We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific, Central Cool Hotel”
Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #6 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Leawood, Kansas
1 review
“Terrific, Central Cool Hotel”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The HB was great. It is within a 5 minute walk to the cathedral and main Graben pedestrian area. The rooms have plenty of space and the set-up is unique (bed in center of room). The staff are among the nicest we have ever encountered in our many trips. Believe all the breakfast accolades - I am not a breakfast person and I ate every day. Lastly, the afternoon champagne and treats (as part of room price) are really great. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    177
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
188
574
48
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
GOOROOLBA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is fantastic, the staff is fantastic, the breakfast is fantastic and the location is superb! What more can I say? For sure this is the best hotel from Vienna! I had a nice time at the spa. It was so relaxing. The room was big, nicely decorated!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Let me begin with the positives....... staff fantastic, breakfast one of the best anywhere, location superb!
This place has almost everything right but falls slightly short on the following points:
Our air con in our room was useless and thus the room was far too warm.
The shower screen in the bathroom was far too small (looked minimalist) and thus every time one showered the floor was soaking.
No bath mat so lethally slippy if not extremely careful
No mirror over the dressing table?
Bin in the bathroom but nothing in the bedroom?
Thank fully we stay in hotels on a regular basis so worked out how to use the room safe but could find no instructions anywhere (usually on the inner door of the safe)
On reflection we felt £300+ a night for bed and breakfast (no dinner) a bit steep.
Would we stay again..........................yes but only if we got a rate more in the region of £220 a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were given quite a good offer for three days at the hotel which included a dinner at their restaurant (it was so good we went back for a 2nd dinner). I think the offer may have averaged out to around $200 a night, including the dinner. Maybe it was a bit more but in any case, the stay was wonderful. All the rooms are superb. Ours faced the lane way to the restaurant and was on the 2nd floor. i liked this location and layout of the room. The breakfasts are over the top; you don't have to eat again until dinner, but just in case you are hungry in mid-afternoon, they provide wonderful snacks and drinks, all included, as is the popcorn and movie theatre. I look forward to returning the Vienna and the Hollmann Beletage.

Room Tip: look at them all on the website; i preferred the one with the bath on the pedestal and the sinks beh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is really a hidden gem, centrally located and offers an array of amenities. The hotel is decorated in a modern but still rustic feel and their staff was really wonderful. Breakfast was also above my expectations and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our first stay in Vienna and the Beletage - hotel full of special surprises and treats. Very centrally located. Great, friendly and helpful staff. Room nice size and great layout. Overall a superb experience.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights. The staff here are young and energetic and always had a smile. Another member of staff that was not so young but just as friendly and helpful was the breakfast chef. He wore his cool hat everyday and as my wife was pregnant he would always ask if she needed anything. It's that type of service from people that will make us keep coming back to this hotel.

A lovely place to stay. The rooms are great and clean and they provided snacks in the lounge area every day. Thanks again for a great place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank H0ldfa5t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,369 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
810 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,163 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 360 in Vienna
2,033 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Property: Hollmann Beletage
Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing