We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent”
Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #5 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“exellent”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Services at this hotel will surpass all your expectations ... The same goes for breakfast. Do you know that for your money you get guaranteed quality. Thank you for a wonderful day's worth of ...
We will certainly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    179
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
194
582
49
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Perfect location right in heart of historic Innere Stadt. Small and friendly hotel in traditional Viennese block. Lovely bathroom. Best breakfasts I have ever had. Charming young staff. Free snacks in the afternoon. Free showing of The Third Man in mini-cinema every night, with free popcorn. Books in the library, magazines and sofas and a spa. Just a lovely, welcoming place to stay and I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geegesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Didn't really know what to expect but the Hollmann went far beyond our expectations. Great location, wonderful helpful staff, fantastic breakfast (included), snacks & wine or Prosecco in the afternoon and caring, thoughtful people. We had lost a piece of luggage between London & Vienna on BA and for 3 days they helped to telephone and look for this. It finally showed up by the third day after we had gone shopping at stores they recommended. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Vienna!

Room Tip: Our room was on the same floor as the front desk and faced the street. But because of the double win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Hollmann is simply as the hotel should look like in the ideal would: excellent location, traditional Viennese architecture, cool cozy rooms and the best breakfast in the World! Open minded staff meets you with a smile and always ready to help. This relatively small hotel provides personal touch and you are going to feel like at home.
There is only one minus – it’s often fully booked on the weekends & holidays. Usually I don’t give a max grade but in this case it’s an exception.

Room Tip: Try the spa suit and affiliated restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaStorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed 9 nights in this beautiful boutique hotel or rather, beletage with my sister. It was a calm oasis amidst the busy city centre. I must admit that I was a little disappointed initially when I saw the room- it was simply furnished with monotones of white and orange- but it was spacious and all creature comforts can be found hidden behind the cleverly designed cupboards. Service was top notch even before arrival. I had e-mailed the excellent staff prior to make reservations for restaurants and airport transfer- all done and clearly conveyed within a day! Breakfasts are amazing with the freshness of the organic produce oozing through with each bite. Do make an effort to go earlier though as it can get really crowded in the breakfast room. Location wise, it was perfect. A short 5 min walk to St Stephen's cathedral and many famous restaurants (e.g. Plachutta, Figlmuller, Griechenbeisl etc) are just around the corner. It was truly a home away from home and I will not hesitate to recommend it to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annamarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The HB was great. It is within a 5 minute walk to the cathedral and main Graben pedestrian area. The rooms have plenty of space and the set-up is unique (bed in center of room). The staff are among the nicest we have ever encountered in our many trips. Believe all the breakfast accolades - I am not a breakfast person and I ate every day. Lastly, the afternoon champagne and treats (as part of room price) are really great. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOOROOLBA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is fantastic, the staff is fantastic, the breakfast is fantastic and the location is superb! What more can I say? For sure this is the best hotel from Vienna! I had a nice time at the spa. It was so relaxing. The room was big, nicely decorated!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,408 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
844 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,233 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 360 in Vienna
2,059 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Property: Hollmann Beletage
Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing