We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished I could have stayed longer”
Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #4 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
VENICE, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wished I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I only stayed here one night, arriving from Budapest and flying back to the US the next morning. I tried to book for 3 nights while in Vienna, but it was booked. I would stay here again no questions. All the staff were extremely helpful. The location is spot on, right in the city center, especially for a solo traveler if you like to have quick access to everything. I had the room with the exposed bath tub. Which was awesome! Best bath after a long rainy day. The room just had a good vibe. I didn't get a chance to enjoy the nice sauna or indulge in the extensive breakfast, but what I did enjoy was excellent. When I return to Vienna I will be booking in advance to make sure I get to stay here the whole time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABWVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    177
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
190
575
48
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked this hotel based on the overwhelming positive reviews and didn't regret this for a minute. Literally minutes after my reservation I had a confirmation email from Fabian introducing himself and welcoming us to the hotel. Fabian was more than helpful answering all my questions and helping us to get concert tickets to the boys chorus days before our arrival. He was super nice and helped us with all the questions ( and we had a lot:) ) about the city, restaurants, visits to museums... He also has a great sense of humor so it was a pleasure to work with him.

Can't say enough about the rest of the staff especially, the chef and everybody working in the dining room. Breakfast is a feast and every staff member is trying to make it very pleasant. Food is excellent and way more than we could consume at one seating. Besides breakfast, they also put out a nice afternoon snack.

The whole place feels like a home away from home with great service included.
The location is excellent and we could walk to many of the main attractions within 15 min or hop on the tram or underground (less than 5 min walking from our hotel door) which is very easy to navigate and very convenient with the trains coming every 5 min even at night.
I would not hesitate to recommend this place to all my friends or anybody else staying in the city.
Next time in Vienna we are definitely staying at the Hollmann Beletage!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
389 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We could not have selected a better hotel to stay in Vienna and really recommend a minimum of two nights. The property is small, but super for couples, conveniently located close to the Stephansdom area, in and within walking distance of everything - restaurants and shopping. The facade does not look like a hotel, but once inside you have surprises, gifts and comfort. We stayed in one of the larger rooms that was spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable. A first for us, the sink was situated behind the headboard and the shower was hidden behind glass - the set up worked for us. There are two floors - the first has a game area and a tiny movie theater. The reception is located on the second floor, has is a nice sitting/reading room, the dining room and kitchen.

The staff is awesome and I particularly want to introduce you to Fabian. Even before arriving, he was so helpful going above and beyond what was expected, promptly answering questions and assisting with reservations. I had concerns about the train schedule and he emailed me exactly what I needed. Even while away visiting Prague, he researched and confirmed a couple of reservations and made sure to communicate promptly making us feel very well taken care of. Every hotel should have a Fabian!

The icing on the cake staying at the Hollmann Beletage is their breakfast - OMG!! Josef the chef makes special eggs and such each day. The breakfast starts out with a basket of breads, then fruit platter, then juices and a menu with various other things to choose from that Josef will prepare for you in his open kitchen. We would wake up excited each morning wondering what we were going to have that day! NOTE: breakfast IS included in the rate.

To get a good idea regarding the hotel's philosophy and style, check out this link located on YouTube "Be a Good Host" - featuring it's manager, Phillip Patzel.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O8m-ADdgQQo

We would return for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the shopping street. We had rooms 24 and 25 - you could hear street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank habaneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel two couples after reading reviews at Tripadvisor. Great hotel, great location and great service. Three things that make a great vacation. Certainly we come back to this hotel every time we visit Vienna

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 664Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wonderful hotel! Staff so friendly and helpful Especially Iva on reception It has a real family atmosphere yet offers all one could wish for. Magnificent breakfasts. Plus drinks and snacks in the afternoon .Located centrally - one could walk everywhere What a great time we had here

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annmudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We found this hotel through the overwhelmingly positive TA reviews, and although I looked at several hotel options, this one seemed to offer the best value for money. I booked online and requested the optional airport pick-up service. I emailed our flight number to the hotel later and got an instant response and confirmation. The driver was waiting for us in Arrivals with a clean and luxurious saloon car, and kept up a running commentary as he drove us to the hotel, including pointing out the best gelateria just around the corner from the hotel.

Check in was very friendly, and although it was late morning our room was ready. We had room 13, a beletage XL room, a couple of doors away from reception. We were slightly concerned about potential noise, but in the end it was only our next-door neighbours who disturbed us on the last night coming home late and very noisily. The room overlooks a tiny side-alley with some outdoor restaurant tables and we never heard a single sound from outside so we slept really well.

The decor was clean and simple and perhaps a little spartan but the bed was huge and comfortable and I loved the huge deep bath in an alcove. There was not a great amount of hanging space, but enough for two people only staying for 3 nights. One slight niggle was that the Ikea trouser hangers were mainly broken so we had to juggle things round to get everything in the wardrobe. We also had a lot of problems with the electronic safe which seemed unable to store our code so that every time we tried to open it we got an error message. Luckily one of the keys we were given fitted a hidden manual lock on the safe so we just used that. But these are very minor niggles and not enough to influence the overall rating.

Breakfast is served in a relatively small room with an open kitchen area and it's wonderful. It starts with a themed platter of meats and cheeses and a basket of lovely bread items. There is also a loaf of rye bread and some fantastic homemade preserves to help yourself to (try the orange it's out of this world), cereals and yogurts. There are always a number of options for hot dishes including eggs of the day, and the chef will also make omelettes on request. Finally there will be a sweet course which might be chocolate cake or palatschinken (pancakes). They make a mean cappuccino and are happy to keep them coming.

Every member of staff we met was friendly, cheerful and helpful and the whole place has a positive welcoming atmosphere. The location is also great, a couple of minutes from the U-bahn stations at Schwedenplatz and Stephansplatz making it easy to get around.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKExpatNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

After taking lots of time looking at reviews for several hotels,, my wife and I chose to stay at Hollmann for 3 nights of our 4 days stay in Vienna. What a great choice that was!! We arrived around 9am in the morning. The reception staff was very accomodating by allowing us to put our luggages at the reception, so that we could start our first day of sightseeing right away. By the time we got back to the hotel in the evening, the luggages were already in the room. Additionally, the reception staff were very willing to help you with anything you needed. I had my Swiss Pass send to the them for safe keep before I even arrived in Vienna. Besides the excellent service, the breakfast can really take your breath away!!! We always looked forward to our breakfasts. We didnt get the same breakfast, because the menu had a small change everyday. Everything was very delicious, especially the coffee and the desserts. We had our best Apfelstrudel and coffee at
Hollmann. The food and the service made the steep price for the hotel stay all worth the money.Aside from the good food, it’s located in a very convenient area. Everything is just a few min
away. Would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 802albertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,374 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
819 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,173 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 360 in Vienna
2,039 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Property: Hollmann Beletage
Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing