We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable boutique hotel”
Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #3 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Stayed for 5 nights all up. Travel plans changed and we arrived a day earlier without any warning. Our room was available and we were accommodated with no problems whatsoever.
Our stay was very enjoyable; staff were excellent (especially the breakfast staff), communal areas were very inviting and cosy, all the little touches and smart design really add up to make for a homely yet sophisticated experience.
The only negative point we had was similar to previous posters; the two single mattresses (which are apparently common through Europe) are not our favourite bedding option. They were comfortable however they can be problematic by sliding apart if you sleep close to one another.
Otherwise we had a fantastic time, thank you Hollman and Staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2011

Very large rooms, amazing breakfast (mostly with organic food), staff very friendly. We will go there again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gandalf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I booked this hotel several times in the past for my colleagues as it was recommended to me as located downtown. All of them gave a more than 100% positive feedback. I was totally surprised by the outstanding opinions and decided to try it on my own.
I appreciated it very much that Hollmann’s Beletage has nothing in common with any chain hotel but is driven very individually. All lounges and public areas are decorated with items of local companies (like hats of Mühlbauer or cloth of the famous Austrian designer Lena Hoschek). The rooms are well-sized and with a good room height (more than 2,2 meters in any modern hotel!!!) due to the fact that the building is an old one.
I very much liked the combination of colours and furniture in the rooms and was very surprised by the good quality amenities.
In the evening I had a nice light dinner at Hollmann’s Salon which is the related restaurant round the corner, followed by some relaxing time in the in-house spa. Even the spa is equipped with complimentary beverages!
But after enjoying a wonderful evening the best came in the morning. The breakfast exceeded all my expectations – firstly, it has been offered to me by a lovely young lady. Although it was very early, she was in outstanding good temper.  She brought a platter of ham and cheese by default, followed by a basked of fresh and partly also home made bread and some fresh fruit juice. Moreover, the breakfast offers hot egg dishes but also cereals and cakes.
The front desk team was very friendly and helpful.
All in all, Hollmann Beletage is my favorite hotel in Vienna. Whenever I have to book an hotel in Vienna, either for company reasons or privately, I will go for Hollmann Beletage!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolina_bionda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Nice hotel, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, a bit pricy, full facilities, central.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascale1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

My wife and I visited this hotel in the summer. Just like most of the other reviews, there are so many positive things to write about. Great location! Really friendly and young staff. Not stuffy at all (i.e. not Four Seasons, the Ritz, etc) which makes us feel at home.

We loved every moment of it. The breakfast was amazing. We were in Germany and Austria for about 10 days before we checked into the Hollmann Beletage. None of the other places before offer so much tasty food before we headed out to do some sightseeing. We were so full (because the food was so great that we tried everything even though we were already full).

I think this place is so unique and with so much energy that we will go back again and again.

Please keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HohoSummit_NJ_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I booked this wonderful boutique hotel back in June 2010 for a stay over 2010/11 new year.

Firstly the hotel is in an excellent location - something that had been pointed out on previous reviews and you will really appreciate this when you arrive. We didn't need to get a single taxi and walked everywhere.

The rooms are really spacious and very stylish and we had no problem with sound-proofing (double windows), there are excellent fixtures and fittings.

The reception staff are extremely helpful and friendly as is the chef who cooks the breakfasts. The breakfasts are lovely, you're given a platter of assorted meats and cheeses, a fresh bread basket, fresh coffee/tea, you can also order hot food and there are cereals and cakes too!

There's a mac book computer in the lounge which is very useful and an honesty bar. It was in this lounge that we saw John Malkovich - what cooler recommendation could there possibly be?

All in all, really fantastic - thank you staff for making our New Year in Vienna one to remember.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojo4791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We stayed at the Hollman for three nights in early December and it was fantastic! It definitely help make our entire Viennese experience top notch.

The location was great for us - a short walk to Stephanplatz or down to Schwedenplatz for tram/metro, although we found the entire city centre very walk-able.

The room was impeccably clean every day, the amenities great - all while looking so good! A mini bar hidden in a coffee table, the bed in the middle of the room - it felt very un-hotel like (in the best possible way).

The breakfast was great every morning. Small samples of fresh pressed juice, changing platters of meat, cheese, fish and fresh bread. Also on offer were homemade jams, cereals and cooked breakfasts. One waitress made us Vienna Melange coffee everyday - we always had to have seconds!

The staff at the hotel were some of the friendliest I have ever come across. We had no major issues, but they were helpful without being intrusive.

The only thing I wouldn't return to was the Hollman Salon (their restaurant around the corner). The food was fantastic, but it didn't offer a huge range that appealed (to me) and was one of the most expensive meals we had (100 euros for food and a couple glasses of wine). The service was still impeccable and food of the highest quality - it just wasn't for us.

I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend Hollman Beletage. They are a bit more expensive than some other hotels in Vienna, but I found it to be absolutely worth every cent. As a couple, it was a hotel that offered something a little bit extra with far more flair and atmosphere than your average place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 358 in Vienna
1,554 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#2 of 358 in Vienna
1,895 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#6 of 358 in Vienna
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 358 in Vienna
1,534 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 358 in Vienna
1,230 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#9 of 358 in Vienna
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#6 Family Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £153 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing