We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #3 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My first impression was, oops!! There was no grand facade, no banners and flags, just a single door with a cover over it. Up in the lift to reception, then a great welcome awaits, very friendly staff, perfect English. Then an unusual room with an open plan bathroom,( separate toilet...don't panic!!).... air con... Which was needed constantly, as it was 33*C all the time we were there!
There was fresh fruit in the room daily, free ice cream, sparkling wine, tea, juice and beer on 1st floor, the breakfast was to die for!
The only downside for me was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, but at reception they did offer to make me one but I declined the offer.

There is a Spar supermarket 100metres away (right out of hotel) so if you want to buy wines or snacks, dead easy!,

Be warned,,,,Vienna airport has no restaurants AFTER security only machines made by Cafe

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayatbeletage, Geschäftsführer at Hollmann Beletage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for you nice words.
We are happy to have made your holidays a special one.

We are looking forward to see you soon.


All the best,
Angelina & Team Hotel am Stephansplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is delightful, definitely a unique boutique experience, why would youbstay anywhere else. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The theme of " feel at home" pervades every aspect of the hotel. The terrace, the liungue area and dining room are all very inviting, one is almiat loathe ti leave the hotel to see beautiful Vienna!!
The breakfast ( incl in room rate) is A-MAZ-ING and will set you up for a days sightseeing!! Would love to come back here and I highly recommend this hotel!! The best!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayatbeletage, Geschäftsführer at Hollmann Beletage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your nice words. We are glad that you had the feeling we are a unique hotel, we try our best to be one :)

We are looking forward to wellcome you again in the Hollmann Beletage.

With best regards,
Angelina & Team Hollmann Beletage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this hotel for our short stay in Vienna based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we certainly weren't disappointed. The whole place is a little quirky and amazingly friendly and generous. Big roll top bath in the open plan bedroom, cute message blackboard outside door, free sparkling wine, beer, tea, water, puddings and ice creams between 2 and 6pm every day and the most amazing breakfasts.....you can have up to 6 courses (which we never managed by the way!) including home made jams. The location of this hotel is ideal, just a few minutes walking distance to Stephens Platz and most of the famous sights and even across the road from a large Spar if you need to buy any groceries. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel and extremely good value for what you got. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NikiCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayatbeletage, Geschäftsführer at Hollmann Beletage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your great review.
We are happy to have made your holidays a memorabable one.

We hope to see you soon in Vienna.

Angelina & Team Hollmann Beletage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel and room interior is decorated beautifully and with a unique character. We were drawn to it based on location and size (along with excellent trip advisor reviews, which all exceeded our expectations! ). Our most favorite part of our stay was the excellent breakfast each morning. Fresh fruits, meats and cheeses along with a full list of authentic Austrian options to choose from. The receptionist at the front desk had great recommendations for restaurants and steered us clear of the tourist traps. All of the staff were very friendly and treated us like we were the only guests there. The room overlooked a cool alley with a restaurant and we were able to keep our windows open all night without it being too loud. Highly recommended this place for a neat romantic experience! !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayatbeletage, Geschäftsführer at Hollmann Beletage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your nice words.
We are very happy to have made your holidays a romantic one.

We are looking forward to see you soon in Vienna.

With best regards,
Angelina & Team Hollmann Beletage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If had to go back to vienna I would stay there again for sure. It's perfectly located, it's beatuiful, people are very nice, breakfast is awesome. It's not cheap for sure, but well worth it. Maybe we should have taken a bigger room, but we spent most of the time outside of the hotel anyway so maybe not worth it. we really like the "feel at home" sensation, you can help yourself with a drink or a piece of cake whenever and the rooms are all brad new and nicely done.

Room Tip: if you're ona budget take a small room, it's enough. If you can afford it take a big one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerSystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayatbeletage, Geschäftsführer at Hollmann Beletage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your great review.
We are happy to have made your holidays a special one.

We are looking forward to wellcome you again in the Hollmann Beletage.

Angelina & team Hollmann Beletage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent four days in Vienna to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We wanted to walk round the Centre, go to the concert halls, follow up some family history. We found this hotel just a few minutes from St Stephen's Cathedral in the old town our perfect base for what we wanted to do. The room was fine and a bit quirky. The breakfasts were very good - we hardly ate the rest of the day! There were afternoon snacks and wine - and Whisky and amaretto in the common room when we came back after concerts. There is a little cinema which played my fovourite film The Third Man every evening. The staff were young and very friendly in a city where not everyone is either of these.

If you want a room with a view and luxury this may not be for you. The rooms are on the first and second floor of a building which has other users. Finding your way into the hotel the first time is not obvious: there is no grand or even semi-grand entrance.

We loved it and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayatbeletage, Geschäftsführer at Hollmann Beletage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice feedback. We feel very happy that you enjoy your trip to Vienna and we are looking forward to wellcome you again in the Hollmann-Beletage. Prehaps on the next wedding day :) ?

All the best from Vienna,
Angelina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

On the plus side, the center-city location is hard to beat, the friendly and helpful staff are top-notch, and the lavish breakfasts are remarkable.

On the down side, the dingy, tired, street-level entry makes you think on arrival that you made a mistake to book this hotel. The furniture and fittings look like they came from IKEA, not really what you would expect at this price point. Also, when we were there, the common room was overheated.

On balance, the positives outweighed the negatives.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VoyageursfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 358 in Vienna
1,553 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#2 of 358 in Vienna
1,893 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#6 of 358 in Vienna
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 358 in Vienna
1,531 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 358 in Vienna
1,229 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#9 of 358 in Vienna
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Family Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £153 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing