need a car at all. The room we had was furnished in a retro 70s style with lots of closet space, high ceilings, and a fairly large bathroom. There was absolutely no noise from the street. We absolutely loved the fact that breakfast was served until 12:30. The fact is, most people are here on vacation. More hotels need to offer this for those who like to sleep in or sample the nightlife. The breakfast was the best we have ever experienced anywhere, nothing less than gourmet. It was a huge meal in itsellf and in fact we had no more than a snack in the afternoon because we were so stuffed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to Vienna. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KincsZoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

This is a truly excellent hotel at great value prices. Rooms are quirky and cool and breakfast is a feast. Very cool hotel in a very convenient central location. You will not be sorry

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We have stayed in Hollmann Beletage Hotel for 3 days. When I checked in, I was impressed with how friendly and welcoming the reception staff are. They gave us details about the hotel and offered to help us discovering Vienna.
In addition, they have offered us a free Viennese coffee.
What impressed me that they offered us an iPad to use it during our stay in the Hotel and benefit from the Free Wifi in the hotel. In addition, the room has a iPod dock and a CD player.
I liked also the customized welcome message that they wrote on the black board close to our room.
What I didn’t like is the entrance, it is so small and you can barely see the Hotel. In addition, you have to carry your baggage to the second floor (by elevator) where the reception is, since there is no concierge service at the hotel. In addition, the rooms are not insulated from the sounds specially those that are close to the reception sitting area.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is far from the reception in order to have a quite time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tareq74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A hidden oasis. Charming boutique, very accomodating staff, a home away from home. My apprehensions about the location and the street level entrance were immediately displaced once I exited the elevator on the 2nd floor and entered a paradise where I was welcomed by very inviting, relaxful, and private accomodations. Easily measures up against the best world class hotels. The H-B will be my first and only choice for any future business trips abroad.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank URNYCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Small, almost hidden, the Hollmann Beletage succeeds where most design/boutique hotels fail so dismally - it delivers real service.

Instead of waiting for you to swoon in the face of their 'design audacity' - 'My God, the bath, the bed, they are in the same room! How cool is that!!!' - , the staff never forget that, really, they are what makes the difference - from the genuinely helpful staff on the desk to the great breakfast waitresses and cooks, they all pay attention to you in a good, discreet way.

The breakfast is, btw, worth the entrance fee on its own...

And the rooms are, actually, pretty cool...

Quibbles? Two minor ones...

1. Pillows are very soft
2. What's with the keys? They're quite small but have all sort of paraphenalia tied on that makes it difficult to put snugly in your pocket...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Being used to very good, but big franchise hotels, Hollmann Beletage was a very nice and new experience, one that I would happily pursue again.

The hotel aims to make guests "feel at home" and by its size and due to the high but discreet service level, it succeeds at making one totally relaxed and comfortable.

Some boutique/design hotels are just cool, but Hollmann maintains a very high level of service accentuated by lovely details such as lending iPads to guests, placing little gifts in the room, etc. The spa, albiet small, is very nice and the breakfast regal both in size and quality. Make sure you set off a good hour in the morning if you can!

The location of the hotel is another great reason for choosing it, especially if you are doing business or sightseeing in the city center. We could literally reach all our destinations by foot.

My only two small gripes, dual temperature/aircon switches that made it tricky to regulate the temperature in the room and a "slow" shower drain do not impact stellar review and I look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: As the rooms are all on the 1st or 2nd floor, view is not an issue as there is none. We had two room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Turistjavisst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The gals at the desk (Anna and another young woman) were so helpful--they were able to obtain a doctor's appointment for my daughter (they wouldn't take no for an answer!). When I told them the bed was too hard they immediately had a pad put on it. Breakfast was amazing--spoiled only by the parents who sat there beaming while their college student son lectured the entire room on architecture--you know who you are! This is the perfect small hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,598 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,956 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#6 of 359 in Vienna
2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#7 of 359 in Vienna
1,019 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,433 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 359 in Vienna
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage Design & Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage Design & Boutique Hotel

Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#2 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#6 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £150 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage Design & Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hollmann Beletage Design & Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing