We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #6 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best service again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed in the hotel for the second time, and did not get disappointed. As in the first time, the service by all the personnel was the best! I travelled with my sister, Mom and our 10-13 yr old daughters and we all felt very welcomed from the first moment we arrived. The personnel in the reception helped us to pick the best sights, walking routes, restaurants, and shopping places. The were the best guides an independent traveller wants. In advance, they even helped us to get the opera tickets! The rooms were clean, and spacious, and the breakfast was just excellent. In the afternoon drinks and snacks are included in the room price. The location is perfect, because the hotel is close to the main sights and also the metro. The only minus is given to the showers which easily wet the surroundings in the bathroom. Regardless, I recommend this hotel to everybody who seeks for small, personal place to stay, and outstanding and heartfelt service.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms in the downstairs are more quiet if you want to sleep longer. In upstairs voices from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    173
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
181
562
46
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

A small tucked-away hotel near St Stephans Platz with reception on the 2nd floor. But what a hotel! Reception staff could not be more helpful. Our room was large, bed was nicely firm, good showers and spacious ensuite and it was quiet. Lots of good restaurants nearby. SPAR supermarket around the corner. Breakfast is amazing...it's all cooked for you and nothing is too much trouble. I felt like a celebrity!!
Not the cheapest in Vienna but given location, nearness to transport and the "hostel" like atmosphere, it is a winner. They even have a free bar for afternoon drinks.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank independent50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We visited Vienna this month for a week. We were looking for a place with two adjoining rooms for our family. I was in contact with several hotels but the Hollmann Beletage was the most responsive and accommodating. Instead of getting two rooms they recommended their "Satellite Suite" which is actually an apartment a few blocks away. They made everything easy, arranging for a cap to pick us up, take care of our bags etc. while we checked in. The staff was charming and very helpful. In particular Andrea and Katharina. They helped with all kinds of reservations and directions and did so with a warm welcome to Vienna. I can also recommend the Salon restaurant for an excellent breakfast (also the service is a bit leisurely).

Room Tip: The Satellite Suite is great. Nice kitchen, great location. And lovely, lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007worldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel in April 2013. The hotel has a great location to explore Vienna, many city destinations are within walking distance and there is always the excellent subway system. Our room was not too big but well equiped. The service is near perfect, from the ladies at the front desk to the chef and waiters in the breakfast room. The breakfast itself is great start of the day: not the usual buffet, but à la carte service with freshly prepared food of the best quality. The hotel has a restaurant in the court yard next door. We found the food okay, but not exciting. We look forward to staying again in the Hollmann Beletage Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVV1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

I also have a reservation for this hotel in June and Andrea's dedication, professionalism and extensive knowledge have too blown me away. She has done so much to assist me already - I cannot wait to arrive there and meet her!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princess416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I haven't even stayed at this hotel yet... and I am impressed! Andrea at reception was very friendly and informative - answered my many email inquiries very quickly and thoroughly. She went the extra mile to help me find the perfect room. So far this is the best customer service I have ever received from a hotel. I can't wait to experience the hotel in person.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanbo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

The moment you get in on the second floor you are greeted with a homey atmosphere and friendly smiles. They provide you with every little bit of details you may potentially need from IPads to slippers and sleep sprays! Sparkling wine and h'orderves are served from 2-6 pm and a bountiful organic breakfast starts at 8 am. The location of the hotel is very convenient - close to the tram, the U and the bus lines at Schwedenplatz, and there's plentiful of shops and restaurants nearby. We are surely going to stay in this hotel again in our next visit to Vienna!

Room Tip: Thanks to Philip and staff for the superb service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gv888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Property: Hollmann Beletage
Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing