We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #6 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently. Very well located in the center of Vienna. Pleasant and helpful staff. The room are well appointed, very trendy and contemporary in decor and amenities. The breakfast is excellent, with lots of choice and very friendly servers. Very good value for the money. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nfazerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    173
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
181
562
46
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

What can I say about the Hollmann Beletage in Vienna? Well for a start, the hotel is well situated in central Vienna and handy for shopping and sightseeing, also to the Opera Haus and other places of interest. The staff are so friendly and helpful, cheery and smiling all the time, nothing is a trouble for them. The service is second to none, and it would be a crime not to mention the breakfast. A wide selection is available and the on site chef and kitchen staff will cook what you desire right in front of you. The florentine was particularly good. They also supply an afternoon tea free of charge, with fresh baked cakes and champagne. I thoroughly recommend the Hollmann Beletage to anyone wanting a first class but at the same time low key stay in Vienna. This hotel is now my number one favourite. Hard to beat I think.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cindyroseuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband booked this hotel for our honeymoon and I think he was actually a little disappinted by some parts of the hotel...

Firstly, it is positioned in a great place to walk into the main parts of the city and also close to a Metro stop. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is lovely and quirky, I have never stayed anywhere like this before and I really enjoyed it.

The breakfast was AMAZING. It was disapointing to be full up as I wanted to keep trying things. Also good that you can take breakfast until quite late in the morning. The left over food is then put out in the communal lounge area to nibble at later in the day.

The room was quirky and although it was small it had everything in it that you need for a city break if you're going to be spending most of the day exploring. Our room had the bed in the middle of the room and a bath in the room with a shower curtain for privacy. My Huband was a bit diappointed that the AC did not work properly, the CD player by the bed did not work and one of the days there was no hot water. (These things did not really affect our stay and we had no need to report it to staff but he was disappointed as he wanted it to be perfect on our HM). The only quite annoying thing was that our room was right by the reception so we were woken up early each morning when the reception staff arrived and started chatting to each other.

I'll be honest and say that this hotel reminded us both of a 'posh youth hostel', however. I would recommend staying here if you like something a bit different and you want to sample some amazing food!

Room Tip: Away from the communal areas if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slidester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The staff in this hotel were exceptional and went out of their way to ensure we had an excellent stay. We could not get the suite room we wanted so as compensation they offered a free lunch, and even kept the restaurant open to feed us since we were late. All members of staff we met from the restaurant, check-in, or the breakfast staff were amazing.
THe hotel itself is well located and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again if I return to Vienna!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yariyamachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very well located and the staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Food was outstanding and the service was very personalised. We have just completed a world trip, and this stay is at the top of our list because of the comments I have just passed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July 2013..had a fantastic experience there. All of the staff was extremely helpful. The breakfasts were outstanding and the restaurant had the best food that we experienced during our stay, The location couldn't have been better..with walking distance to all of the major sites in central Vienna. The design of the hotel is very neat and unique and our experience there was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
162 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel in July 2013 I picked it for the tripadvisor reviews and wanted somewhere special for my husbands 60th birthday treat I was not disappointed.
Alex at the front desk was extremely helpful and upgraded us to a larger room. The room was so spacious and every day we had fresh fruit left for us which was a nice gesture. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked a treat.
The breakfast was out of this world the men serving and cooking the breakfast were very polite and went out of their way to make everything perfect.
In the afternoon there was beer sparkling wine and a few sandwiches and cake should you need it.
The hotel was very central and within walking distance to St Stephens and the Danube canal for the boat trips the metro was also close by.
I would definately stay here next time I am in Vienna.

Room Tip: read the trip advisor reports
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 01Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Property: Hollmann Beletage
Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing