We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #4 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this hotel for our short stay in Vienna based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we certainly weren't disappointed. The whole place is a little quirky and amazingly friendly and generous. Big roll top bath in the open plan bedroom, cute message blackboard outside door, free sparkling wine, beer, tea, water, puddings and ice creams between 2 and 6pm every day and the most amazing breakfasts.....you can have up to 6 courses (which we never managed by the way!) including home made jams. The location of this hotel is ideal, just a few minutes walking distance to Stephens Platz and most of the famous sights and even across the road from a large Spar if you need to buy any groceries. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel and extremely good value for what you got. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikiCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayatbeletage, Geschäftsführer at Hollmann Beletage, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your great review.
We are happy to have made your holidays a memorabable one.

We hope to see you soon in Vienna.

Angelina & Team Hollmann Beletage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    177
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
189
575
48
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel and room interior is decorated beautifully and with a unique character. We were drawn to it based on location and size (along with excellent trip advisor reviews, which all exceeded our expectations! ). Our most favorite part of our stay was the excellent breakfast each morning. Fresh fruits, meats and cheeses along with a full list of authentic Austrian options to choose from. The receptionist at the front desk had great recommendations for restaurants and steered us clear of the tourist traps. All of the staff were very friendly and treated us like we were the only guests there. The room overlooked a cool alley with a restaurant and we were able to keep our windows open all night without it being too loud. Highly recommended this place for a neat romantic experience! !

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ROAD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayatbeletage, Geschäftsführer at Hollmann Beletage, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your nice words.
We are very happy to have made your holidays a romantic one.

We are looking forward to see you soon in Vienna.

With best regards,
Angelina & Team Hollmann Beletage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If had to go back to vienna I would stay there again for sure. It's perfectly located, it's beatuiful, people are very nice, breakfast is awesome. It's not cheap for sure, but well worth it. Maybe we should have taken a bigger room, but we spent most of the time outside of the hotel anyway so maybe not worth it. we really like the "feel at home" sensation, you can help yourself with a drink or a piece of cake whenever and the rooms are all brad new and nicely done.

Room Tip: if you're ona budget take a small room, it's enough. If you can afford it take a big one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerSystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayatbeletage, Geschäftsführer at Hollmann Beletage, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your great review.
We are happy to have made your holidays a special one.

We are looking forward to wellcome you again in the Hollmann Beletage.

Angelina & team Hollmann Beletage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent four days in Vienna to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We wanted to walk round the Centre, go to the concert halls, follow up some family history. We found this hotel just a few minutes from St Stephen's Cathedral in the old town our perfect base for what we wanted to do. The room was fine and a bit quirky. The breakfasts were very good - we hardly ate the rest of the day! There were afternoon snacks and wine - and Whisky and amaretto in the common room when we came back after concerts. There is a little cinema which played my fovourite film The Third Man every evening. The staff were young and very friendly in a city where not everyone is either of these.

If you want a room with a view and luxury this may not be for you. The rooms are on the first and second floor of a building which has other users. Finding your way into the hotel the first time is not obvious: there is no grand or even semi-grand entrance.

We loved it and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayatbeletage, Geschäftsführer at Hollmann Beletage, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice feedback. We feel very happy that you enjoy your trip to Vienna and we are looking forward to wellcome you again in the Hollmann-Beletage. Prehaps on the next wedding day :) ?

All the best from Vienna,
Angelina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

On the plus side, the center-city location is hard to beat, the friendly and helpful staff are top-notch, and the lavish breakfasts are remarkable.

On the down side, the dingy, tired, street-level entry makes you think on arrival that you made a mistake to book this hotel. The furniture and fittings look like they came from IKEA, not really what you would expect at this price point. Also, when we were there, the common room was overheated.

On balance, the positives outweighed the negatives.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VoyageursfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This charming little hotel was perfect in many ways. Read the hotel booklet so you are aware of all the amenities they offer.
Location: on a VERY quiet side street but 5 minutes from the Schwendenplatz underground station. Easy walk to St. Stephens
Size: small, Cozy hotel with spacious rooms with high ceilings. bathroom, closet and TV/safe are hidden in the walled cabinetry. We had room 4 just outside the library/lounge area and dining area and it was very quiet. Small movie theatre on the bottom floor.
Breakfast: wonderful breakfast that begins with large basket of breads and they bring a tiered tray with some cheese/meat/salad/fruit. Almost like an appetizer portion. Very fresh. There are several meal options including an "egg of the day." I had a delicious poached egg on pears with a light cream sauce.
Service: girls at the front desk were friendly and the breakfast staff were also lovely. We did not really need advice for anything so I can't comment on that.
I have no desire to stay anywhere else next trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBK552001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Looking for a mix of design, Viennese friendliness, the ultimate chocolate cake for breakfast, a grand location and the nicest smile by a receptionist? This the place to look for. Like a small jewel, located in the middle of the Vienna center, in walking distance to museums, Dome or opera, this hotel has it all. The only thing that was missing was my time to stay longer than just a long weekend...

Room Tip: does not matter where
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 975manrey975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,371 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
817 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,167 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 360 in Vienna
2,036 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Property: Hollmann Beletage
Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing