We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why stay anywhere else?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #6 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Why stay anywhere else?”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This a small boutique hotel has everything from design elements, luxury features, delicious food and attentive staff. Located in the heart of the historic First District of Vienna, it is minutes from the central sights such as Stephansdom Cathedral, and the pedestrian shopping streets. The rooms vary but have unique elements such as showers along the bedroom wall and sinks in the bedroom area. The hotel offers free wi-fi, a small fitness room, a library/lounge area, afternoon snack bar, and garden. A movie plays in the small theatre. The included homemade breakfasts are unbelievable—up to seven courses, if you can eat that much in the morning, with many of the items changing daily. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. There are many small touches like the chalkboard outside your room greeting you by name, the CD of traditional Austrian music left in your room and the sleep aroma therapy spray. I can’t imagine anywhere better to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    173
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
181
562
46
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was a real pleasure to glance at the chef preparing breakfast in the open kitchen dining room.
A perfect way to start the day: a shot of freshly squeezed juice and an absolute fabulous breakfast with local ingredients!
A step out and you are in the center of vienna but i could not wait to go back to the hotel after a hectic day for complementary aperitif from six to eight in the garden ( a selection of mini sandwiches & wines ). I love the details of this hotel Like the small projection room for movies and free popcorn or the sauna room that you can use at your leisure. Even boutique hotels feel so corporate now a days that it is rare to find an adorable and generous place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicasofia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked this hotel based on advise from friends and were not disappointed. The location is perfect for walking through old vienna. The hotel design is very unique and the room was creative, yet included all amenities. It is distinctly unusual to have a room of comfortable size in an old city. The service was excellent and what the fairly young desk staff was missing in experience, they made up in a genuine desire to help. The breakfasts were extensive and beautiful. We arrived on an overnight flight but, as requested, the room was ready by 9 AM.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I booked this hotel based on the reviews here, specifically relating to the friendly and helpful service and I was certainly not disappointed. We had informed the staff in advance that we would be arriving very early in the morning on the overnight train from Berlin. We arrived just as reception was opening (7 am). The woman at reception opened the sauna area for us so that we could shower after our long journey. Emerging refreshed, we were offered breakfast (at no extra charge). The hotel was fully booked, so our room would not be ready until early afternoon. Another member of staff spent a good deal of time chatting to us and suggested a walk that would take in many of the sights in the central district and drew the route on a map. We found this to be a fantastic way to orient ourselves on our first day.

The central location was ideal for taking a break in the middle of the day, especially when we found that there was tea, cold beer or ice cold prosecco and snacks provided in the first floor lounge. After the tourist crowds, it was lovely to come back in the late afternoon and sit in the quiet, shaded terrace and refuel before heading out for the rest of the day.

A couple of points - not enough to detract from the overwhelmingly positive impression of the hotel, but worth noting. The king size bed was actually a king-size platform with two separate mattresses and separate blankets - not the most romantic configuration. Also, the air conditioning just about managed to keep the room comfortable during very hot weather, but only if it was left running constantly. One day, we (or possibly the cleaner) inadvertently turned the key off for the room electricity and found it very warm and stuffy upon our return.

If you are staying in Vienna, you would be hard-pressed to find a better hotel to enhance your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nice, comfortable, cosy, cocooning, perfect location (walking distance from the main square) . Historical reinterpreted building,large rooms,, fantastic breakfast, you feel like at home In a word: the perfect place to stay in Wien!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently. Very well located in the center of Vienna. Pleasant and helpful staff. The room are well appointed, very trendy and contemporary in decor and amenities. The breakfast is excellent, with lots of choice and very friendly servers. Very good value for the money. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nfazerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

What can I say about the Hollmann Beletage in Vienna? Well for a start, the hotel is well situated in central Vienna and handy for shopping and sightseeing, also to the Opera Haus and other places of interest. The staff are so friendly and helpful, cheery and smiling all the time, nothing is a trouble for them. The service is second to none, and it would be a crime not to mention the breakfast. A wide selection is available and the on site chef and kitchen staff will cook what you desire right in front of you. The florentine was particularly good. They also supply an afternoon tea free of charge, with fresh baked cakes and champagne. I thoroughly recommend the Hollmann Beletage to anyone wanting a first class but at the same time low key stay in Vienna. This hotel is now my number one favourite. Hard to beat I think.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cindyroseuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
752 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
1,301 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
2,038 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 362 in Vienna
1,974 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 362 in Vienna
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Property: Hollmann Beletage
Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing