We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollmann Beletage Design & Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kaerntnerhof(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lamee(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Post(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Topazz(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
942
186
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
186
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxl roomsmall cinemacd playerevery afternoonegg dishesgreat boutiquefresh fruitapartment buildingcool hotelstephen's cathedrallittle touchescommon areasbreakfast staffhome away from homeliving roombreakfast was amazingsmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I booked this wonderful boutique hotel back in June 2010 for a stay over 2010/11 new year.

Firstly the hotel is in an excellent location - something that had been pointed out on previous reviews and you will really appreciate this when you arrive. We didn't need to get a single taxi and walked everywhere.

The rooms are really spacious and very stylish and we had no problem with sound-proofing (double windows), there are excellent fixtures and fittings.

The reception staff are extremely helpful and friendly as is the chef who cooks the breakfasts. The breakfasts are lovely, you're given a platter of assorted meats and cheeses, a fresh bread basket, fresh coffee/tea, you can also order hot food and there are cereals and cakes too!

There's a mac book computer in the lounge which is very useful and an honesty bar. It was in this lounge that we saw John Malkovich - what cooler recommendation could there possibly be?

All in all, really fantastic - thank you staff for making our New Year in Vienna one to remember.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojo4791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We stayed at the Hollman for three nights in early December and it was fantastic! It definitely help make our entire Viennese experience top notch.

The location was great for us - a short walk to Stephanplatz or down to Schwedenplatz for tram/metro, although we found the entire city centre very walk-able.

The room was impeccably clean every day, the amenities great - all while looking so good! A mini bar hidden in a coffee table, the bed in the middle of the room - it felt very un-hotel like (in the best possible way).

The breakfast was great every morning. Small samples of fresh pressed juice, changing platters of meat, cheese, fish and fresh bread. Also on offer were homemade jams, cereals and cooked breakfasts. One waitress made us Vienna Melange coffee everyday - we always had to have seconds!

The staff at the hotel were some of the friendliest I have ever come across. We had no major issues, but they were helpful without being intrusive.

The only thing I wouldn't return to was the Hollman Salon (their restaurant around the corner). The food was fantastic, but it didn't offer a huge range that appealed (to me) and was one of the most expensive meals we had (100 euros for food and a couple glasses of wine). The service was still impeccable and food of the highest quality - it just wasn't for us.

I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend Hollman Beletage. They are a bit more expensive than some other hotels in Vienna, but I found it to be absolutely worth every cent. As a couple, it was a hotel that offered something a little bit extra with far more flair and atmosphere than your average place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

A fantastic and elegant hotel in the heart of Vienna . Very highly commended !

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We wanted to love this hotel, but our room location prevented us from doing so. We were located on the 1st floor (room 19) that unfortunately overlooked a side street that had many people smoking and talking outside of the restaurant and hotel across the street.

The bigger problem, however, was that the hotel owns a private room that they rent out for dinners and other occasions, and that was located directly beneath us with a large smoking area outside under an awning directly outside of our window. Even when we closed all three double-paned windows, we could still hear the echoed voices of smokers as well as the blaring music below (didn't last too late, but when you are on vacation, you don't want to deal with this). They had events booked in that facility for two out of the three nights we stayed.

It also didn't help, that because the floors throughout the hotel are hardwood (and the building is old), we had the pleasure of listening to our upstairs neighbors walk around in high heels into the wee hours of the night. Heels or no heels, we heard every loud, heavy step.

All said, even though we loved the hotel's ambience, the fantastic made-to-order breakfast, and the friendly accommodating staff, we would not stay there again unless we were guaranteed a 2nd floor room overlooking another quieter street.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALP, General Manager at Hollmann Beletage Design & Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2010

Thank you for rewieving Hollmann Beletage and we are grateful for your praising of our breakfast, our friendly staff and the warm ambience.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this single event hast caused to your sleep quality. In your case we had indeed a wedding celebration going on in your meeting venue "theater salon". The ceilings and floorings are well isolated and music or noise from the "theater salon" should not be heard in the rooms, except if the doors of the venue are opened due to guests leaving or entering the meeting space. We will see to it that the doors will be closed accurately.

Indeed our boutique and design hotel is built into an old building, dating back to 1892. This is definitely part of our concept, integrating and mixing old and traditional elements with modern design and comfort. We therefore looked after renovating and / or keeping the old hardwood / parquet flooring, which is part of the viennese charme we intend to create. Wood is a living and changing material, and therefore noise can not be eliminated a 100%. An asset or a weakness? Consider for yourself...

Philipp Patzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We could not have been more delighted, and the location right off Schwedenplatz was the icing on the cake: wonderful jumping off place to catch public transit and explore Vienna, with lots of walkable shopping in its own right. Hotel is a design gem, with such delights as the film screening room with popcorn, the library with honor bar, the piano with earphones, and those amazing breakfasts that are really brunches. Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copyace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews